We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel away from main city area.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Ranked #2 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This luxury hotel is great if you want to be somewhere peaceful but would like to also go in town and see how Cypriots live in the South. The staff speaks English and are super friendly and they have The BEST breakfast with anything you wish. The pool is a warm 31 degrees and they have sauna and steam rooms not to mention the best spa in Limassol. It surpassed my expectations for sure!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emmy34lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmathusHotels, Business Development Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Emmy34lou

We are very happy to read your positive feedback and that our quality of services and facilities exceeded your expectations. All of the team at the Amathus Hotel take great pride in delivering the service that we are famous for.

We sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in the near future.


Sincerely Yours

Katerina Yennari
Business Development Manager
AMATHUS HOTELS
Tel. +357 25832000
Email: kyennari@amathushotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,027)
There are newer reviews for Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,228 - 1,234 of 2,027 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2013

I stayed in Amathus for three nights on business. It is a very nice, modern hotel / resort with a lot of amenities.

The staff is very friendly and polite. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, nicely furnished and very clean. Limassol is not a very nice town and is very expensive. The best part is the seaside – the city is a bit gaudy.

There are a lot of pubs and restaurants in walking distance and they are just ok. The price of the drinks are less than half than the hotel. It appears that the hotel (and the city) caters to people with a lot of money.

Mostly related to the city: Beware of the Taxis. Ask the hotel to explain the charges before hand and preferably to tell you the approximate cost of the fare. The cost from the hotel to the airport (Larnaca) was 60 euro (flat fee). For fares within the city it was sometimes… random.

The indoor swimming pool was very nice, clean and spacious. The steam bath and the sauna where small but clean and with good attention to detail. They also have an organized gym with experience staff in case you need assistance.

The food that I had was indeed very good. I tried the convention buffet, breakfast buffet and also bar food. Everything was very good (which was a nice surprise)!

Overall a very nice resort if you can afford it!

Room Tip: I suggest to get a sea view room. The street view rooms (or however they call them) have no balconi...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xplorer1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmathusHotels, Business Development Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us concerning your recent stay at the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol.

It was a real pleasure having you as our guest and we were delighted to read that you have very much enjoyed your stay with us.

We noted your comments about the cost of the drinks which are in line with all other five star hotels on the island. Meanwhile, we have included your comment in our agenda of the forthcoming Food & Beverage Meeting.

Once again thank you for having taken the time to post your review and, in closing, we look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort in the not distant future.

Sincerely Yours

Katerina Yennari
Business Development Manager
AMATHUS HOTELS
Tel. +357 25832000
Email: kyennari@amathushotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

The whole experience in the three days that I did spend in Amatheus hotel were excellent. I was on a business trip and the kindness of the ladies at the reception when I checked in was the ticket to a very enjoyable stay!
Breakfast was excellent, the staff very kind and helpful while the gym with up to date equipment. The only 'wish - minor improvement' would be to have access to the gym (without the need for an instructor) the whole day!

Room Tip: The Junior Suites were excellent!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmathusHotels, Business Development Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Evan B

It was indeed very kind of you to take the time and let us have your impressions from your recent stay at the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol.

Your very kind words about the quality and standard of services delivered in our Hotel are very encouraging for all of us here at the Amathus. The aim of the entire Amathus team has always been to provide the best possible service and facilities to all our guests, at all times.

Our gym instructors are available throughout the day for assisting and consulting our guests for any requirements they might have. However, this does not affect your free access to the gym any time you prefer.

We would like to thank you for having given us the opportunity to extend to you our "Amathus Hospitality", and look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back at our Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely Yours

Katerina Yennari
Business Development Manager
AMATHUS HOTELS
Tel. +357 25832000
Email: kyennari@amathushotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a business trip and conference.
The hotel staff was very freindly and helpful. The food in the resaurant was very good in my opinion and the location was amazing although i didn't use the ppol and the beach due to the weather.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmathusHotels, Business Development Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

We are very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

Once again thank you very much for your kind support and we look forward to welcoming back to any of the Amathus Hotels in the near future.

Sincerely Yours

Katerina Yennari
Business Development Manager
AMATHUS HOTELS
Tel. +357 25832000
Email: kyennari@amathushotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Way beyond our expectations.

Excellent location. Spectacular sea view.
Well-kept garden, extending from the hotel to the beach.

Very clean. Staff extremely nice and responsive.
All facilities you need to enjoy: sauna in front of glazen pool where you can take a sunbathe even in the winter.

Everything is just in place in this nice warm hotel.
We've enjoyed every moment.

We will definitely come back.

Christina & Michael

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelKadinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmathusHotels, Business Development Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Christina and Michael

Thank you very much for your review and for your kind words regarding your stay at the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol for your honeymoon.

We are pleased to read that you have very much enjoyed your stay with us and that you found everything of a high standard. We would also like to thank you for your positive comments about our team members who provided you with excellent service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel for yet another relaxing holiday!


Sincerely Yours

Katerina Yennari
Business Development Manager
AMATHUS HOTELS
Tel. +357 25832000
Email: kyennari@amathushotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I spent 8 nights in the Amathus Hotel in Limassol. I booked directly through the hotel website. I got a good rate as I book more than 5 nights and there was a discount available. I was given a complimentary one-way taxi pick up from the airport, and upgrade to half board. The communication with the hotel staff via e-mail was very good and efficient.
I had a sea view room on the 4th floor, just I requested. The room was very modern, with new furniture, a very comfortable bed, a large flat tv. Tea, coffee, sugar, coffee milk was refilled daily. The sea view is absolutely stunning and breathtaking. Balconies are spacious. In this hotel, all sea view rooms offer the same wonderful sea view, no disappointment, as it may happen at other hotels. The green are in front of the hotel is very well kept, with beautiful palm trees and flowers. My only negative experience was with the hairdresser salon, I think that € 45 euro for a blow dry is too much (ok, I was given a €5 euro “discount”), and could not understand why my shoulder length hair was referred to as “long hair” on the receipt.
All in all, I had a very nice, care free, and a relaxing stay at Amathus. I often come to Cyprus, and have been to many hotels, and probably this is one of the best hotels in Cyprus, if not the best. I really wish to come again to Amathus .

Room Tip: sea view rooms
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElaWarsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmathusHotels, Business Development Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Reviewer

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World and the Leading Spa Hotels, the hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectations .

Regarding your comment for the charges at the hairdressing saloon and although the fact that this is operated by an external contractor, we will discuss this issue with him in order to review all his charges.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you again in the future.


Sincerely Yours

Katerina Yennari
Business Development Manager
AMATHUS HOTELS
Tel. +357 25832000
Email: kyennari@amathushotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We returned to the hotel after 20 years - it was absolutely splendid! We were well looked after and the staff were excellent - our suite on the 4th floor was magnificent . Would also recommend the golf at Secret Valley which is only a 30 minute drive towards Paphos
We cannot wait to return - 20 years is too long!!

Room Tip: Go for a high floor - 3rd/4th - facing the sea
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DENNIS00736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmathusHotels, Business Development Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

I cannot thank you enough for your very kind feedback on your recent stay with us. I was delighted that you, after all these years, enjoyed again our service and that the great team we are proud to have here, have also once again exceeded your expectations. Rest assure that we will pass your comments on to them all.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol in the near future.

Sincerely Yours

Katerina Yennari
Business Development Manager
AMATHUS HOTELS
Tel. +357 25832000
Email: kyennari@amathushotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 56 in Limassol
2,005 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#7 of 56 in Limassol
955 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#12 of 56 in Limassol
1,457 reviews
2.2 mi away
Londa Hotel
Londa Hotel
#4 of 56 in Limassol
697 reviews
1.7 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 56 in Limassol
1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol

Address: Amathus Ave | Agios Tychonas, Limassol 3606, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Limassol
#1 Family Hotel in Limassol
#2 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#2 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#2 Spa Hotel in Limassol
Price Range: $175 - $446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol 5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, a member of "The Leading Hotels of the World", you will enjoy deluxe accommodation, top-class range of fitness, sport and leisure facilities, fabulous restaurants with superlative cuisine, sumptuous and perfectly appointed surroundings including 4000 sq.m. of immaculate sunbathing lawn gardens and, on top of everything, efficient and uncompromising personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amathus Beach Limassol
Limassol Amathus Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing