We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“High quality.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Ranked #14 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“High quality.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

Definitely recommended, all year round. Excellent service, amenities, breakfast is FABULOUS and gourmet restaurants. The rooms started to show age. Renovation would be good. NO FREE WIRELESS INTERNET.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Andreas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    583
    222
    81
    36
    16
See reviews for
379
273
39
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

I really enjoyed our stay at the Le Meridien.

It's not too close to Limassol city centre, but the location wasn't a problem as we had a car. Very strange that there aren't any lifts from the car park to thr lobby, or if they exist we never found them.
Check in took a while, considerably longer than the usual check ins we have, at least we were offered a welcome drink and the receptionist was friendly.
Very happy with the room, it was a good size, clean, good beds, good towels, everything we wanted and more. The linen was good and bed sheets changed daily.

I loved the bathroom too, it was big and well laid out. The shampoo and shower gel were cheap and small, but they were replenished daily so it was ok for a few days.

Not many TV chanels in English, there was a games controller in the room that I didn't have time to try.

Breakfast was plentiful, there was lots of tasty things, not good when you're trying to loose weight. There was a chef cooking eggs and omeletes, lots of fresh fruit, cereal, bread, pretty much everything was there, including a really nice rice pudding and some sparkling wine/Cava. Just as well I love cats as there were many on the outside area, they were a welcome distraction and I hope the Hotel looks after them.

The pools were amazing, even though it wasn't very hot i decided to try them all and loved them. There were lots of sun loungers (it was low season), there were more loungers by the beach and on the grass. The outside area was the highlight, very nice.

We also enjoyed the sauna, steam and indoor pool. The hotel lost on full 5 * review from me because I emailed asking if they had a jacuzzi and received a positive reply but no one knew where the jacuzzi was. Reception told me to ask in the Spa, the Spa told me to ask in the Gym and the Gym didn't have one.

We didn't use the spa, they weren't very welcoming when we went there so we gave it a miss.

If I return to Limassol I would probably give the Le Meridien another try.

Room Tip: High floor would be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank avs75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
le_meridien_limassol, Manager at Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear avs75,

Thank you for taking time and sharing your views online.
We always do our best to make sure our guests have the best experience while staying with us and it is a great reward to read that you had a very pleasant stay.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at Le Méridien Limassol Spa & Resort.

Wishing you and your family a memorable festive season and great start to an enriching 2013!
Kind regards, Le Meridien Limassol Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usa, Japan
Level Contributor
192 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here in jun around the holiday weekend on a half board package. Loved the hotel, grounds, food, service, kids club, pools. Our room was on 5 th floor and faced the ocean so that was worth upgrading to the sea view. You can see the power plant to the left of the hotel from that high,but It didn't bother us at all. Balcony overlooked the grounds and pools and was adequate to sit outside after dinner and have a quite chat or drink. Room was well equipped, bathroom was not the most luxurious compared to other le meridiens and sometimes we smelt sewage from the drain on the floor. Other than that rom was good - fresh towels and bed made up,as needed.

Restaurant food was good - large variety of items for breakfast and buffet dinner. Some days" we switched the dinner for lunch. The theme night dinner at the Italian restaurant was good. The lunch menu is quite limited" so if you're staying more than a week, then you will run out of choices. Service was good - the cats are a nuisance and I wish the hotel would do something about it. we didn't try the sushi one but the setting was great with lots of koi fish by the restaurant. we found the main restaurant to be busy on the weekend, but didn't see any drop in service.

Grounds were well kept. There's plenty of areas to take a walk after dinner We found enough beach loungers when we needed them. The 'lifeguards' are very helpful in tutting the loungers, towels and shades when and where you need them.
Beach is small and crescent shaped. But clean - the water clarity was among the best I have seen. There is a separate tidal,pool,like area to the left of the main beach where our toddler spent most of the time the pool is shallow and maintains the heat during the day which was helpful in early jun.

Pools were plenty and we used all except the salt water. Spa was good prices similar to any major resort.

Kids club was EXCELLENT ! Free for 3 yrs and older but they have a separate area for smaller children and you pay them separately for the care by the hour. Yasna was fantastic there.

All in all, we would definitely return - we met a few families that were coming back for their 6 th or 7 th time. We know that we will have a nice relaxing time if we go back.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank im666_1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
le_meridien_limassol, Manager at Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear im666_1999,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your recent experience at Le Meridien Limassol hotel online. Your praise is most appreciated and encouraging.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our family friendly hotel in the not too distant future and wish you a most joyous festive season ahead and a terrific start into a successful and healthy 2013.

Seasons greetings from Cyprus to Japan!
Le Meridien Limassol Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

I've just spent a five day break with my sister, niece and her friend and we all agreed it was the best hotel we've ever stayed in. It had almost everything you would expect for five star luxury, but with a really friendly atmosphere. The staff were uniformly helpful and attentive. We didn't get the full experience, as it was the end of the main holiday season and very quiet so most of the restaurants and bars in the hotel were closed (although we did get a very good deal via British Airways Holidays). However those which were open were lovely. The food was wonderful, especially the breakfast - most definitely the best hotel breakfast I have ever had.

My only two issues for the hotel management to address are:
- the complimentary bottle of wine in the room was from Moldova, which seemed a bit odd in a country with a long tradition of wine making - a local wine would have been a lot nicer.
- I really don't understand why hotels have to charge for internet access - they must have to have it for their staff and business purposes so why not offer it free to guests as well. It surely wouldn't cost much and would be a nice touch.

Our room was spacious and comfortable. Other reviewers have commented on the dated decor, which is true, but it was clean and well maintained. We used the spa facilities, and although the staff and the treatments were fine, we thought the spa could benefit from a bit of an upgrade - especially the changing rooms which were on the shabby side. It could also do with a jacuzzi or hot tub! The fitness centre was good - small indoor pool, gym, steam room and sauna plus a different class each morning (essential to work off some of that breakfast)

One point to note is that most of the hotel is reasonably wheelchair accessible. We had an accessible bedroom with a walk-in shower with a flip down seat. We didn't test every area for access, but it looked as if most parts of the hotel could be accessed by lift or ramp.

We were lucky with the weather as although it was the last week of November the sun shone every day and it was warm enough to swim in the sea - I don't think that can be relied upon though. The hotel gardens are spacious and very well maintained, so it's a pleasure just to sit out and read.

It is also a great place if you love cats as there are lots of surprisingly well cared for feral cats and kittens roaming the grounds - very tame.

It is right on the edge of the built up area of Limassol. The #30 bus goes from outside the hotel main gates into town (about every 15-20 minutes till around 10.30 at night). It costs 1 euro and takes about 30 minutes. A taxi back is about 18 euros. There is a small minimart and bar along the road (turn left out of the hotel) and in the summer, there are some bars about 20 minutes walk along the beach, but to get to any of the main restaurant and bar areas you need the bus or taxi.

My teenage niece and her friend managed to amuse themselves, but I could imagine some teenagers would get bored (sadly their fake ID failed to convince the staff they were over 18 so they couldn't get served at the bar!) It seemed to have good facilities for younger children though, and would be great for sports lovers.

I hope I will have the chance to go back as it was one of the most relaxing breaks I've ever had.

Room Tip: Sea/pool view is best, and the south-east facing side has the best views. Garden rooms are okay th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IDSBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
le_meridien_limassol, Manager at Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear IDSBristol,

Thank you for taking time and sharing your comments about Le Meridien Limassol online. Its a great privilege to read that you find our hotel "Perfect for relaxation"! Your kind words are much appreciated. We look forward welcoming you back!

Wishing you and your family a memorable festive season and great start to an enriching 2013.
Best regards from Limassol to Bristol,
Le Meridien Limassol Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

This was a last minute choice and one of the best choices we made! We werent sure about the weather in Cyprus in November but it was 25degrees the whole time we were there. We had booked B&B but they threw in half board for free! The reception area is lovely and we were treated to flannels and a cold drink whilst booking in. We were then taken to the 5th floor and our room which overlooked the pool and the meditteranean. It was picturesque. The room was well furnished and comfortable. A complimentary bottle of red and bowl of fruit was a nice touch. Another good point is that they use 3 pin plugs! Towels changed daily, sometimes twice! Beds turned down every evening. Not sure what the others on TripAdvisor were moaning about, going on about the decor and how it needed updating! It was clean and fresh. You cant expect to update a hotel of this size every couple of years. The food was to die for. Breakfast was a superb buffet catering for all. Hot/cold, gluten free and the freshest orange juice with real bits! Knocked spots of Tropicana. Dinner was moved to the A La Carte restaurant after a couple of nights but what a bonus! Very michelin star. Attention to detail was amazing. It is quite a bit out from the town, which didnt bother us really as there is a lovely coastal walk with fabulous cafe's and bars to choose from and we were there to chill. The staff were so friendly and the Spa is a 'must visit'. Only low point was that the drinks were quite expensive, but you should expect to pay that in a 5 star resort. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: ask for pool/sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
le_meridien_limassol, Manager at Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Gillian B,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a comment about your experience at Le Méridien Limassol Spa & Resort, we are delighted to read that you had a memorable stay with us!

Recognition is very important to us and I am delighted to see that we exceeded your expectation on that manner. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards from Limassol to Southampton!
Le Meridien Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Well at least most reviewers managed to gain entry! At present we are staying in the Annabelle Pathos but we were keen to view others hotels for future visits
Having previously stayed at The Meridien,Amathus Beach and Four Seasons we set out one Saturday to re visit
Our reception and welcome at The Amathus and Four Seasons met with our expectations and we
would be happy re visiting either
However we were not able to gain entry to "Fort" Meridien as the gatekeeper/employee insisted that we drive away as entry was restricted to guests only
Perhaps the management would care to explain, our visit was at 3pm today - why was entry denied?

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jackkeogh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
le_meridien_limassol, Manager at Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear jackkeogh,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor. As from April 2003, we have introduced as innovative style of operation called “Residents Only”, offering complete privacy and a selection of unique facilities and services exclusively available for all our in-house guests. Should you wish to have a tour of our hotel, please call us to make an appointment and we would be delighted to show you around.

We hope you will consider staying at Le Méridien Limassol Spa & Resort during your next visit to Cyprus, allowing us the chance to exceed your expectations.

Best regards, Le Meridien Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, Wales
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Decided to return after 5 years because we were looking for a "flt and flop" break rather than a busy holiday so we booked a half board package. For some reason (hasty online button pressing and a failure to review the selections) I completely messed up the booking but the front desk manageress and her team repaired the situation swiftly while we drank a complimentary beverage.

Great selection at both the breakfast buffet and on the table d' hote menu for dinner, beautifully presented by friendly and helpful staff and great to catch up with some that were there from our last visit.

Looking to return within the next year.

Room Tip: As for a pool/sea side room for a sunny aspect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlB56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
le_meridien_limassol, Manager at Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear AlB56,

Thank you for taking time to write a review about our resort. We are glad that you have enjoyed our restaurants and your kind comments are most appreciated and encouraging!

We look forward to welcome you back!
Kindest Regards, Le Meridien Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
2.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 57 in Limassol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,745 reviews
2.4 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
0.4 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#12 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
0.7 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#6 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

Property: Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Address: Old Limassol Nicosia Road, Limassol 4534, Cyprus (Formerly Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort)
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Limassol
#11 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#12 Family Hotel in Limassol
#13 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#14 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort lies on 100,000 square meters of land by the beach being the only international 5-star hotel chain in Limassol. An excellent choice of spacious accommodation to choose from, and ‘adults only’ spa wing for couples to enjoy full privacy. It has 8 restaurants to suit the most discerning tastes and has 5 outdoor swimming pools. Its renowned spa & Thalassotherapy Center has over 125 treatments to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Bookcyprus.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Parklane, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Limassol Hotel Limassol
Le Meridien Cyprus
Limassol Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing