We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great family holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

I booked our summer holiday to stay at the Le Meridien after being recommended by friends of ours. I was not sure what to expect as I had already read some good and bad reviews of the hotel but I must say that I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was located in a quiet area of Limassol, even though the bus service made it easy to get around Limassol, which was great when we needed some quiet time! The hotel had really good facilities, with 3 swimming pools and a nice beach. The rooms were a good size and fit my family of four quite comfortably. The staff were friendly especially the cleaners who kept the rooms spotless . Also, must say that found the food really good too - not boring and monotonous like you normally expect. Had a great time and would definetley be booking again

Room Tip: The new wing is nicer as the rooms are bigger here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yioda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
le_meridien_limassol, ADMINISTRATION EXECUTIVE at Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your views about your recent stay to Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort.

We are delighted to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay. Yes our Resort offers some of the largest rooms on the island which is always great when you are travelling with children.

Your kind comments about our hotel and team members are greatly appreciated.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

The Management
Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    583
    222
    81
    36
    16
See reviews for
379
273
39
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

First impressions are that this is a massive well run hotel with exceptional staff and facilities. The Penguins Club is fantastic with very enthusiastic staff. While we were there most kids were Russian but the staff speak both English and Russian and my boys even learnt a bit of Russian by the end of our stay. The choice of pools is amazing plus the grass area in front of the beach is very nice. Breakfast is one of the best buffets I have seen, the dinner is great but by the second week it was getting a bit repetitive. Bedrooms are very spacious and well equipped. On the down side: The bathrooms are very dated for a 5 star hotel. The internet WIFI is a ridiculous 60 EUROS a week, surely this should be free in a hotel of this calibre. The drinks are overpriced, people would drink a lot more if the prices were halved as it is most people go to the local supermarket to buy drinks for their room and stock the fridge. Water at dinner is 4.50 Euros while a beer is 8.50. I would recommend car hire to visit Limassol, Troodos mountains, Faosouri water world and Nicosia.

Room Tip: Sea views are well worth the extra cost, a glass of something nice on the balcony with great views i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YoungScotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
le_meridien_limassol, ADMINISTRATION EXECUTIVE at Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Resort.
We are very pleased to learn how much you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed our

Penguin Club is very popular amongst our younger clientele and we were delighted that your children had the opportunity to make new friends.

We value all guest comments and suggestions and appreciate all the feedback we can get.
Once again thank you for the comments.

The Management
Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We have just returned from a week at this lovely hotel in Limassol. Can't really fault anything with it so will detail everything that was good about it!

We had a large room in the adult only Royal Spa wing of the hotel with pool and sea view - it has direct access to an adult only freshwater swimming pool and was a short walk to the seawater pool (with pool bar) and the sea.

The room had a hairdryer, lovely toiletries and tea and coffee making facilities and in a room along the corridor an ice machine and iron/ironing board!

The hotel is very popular with families as the children's facilities are amazing so if you do travel without yours it isn't a problem as they are so well catered for with a children’s club and their own swimming pools that you never need see any if you don’t want to!

The hotel was nearly full but they have so many sunloungers at the various pools and on the beach that finding a free one was never a problem.

The food was also very good. We had the buffet breakfast each day which had a great choice and a meal at Le Vieux Village which offers traditional Cyprus cuisine. The service everywhere in the hotel was very good, all staff spoke good English and were very friendly.

We had a Thalssotherapy treatment in the Spa which we loved and did drag ourselves to the gym a couple of mornings. They have tennis courts and a bowling alley which we didn’t try but if you get fed up with sunbathing there are lots of alternative things to do.

If you want to go outside of the hotel and see a bit of the area there is a bus stop outside of the hotel and for Euro1.5 you can get the bus to the old port and town at Limassol. It is about 15km away but worth a visit if you want to see a bit of Cyprus – the last bus back is at 1030pm so quite early if you want a night on the town but a taxi back is around Euro20 so not too expensive.

All in all a great holiday!!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Bright0nbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
le_meridien_limassol, ADMINISTRATION EXECUTIVE at Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

We were delighted to know you have very much enjoyed your recent stay at Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort for your holiday this July. Thank you for taking the time to share your views on Trip Advisor.

We were very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a truly memorable experience at our Resort. Due to the wide range of leisure facilities at our Resort we successfully cater for a variety of travelers.

Your kind comments about our Resort and Cyprus as a destination are greatly appreciated.
Once again thank you very much for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

The Management
Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Great hotel with excellent service. Fantastic grounds with plenty of space. The only downside of the hotel is the evening entertainment which is good if your under 10 years old, if not I'm afraid it is extremely quiet.

All in all a great place to just chill out and enjoy with the food being of a good standard, and I must say the staff were 1st class and extremely efficient.

Room Tip: The one on the top floor with a pool!. Is very nice mind I only saw it from the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wobblybob001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
le_meridien_limassol, ADMINISTRATION EXECUTIVE at Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

We were extremely happy to know how much you have enjoyed your stay at our Resort and that our associates provided you with excellent customer service.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

The Management
Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Firstly the stuff of the hotel was friendly with us, and the rooms were very clean and big. The beds were comfortable, spa is MAGIC and restaurants fantastic. Brekfast is outstanding, lots of choices of cheese, corn flakes, fruits etc. Especially the summer you can enjoy your holidays because of the well organised beach that belongs to the hotel and the swimming pools.
Hope you chose it and have fantastic holidays!

Room Tip: villas of the hotel are bigger, nicer and they have also private pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank evdokia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
le_meridien_limassol, ADMINISTRATION EXECUTIVE at Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort and also for taking the time and trouble to share your views on Trip Advisor.

We were very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a truly memorable experience at our Resort. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated.
Once again thank you very much for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

The Management
Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

I had read many reviews on here before selecting a hotel in Cyprus and this hotel kept coming up with several amazing reviews. I was extremely pleased with my decision to book this hotel.

The staff are very helpful and friendly and make the whole experience thoroughly enjoyable. The resort is beautiful although you do have a sense of being isolated. There is nothing really close by but I think if you are there on a holiday to relax and enjoy the life in a resort then this is the ideal place to go. However, the hotel offers many excursions or the option to rent a car which is what my family and I did. This way we managed to see a lot of the Southern coast and some of the mainland together.

My only issue is that I think that some things are ridiculously over priced and because you are sort of isolated it is hard to go and find alternatives. The Wifi costs 10 euro's a day so probably your data charges will be cheaper if you need to use internet. These are my only two issues.

Room Tip: To be honest I do not think that you can find a bad room in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mar1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
le_meridien_limassol, ADMINISTRATION EXECUTIVE at Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

We were pleased to read that you have very much enjoyed your visit to our Resort. We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you and your family back for another relaxing holiday.

The Management
Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Firstly, the hotel itself is very nice, comfortable, well laid out and clean. as reviewers have mentioned before, the rooms are a little dated, with floors scratched and furniture marked, etc. Not 5 star quality. The food is excellent. Plenty of choice, beautifully presented and fresh. The staff are polite, friendly and generally attentive.
The main issue I had with the hotel, is what it is supposed to be marketing itself as! Is it an ultra child friendly hotel, with all entertainment & amenities set-up for children? Or is it a 5 star, exclusive, spa run hotel for adults? You really cant be both...or at least not well! I travelled with my husband and 4 year old son. I primarily booked the hotel due to its brilliant reviews on the childrens club. As it was, my son didn't want to go to the club. After 9pm(usually a kids disco with the naff 80's songs...Butlins style), there was nothing t do than retire to your room. During the week we were there, the hotel hired out various parts of the hotel & grounds(including the beach) for private functions. When you are paying the sort of rates we were to stay there, this is simply not acceptable!
I have travelled to various parts of the World and 5 star always varies depending on where you are. I wouldn't call this hotel 5 star...a decent 4 star property perhaps,that needs to market itself accordingly, give its customers free Wi-Fi and prioritise its paying guests. If you are travelling as a couple, go to the Four Seasons. If you are travelling as a family and like early nights, this is the hotel for you!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
Thank chaHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
le_meridien_limassol, ADMINISTRATION EXECUTIVE at Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for staying at Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort and for taking the time to post your views on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear your satisfaction with the Resort staff.

We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get. Constructive criticism, like yours is always welcome when reviewing our services and facilities.

Once again thank you for your comments.

The Management
Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
2.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 57 in Limassol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,749 reviews
2.4 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
0.4 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#12 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
0.7 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#6 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

Property: Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Address: Old Limassol Nicosia Road, Limassol 4534, Cyprus (Formerly Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort)
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Limassol
#12 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#12 Family Hotel in Limassol
#13 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#14 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort lies on 100,000 square meters of land by the beach being the only international 5-star hotel chain in Limassol. An excellent choice of spacious accommodation to choose from, and ‘adults only’ spa wing for couples to enjoy full privacy. It has 8 restaurants to suit the most discerning tastes and has 5 outdoor swimming pools. Its renowned spa & Thalassotherapy Center has over 125 treatments to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Limassol Hotel Limassol
Le Meridien Cyprus
Limassol Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing