We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise in Europe” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Ranked #14 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Paradise in Europe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2009

I've visited Le Meridien in June.
This hotel has the best spa i have ever experienced. The staff is so professional, that i can relax and forgot my tiredness just after a few treatments …There were over 100 treatments to choose, and my favorite was frangipani float . If you're really want to relax you should go here!!
I travelled with my child, and i must say there is so much entertainment for the children from a huge kids club to many swimming pools for children, to a kids restaurant . Our son had some allergy towards certain food. This was nicely handled by the hotel on a daily basis, as they cooked different menu for our child tailor made to his needs.
Finally, i must say the service was impeccable, the food in all outside restaurants was outstanding (especially the Italian by the sea) And what i must say the hotel's grounds are so huge, that even though it was full, we all had our own space and comfort.
And we surely will be returning to Le Meridien in October again .

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tatm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    583
    222
    81
    36
    16
See reviews for
379
273
39
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2009

My wife, my 20 month old son and I visited on the basis of tripadvisor reviews as well as the fact that the hotel featured in "Elegant Resorts". So here are our opinions:

Childrens Facilities: 6*
Absolutely brilliant - creche and other facilities are amazing - staff are outstanding - could not do better - or if they could I would love to know how.
Staff: 6*
AMazing, friendly helpful, courteous, FABULOUS!! END OF...
Food: 4*
Very good buffet at Le Fleuri - was not able to use others as they were mostly unavailable and the daft pricing is seriously discouraging. A beer costs 7.50 and a small glass of coke 4.00 euros. Cafe in main building did not have 2 of the 4 options on the menu and took nearly 30 mins to serve a coffee. I guess we were on holiday after all but they have no idea how close my son came to re-constructing their furniture in those 30 min.
Property: 4*
Impressive overall property - pleasant parks and walks. Amazing seafront and views. Poor beach - sort of dirty greyish sand. AMazing seawater and Quiet pools. Main pool is large enough as well.
Decor in main building is OK but very average and a little old fashioned and cliched.

Room: 2*
Not been refurbished for many years - chrome fittings looked like they were around for over 10 years at least - same for the furniture - very tacky and worn.
Credit the brilliant firm beds - slept really well.
Rubbish out of date TV system - limited free cable - why would I want to pay for a movie and watch it on a tiny screen which cannot be seen from the sitting area?
Definitely not 5/4/even 3* Implementation of separate bath/toilet/basin is tacky and inelegant - just experienced a similar layout in Leela in Kerala done with style and class and modern fittings

Finally don't bother with the spa - it is fabulous but costs at least 50-75% more than equivalent or better facilities I have attended all over the world - and that does not just come from the weakness of the pound either.

I am trying to be balanced as there were some great bits but not enough to tempt me back.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arpanash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2009

My Husband and I went to Le Meridien for 7 nights and were very impressed. As a travel agent, i can honestly say that I have not experienced better customer service in many years. All of the staff were friendly, smiling and genuinely helpful. The spa wing of the hotel I would highly recommend, its views of the ocean are spectacular, and the spa facilites are amazing.
My Husband also used the dive school, which took him out to a wreck dive near Larnaca. He is a very experienced diver and has not stopped going on about it since. It is apparently one of the top 10 wrecks to dive in the world. The dive instructors there are overly qualified for all levels.
The hotel is a good 10-15 euros in a taxi into resort, so a car is recommended where possible. (The hotel can arrange it for you). But the food on site is excellent, especially the japanese Kojima. Even room service were polite, quick and offered good food.
Overall, a lovely relaxing holiday, made especially pleasant by the level of service.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kfhh1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2009

This was a last minute holiday - due to personal circumstances - so we decided to 'Push the boat out'. We read the mixed reviews - but decided to go anyway. The hotel is fabulous, the grounds immaculate, the staff really friendly and helpful, the food out of this world.
The childrens play/creche village was fantastic and very safe and clean. The staff were multi- lingual and extremely pleasant and helpful.
The only very slight chirlish criticism would be the stray cats everywhere.
I travel round the world with work - so I see a lot of places - I was impressed and we intend to return the same time next year - something we normally do not do.
Absolutely ideal for families,couples,singles and older people.

Great holiday. One tip - hire a car and look round the Isleand

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NickMitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2009

This is the 7th time I have visited Le Meridien Limassol and it never fails to impress! I have been with my partner, with my children, and we all came as a family too with my parents. I have recommended the hotel many times to friends and colleagues who have subsequently visited and thoroughly enjoyed their experience at Le Meridien. As a tv actress, privacy is of upmost importance and safety for my chilren, as any parent will agree is paramount!! Le Meridien offers all of that. My children have so much freedom there and enjoy many of the fantastic facilities and activities the hotel offers. Residents only ensures their safety and the staff are trained to a very high standard. My children want to go back their year on year so it shows that you never tire and are never bored! The spa is amazing and I spend lots of time in there relaxing and recharging my batteries. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and food is great. It is a very clean, spacious, well facilitated, well positioned and welcoming hotel and I recommend it very highly to anyone! I will be going again this year so twice in 2009!!!! That says it all! Love it!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Innitmanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2009

I took the wife away for a trip and decided to treat her to this wonderful hotel. the spa treatment - the massage was out of this world. the room was spacious and had a good view over the sea, the bed was very comfortable and facilities were better than expected. i work for a tour operator and decided to see what the hotel we sell had to offer and i was very impressed indeed.
would especially recommend that anyone looking for vip treatment then a few nights in the presidential suite will stun you.
highly recommended

ANDY P

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RUDESTYLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2009

My wife and I went for a one week break, weather could have been better but the range of facilities at the resort meant there was always something to do. Without exception the staff (incl gardeners, cleaners etc.) were friendly and helpful. Rooms are OK, a good UK three star standard. Swimming pools are fabulous and there is a "quiet" area at one end of the resort where kids are banned. My wife loved the spa. The half board package means in the evening you can eat at La Fleuri restaurant - tastelessly decorated and a bit shabby, not well designed to get people flowing around what is actually pretty good food - or you can dine in La Nautile which is excellent. All the add ons (drinks, spa etc.) are very expensive, made worse by the rate of exchange at the moment. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SubarStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
2.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 57 in Limassol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,745 reviews
2.4 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
0.4 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#12 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
0.7 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#6 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

Property: Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Address: Old Limassol Nicosia Road, Limassol 4534, Cyprus (Formerly Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort)
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Limassol
#11 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#12 Family Hotel in Limassol
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#13 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#14 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort lies on 100,000 square meters of land by the beach being the only international 5-star hotel chain in Limassol. An excellent choice of spacious accommodation to choose from, and ‘adults only’ spa wing for couples to enjoy full privacy. It has 8 restaurants to suit the most discerning tastes and has 5 outdoor swimming pools. Its renowned spa & Thalassotherapy Center has over 125 treatments to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Limassol Hotel Limassol
Le Meridien Cyprus
Limassol Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing