We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Ranked #2 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We've been coming to the Amathus Limassol bar ( Nu bar) for quite some time and we always liked the ambiance, the music and the single malt selection as well as the shisha Mohammed prepares on the patio (apple mint flavor with the full apple is just great!).

We've also visited the asiachi restaurant a couple of times and it is definitely the best all around Asian restaurant on the island (haven't tried the asiachi at the Paphos amathus yet).

Last night we actually stayed at the hotel as a short city getaway and I proposed to my soon to be bride at one of the hotel's garden suites with private pool. The room with the pool were excellent, the spa and treatments unique and the common areas very well maintained.

Maybe it could be the hotel we have the wedding at...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pantelis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmathusHotels, Business Development Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience at the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol on Trip Advisor. We are very glad to read your positive comments regarding the pleasant experience you have had so far in our hotel.

It would be our pleasure to host your wedding in our hotel and please feel free to contact us whenever you set the date for our best possible offer.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to any of the Amathus Hotels in the near future. Please rest assured that we shall do our utmost to exceed your expectations and extend to you our well-known “Amathus Hospitality”.

Warmest Regards
Katerina Yennari
Business Development Manager
AMATHUS HOTELS DIVISION
Tel. +357 25832000
Email: kyennari@amathushotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,997 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,700
    219
    48
    19
    11
See reviews for
688
638
84
299
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (585)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

The Amathus chain exudes excellence, and our stay at the amathus Limassol in april 2011 encouraged us to book the amathus paphos in july 2012! We had a superior inland view room and it was superb. The shop at beach level which stocked cigarettes as well as uk magazines/newspapers was handy, the food was the best I've had in Cyprus. The pools were clean, the spa beautiful & the beach relaxing. The staff were the friendly, kind & attentive, making the extra effort to learn our names and greet us as we walked around the hotel. Beautiful lobby too. I visited with my mother & we enjoyed ourselves immensely. Thank you, amathus.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marthascott1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmathusHotels, Business Development Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Reviewer

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks.

At the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, one of The Leading Hotels of the World, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you again in the future in one of the Amathus Hotels.


Sincerely Yours

Katerina Yennari
Business Development Manager
AMATHUS HOTELS
Tel. +357 25832000
Email: kyennari@amathushotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crete, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

I visited Amathus Beach Hotel for a business trip and it was also my first time in Cyprus.

I can highly recommend this beautiful hotel for business or pleasure. I had a super room looking at the sea in a high floor with a nice view. I went a little bit around the hotel and i was really impressed especially from the spa. Also the breakfast was one of the best i had in a hotel.

For summer or winter Amathus is a place you have to enjoy!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mliapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmathusHotels, Business Development Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay at the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol on Trip Advisor!

Your very kind words about the quality and standard of services delivered in our Hotel are very encouraging for all of us here at the Amathus. We can only assure you that the sole commitment of the Amathus Team is to continue adding value to our services and to further advancing our leadership position in the hotel industry.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you again in the future in one of the Amathus Hotels, for business or pleasure!


Sincerely Yours

Katerina Yennari
Business Development Manager
AMATHUS HOTELS
Tel. +357 25832000
Email: kyennari@amathushotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I've been in this nice hotel for a business trip. The hotel is very nice, rooms are nice and newly renovated. The outdoor area is very nice an very well maintained. Breakfast is good. The spa is nice but not clean enough, the swimming pool are gives the idea of not be cured enough. Jacuzzi didn't work one day and the day after the water was very stinky. Personnel is very kind but they don't have a really concierge that you expect in such a hotel, so if you need information on Limassol they are not able to support you properly. I was bit puzzled that they gave me a inland view room once the hotel was almost empty an asked me 50 euro for a sea view, this is not really customer care.....probably for the next stay I'll select the four season....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simone B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmathusHotels, Business Development Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience at the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol on Trip Advisor.

Being a client of the Amathus Hotels, you may appreciate that our aim is to strive continuously to improve both our services and our facilities in order to maintain our position as the most luxurious hotels in Cyprus and Greece. Therefore, we take very seriously the constructive comments of each and every guest of ours so as to exceed their expectations with our services and amenities.

The points mentioned in your review have been very carefully noted and all relevant Department Heads have been informed accordingly. Please rest assure that all necessary measures will be taken in order to avoid similar occurrences in the future.

We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future in one of the Amathus Hotels.

Yours sincerely
Katerina Yennari
Business Development Manager
AMATHUS HOTELS
kyennari@amathushotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Need to let everyone know that the staff and general service here is outstanding.
The hotel and all facilities are of really high standard, and staff is the most friendly encountered in a very long time. . . . like great cruise ship standard.
Hard to checkout. . . . just wanted to stay another day.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ole b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I recently enjoyed a three day stay at this hotel on a business trip and can say it ticked all the boxes for me and i will definitely be staying there again in future. Breakfast on the terrace was excellent and the restauarnt was very good also.

Room Tip: Sea view is a must i would say as when you wake up it is fantastic to open the blinds and look over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LottaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHManager, Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

It was indeed very kind of you to take the time and let us have your impressions from your recent stay at the Amathus Beach Hotel.

Your very kind words about the quality and standard of services delivered in our Hotel are very encouraging for all of us here at the Amathus.

The aim of the entire Amathus team has always been to provide the best possible service and facilities to all our guests, at all times.

We would like to thank you for having given us the opportunity to extend to you our "Amathus Hospitality", and look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back at our Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
Hotel Manager
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

As already reviewed in the past, staying in the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol is an experience to be had, if planning a visit to Cyprus. The hotel staff go to great lenghts to accommodate everyone, guests of all ages, tastes and demands. You are being spoiled, with great food, service, facilities, comfort and amazing treatments at the Spa. There are some adjustments to be made, already signalled to the management, such as more variety at breakfast, some one-off service hiccups, but the overall experience remains wonderful. Value for money is outstanding for this 5 star beach hotel.

Room Tip: If you can afford it go for a seaview room. The inland room views are more noisy due to the busy roa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmarGeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHManager, Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

I was very pleased to learn that for once more you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind comments and great loyalty and support are greatly appreciated. As yo already know customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

Once again thank you very much for your kind support and we look forward to welcoming you back to any of the Amathus Hotels in the near future.

Best Regards

Vassos Kilanis
Hotel Manager
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 56 in Limassol
1,940 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 56 in Limassol
923 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Londa Hotel
Londa Hotel
#4 of 56 in Limassol
689 reviews
2.0 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#10 of 56 in Limassol
1,420 reviews
1.7 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 56 in Limassol
1,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol

Property: Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Address: Amathus Ave | Agios Tychonas, Limassol 3606, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Limassol
#1 Business Hotel in Limassol
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#2 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#2 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#2 Spa Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol 5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, a member of "The Leading Hotels of the World", you will enjoy deluxe accommodation, top-class range of fitness, sport and leisure facilities, fabulous restaurants with superlative cuisine, sumptuous and perfectly appointed surroundings including 4000 sq.m. of immaculate sunbathing lawn gardens and, on top of everything, efficient and uncompromising personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Bookcyprus.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amathus Beach Limassol
Limassol Amathus Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing