We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Location and Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Ranked #9 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Very Nice Hotel with superb Sea View Rooms.
Great Service and really helpful people.
Will definitely return.
Great location next to shops but not too close and close to restaurants on the beach.
Hotel has both an indoor and outdoor pool which is great in Winter

Room Tip: Sea View Room a must have..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, found our location and service great and what's more are planning to return! We look forward to seeing you at the Crowne Plaza Limassol again soon.

Kind Regards,

Petros Pierides
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (710)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 710 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2014

Stayed here on business for four nights.
Very smart, very comfortable and a sea view too.
Staff very friendly and very helpful, even when I ran out of toothpaste!
Restaurant food was good, even the buffet.
Breakfast was good too.
Club sandwich and a Keo beer at the bar for those wanting a relaxed bit of food too!
Definitely stay here again..

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank Spongeandcustard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you found the Crowne Plaza Limassol well-suited to your business travel needs. I will definitely pass on your kind words to the team and especially to the kitchen. We hope that we will indeed see you back again soon!

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stayed in mid-October and cannot fault this hotel. We arrived late on a Saturday night and were made very welcome by the staff who were all lovely throughout the week that we stayed. Our room on the 5th floor had stunning sea views and the hotel facilities are clean and well kept. Whether staying in the hotel to use the great bar, beach etc, or following staff recommendations about places to visit, we couldn't fault the place - so much so that we have booked to return in May this year bringing more family with us. In making both bookings last year and this, a special mention must go to Athena who was very patient and polite in dealing with all our emails about different rooms - and Athena is one of a great team who we look forward to seeing again!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank F1Vimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.
We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much you are planning to return. I will most definitely pass on your kind words to the team (and to Athena in particular).
We look forward to welcoming you back at the Crowne Plaza Limassol again soon!

Kind Regards,

Petros Pierides
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

As a Gold Ambassador with the Intercontinental Group loyalty scheme I have stayed in many Crowne Plaza hotels: this one was the best of a good bunch.
We were made very welcome; the car was parked for us and our cases taken up to our room which was large and comfortable with a superb sea view, made even more special by a massive fireworks display further along the coast.
The restaurant is excellent with one of the best breakfasts I have enjoyed and the whole ambience of the place is relaxed and restful.
Downers? All I can think of is the location, which is between the main coast road and the sea and doesn't look like the "best" part of town - perfectly safe (if you're careful crossing the road) but not awfully interesting.

Room Tip: Get a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Otto148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Limassol!

We are honoured that you consider us to be one of the best, that you found our breakfast room excellent, our welcome friendly and our rooms comfortable.

Crossing the road in Cyprus can admittedly be a challenge at times! Although we are the closest beach hotel to the city centre and the old town, we are indeed not located in the tourist/resort area of town which is further down the strip.

We hope that you will return to the Crowne Plaza Limassol soon. We may not be able to guarantee spectacular fireworks on your next visit, but the same team will be here to welcome you back to Limassol!

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I am generally very strict with my reviews and have high expectations of the hotels I stay in (compared to the price I pay). I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable with good pillows, very comfortable bathroom. The noise from the main road was blocked by the good insulation near the windows. We had a small issue with the heating but this was immediately fixed. Breakfast was also very nice. The only issue is that you can hear the room above you. Other than that I recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ApollonFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled to hear that you consider the Crowne Plaza one of the best hotels in Limassol!

As a brand we have work hard to perfect our sleep experience and so I am particularly glad to hear that you found the bed and pillows comfortable. I will pass on your kind words to the housekeeping team and the breakfast team for helping to make your stay enjoyable, and to the maintenance team for resolving the problem you experienced so efficiently.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We very much hope to welcome you at the Crowne Plaza Limassol again soon!

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Our stay started well with a very helpful Athena sorting out some rate issues and also upgrading us to a sea view terrace room - very nice! I was pleased with my choice to stay here over Christmas as the hotel seems quite new and the location is excellent. You can either catch #30 bus a short distance into old town or its close enough to walk (especially after dinner if you miss the last bus at 10.30pm!). There are a few places close to the hotel for eats and drinks, but its definitely worth venturing into Old Town. The hotel is right on a dark sand beach if you like to walk, or there is a gym too. There are convenience stores everywhere or a Debenhams nearby if you want to stock up. We had the Christmas buffet lunch on Christmas Day which was very enjoyable - we finished up taking our dessert and a glass of wine upstairs to the terrace which was a lovely way to finish. Any time we have been into the restaurant here, the staff have been really friendly and nothing is ever too much trouble. However there are some not so good points:
- the curtain in our room didn't quite reach all the way across so we had to choose one end or the other for the sun to stream in each morning
- the room was quite hot which could be remedied by opening the terrace door - but obviously not at night! We tried the air con at night but this didn't quite do it either....
- we had a family next to us and were woken up at 1.30am and 6am on Christmas Day, as well as 7.25am 2 days later, by voices, screaming, banging and little running feet. I know this isn't the hotel's fault but it's not ideal. Perhaps some better noise proofing?
- I didn't like the fridge policy of not being allowed to put your own items in there. We requested ice buckets frequently to try and avoid using the fridge but its still a nuisance.
Would I stay again? Maybe, if the price was right.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank NW28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you were ultimately pleased with your choice of hotel over the Christmas holidays and thank you for taking the time to write about this experience on Trip Advisor. I will pass on you compliments to the Chef and to the restaurant team regarding Christmas Day Lunch, and your kind words to Athena!

With regards to the curtain issue, rest assured that this is something we can rectify immediately and thank you for bringing it to our attention. The same applies to the issue with the room temperature. The hotel has individually controlled aircon units in each room, but the hotel is also separated into centrally controlled zones. If your room was located in a heating zone or a fresh air zone then the cooling would not have worked and please accept my apologies for the inconvenience this caused. Regarding the fridge policy, it is more about not removing the existing contents of the minibar from the minibar, rather than about not adding your own items to the minibar. We do this so as to be able to offer a fully-stocked minibar as an amenity to our guests.

Once again thank you for your feedback. We are glad you found our location convenient. Being the closest beach hotel to the old town is definitely a plus as you say. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Crowne Plaza Limassol again soon!

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

I lost my passport upon arriving in Cyprus, and the Front Desk staff (especially Maria) are to thank for helping me locate, retrieve it. I found the entire hotel staff to be exceptionally friendly/helpful.

The room was clean, comfortable. I didn't use any of the hotel amenities (pool, spa, gym, etc.), but everything looked nice. The breakfast atmosphere was pleasant, and the food was good.

I would absolutely recommend this hotel to someone staying in Limassol!

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank courtney_paige_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Limassol and would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast and found the room comfortable. I will also personally thank Maria for helping to retrieve your passport! Perhaps you can enjoy some of the other facilities during a future visit. Until then the entire Crowne Plaza Limassol would like to wish you a happy and successful year!

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
1.5 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 56 in Limassol
1,000 reviews
3.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 56 in Limassol
2,084 reviews
3.8 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
1.6 mi away
Londa Hotel
Londa Hotel
#4 of 56 in Limassol
717 reviews
5.7 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#13 of 56 in Limassol
1,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Limassol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Limassol

Address: Promachon Eleftherias 2 | Agios Athanasios, Limassol 4103, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Limassol
#7 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#9 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#10 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#11 Family Hotel in Limassol
Price Range: $122 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Limassol 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An award-winning hotel in Limassol on the beach! Whether you're traveling for business, leisure or both, check in to the renovated Crowne Plaza Limassol. Walk into the modern lobby of our stylish Limassol hotel to be greeted by a friendly smile and panoramic Mediterranean views. With our unparalleled beach and city centre location, you'll have easy access to the main business and historic districts of town, as well as being right on the water. Wake up feeling fresh after a good night's sleep in one of our renovated rooms or suites and get off to a great start with a hearty breakfast at the Haven restaurant and terrace with its unique proximity to the sea. If you are looking for a great restaurant in Limassol, try award winning Italian cuisine at La Brezza. Alternatively, relax at the Lounge Bar with casual dining and live music or by the pool with a refreshing cocktail in hand experiencing the very best Limassol hotels have to offer. Take every opportunity to enjoy the outdoors by visiting our sandy beach and overflow outdoor pool. Facilities include a heated indoor pool, sauna, steam and massage rooms, as well as 24 hour gym and tennis facilities for the more athletic. Being the only international hotel brand near the city centre with 1500 square metres of indoor and outdoor event space, our Limassol beach hotel can cater to all your meeting needs. Free Wi-Fi is also available throughout the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you at the Crowne Plaza Limassol hotel soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Crowne Plaza Limassol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Limassol Hotel Limassol
Holiday Inn Limassol
Limassol Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing