We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel but you must get a sea view room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Ranked #10 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel but you must get a sea view room”
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Very good value hotel with lovely views and beach and pool , drinks are pricy but it is a main city,service is excellent , best value food is breakfast here at 15 euros, some beautiful restaurants five minutes taxi drive in old port

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gwynedd1709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    253
    61
    12
    2
See reviews for
171
216
30
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The hotel is very well situated. It has rooms to the city or to the sea, ask a room with view to the sea, it is marvellous!!! The service is excellent, especially the restaurant, with nice local dishes and wines. The pool is fine and the hotel has its own private beach and boardwalk. The quality of the sea and the beach is excellent. Rooms are a little bit old fashioned, especially the bathroom, but still in good quality. Much more problematic the wifi access: you ha e 1 day access for 10 euros, but you have to pay for the 2nd device the same price!!!! If you take a beer in the bar (5 euro) you receive a 1 hour Internet access with the beer.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L2_R3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Limassol and that our location, service and sea views were all to your satisfaction.

Regarding the issue you raise about the second device, we have recently implemented a policy whereby we inform our guests on the Wi-Fi access landing page that their second device is absolutely free and that all they have to do is to contact the reception and inform them that they would like to use a second device. Should you have any further questions about internet charges please contact the hotel directly as would be happy to resolve any of your concerns.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Stayed for a week in October 2012. Hotel was very clean and room have been recently renovated. We had a seafront room with a beautiful view of the pool and seafront. Breakfast buffet was very comprehensive eggs, meats, cereals, yogurts, breads, juices, you name it. For those of you familiar with Limassol this is the former Holiday Inn hotel on the main strip

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gallou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Limassol! Great to hear that you found the buffet breakfast so 'comprehensive'. We do try to provide a good variety on our menus to include local products and healthy options, as well as "must-have" menu items. Hope to see you on the strip again soon!

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I stayed a night in this hotel for a two day meeting carried out in the hotel and was amazed at the level of support the hotel offered regarding the meeting.
The room was comfotable, offering all necessities, including coffee and tea making facilities.
Although i didnt get to enjoy them, the pool and beach are looked good.
The breakfast was great, with a large variety of hot and cold buffet. I had two lunches at the hotel from a massive buffet that was very tasty.

Room Tip: Sea view would definately be best for the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KATY_YIAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are thrilled that our Crowne Meetings Director was able to attend to all your needs during the meeting and that the meeting was such a success! We are also glad that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet and our Eat Well. Work Well. lunch menus for meetings. I will most certainly pass on your compliments to the Chef! Hopefully on your next trip you will have the opportunity to take a relaxing break and enjoy a nice swim in the pool or a massage in the garden!

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in Limassol for business, the location of the hotel was perfect, the hotel is very nice and a fabulous view from the room over the bay. However, would have wished that the housekeeping is a bit better a d putting the day cover on the beds as well. The bathrooms would like to be renovated, they are very old, but the room furniture seems to be very modern... Liked the brochure for a good sleep. However, would have been nice, if the sleep oils would have been replaced...

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ThiesHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are so glad you found our location so convenient for your business trip and that you liked our Sleep Advantage kit. This kit is available at all Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts worldwide and is specifically designed to provide our guests with a great night's sleep! The aromatherapy kit may even be purchased upon departure as a gift for friends or for personal use back home. I have also had a word with the House Keeper regarding the day cover. Hope to see you again on your next trip to Cyprus.

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for two weeks in September. Glorious weather!

Following its impressive renovation, this is is now surely one of the best hotels on Cyprus well worthy of its five stars. It's also (relatively) reasonably priced.

Location right on the beach is superb. You really do need a sea view room to get the most out of it,but, thanks to the friendly bell hop Georgio ( a real asset), we did have a peek into a road facing room and were pleasantly surprised by the effective sound proofing and the larger size of the room. Obviously this is a cheaper option to the sea view and one we may now take up in the future.

I was assured that the effective air conditioning will provide cold and hot air in the winter months when most hotels only pump out hot - regardless of the outside temperature.

The breakfast buffet, as previously noted, was very good indeed but we did notice that the choice of food and quantity did sometimes rapidly fall off as the "cut off " time (10:30 weekdays, 11:30 weekends) approached. Understandable, I suppose, but congealed, tepid fried eggs are not really acceptable.

We were on b&b so can't comment on the evening buffet. We took advantage of the good selection of bars and restaurants within walking distance or a short bus ride away.

The pool was inviting and clean.. A little gem was the the smaller (and colder) indoor pool which was usually empty and perfect for a spot of serious swimming. Gym was decently equipped and never busy - even if the air conditioning was somewhat erratic! The pool attendants all did an excellent job.

Bars were friendly and the range of drinks extensive

What really made the stay was the attitude of all the staff . Without exception, all were helpful friendly and professional. It seems a bit mean to single out just three (as well as the aforementioned Georgio) but here goes.

In the bar area in the evening, Lenka and Slovac were just terrific and we used to really look forward to seeing them and having a chat. (as well as taking their advice on what tipple to have next).
Thanks also to Nora, one of the waitresses who always had a big smile and was only too happy to help in any way.

One minor niggle. It would have been good if the "rules" of the pool, clearly displayed, regarding the non use of mobile phones could have enforced. We had to endure a loud voiced poser who strutted around chatting about (possibly fictitious) business deals. When I reported this to the front desk, I was told "It's the time of year!"

The internet situation commented on by other reviews is ridiculous for a five star hotel. but the (extremely approachable) manager did assure us that that it is in the process of being rectified.. Meanwhile the free hour for the price of a drink suited us very well indeed but is obviously most frustrating to a business traveller.

Overall then, a wonderful, totally relaxing fortnight. Highly recommended..

Room Tip: Sea view room if possible. Make sure the windows are closed and the air conditioning is switched o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Notpastit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us! You left just in the nick of time as we had some bad weather, but thankfully the sun is shining once again.
I am particularly glad that you singled out the members of the team that stood out for you and made a real difference to your holiday because I will be able to thank them personally and congratulate them all on their outstanding performance. Regarding the eggs - fair point - we will be looking into the matter immediately. I will also tell the pool attendants to direct loud-voiced posers to the farthermost corner of the pier - that should reduce the problem at the very least!
As my colleague informed you, rectifying the internet situation is a top priority for us at the moment, but in the meantime, as you point out, we offer 1-hour free internet access with every order from the bar. We hope to see you again next year!

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We chose the Crown Plaza Limassol for a weeks break in the sun after reading it's reviews on Trip Advisor.It lived up to it's reputation with friendly staff,clean, large and up to date rooms.The buffet breakfast and dinner provided ample choice.The pool is located next to the beach with wonderful views of the bay.
We had a wonderful week in the sun with facilities and staff that could not be faulted.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view are worth the extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beattie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are so glad that you enjoyed your recent holiday in Cyprus and that the Crowne Plaza Limassol lived up to your expectations! I will most certainly pass on your compliments to the whole team and especially to the Chef. We hope to see you again next year.

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
1.5 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
901 reviews
3.6 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
3.8 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
1,895 reviews
1.6 mi away
Londa Hotel
Londa Hotel
#4 of 57 in Limassol
683 reviews
2.8 mi away
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
#14 of 57 in Limassol
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Limassol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Limassol

Property: Crowne Plaza Limassol
Address: Promachon Eleftherias 2 | Agios Athanasios, Limassol 4103, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Limassol
#8 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#10 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#10 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#11 Family Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Limassol 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An award-winning hotel in Limassol on the beach! Whether you're traveling for business, leisure or both, check in to the renovated Crowne Plaza Limassol. Walk into the modern lobby of our stylish Limassol hotel to be greeted by a friendly smile and panoramic Mediterranean views. With our unparalleled beach and city centre location, you'll have easy access to the main business and historic districts of town, as well as being right on the water. Wake up feeling fresh after a good night's sleep in one of our renovated rooms or suites and get off to a great start with a hearty breakfast at the Haven restaurant and terrace with its unique proximity to the sea. If you are looking for a great restaurant in Limassol, try award winning Italian cuisine at La Brezza. Alternatively, relax at the Lounge Bar with casual dining and live music or by the pool with a refreshing cocktail in hand experiencing the very best Limassol hotels have to offer. Take every opportunity to enjoy the outdoors by visiting our sandy beach and overflow outdoor pool. Facilities include a heated indoor pool, sauna, steam and massage rooms, as well as 24 hour gym and tennis facilities for the more athletic. Being the only international hotel brand near the city centre with 1500 square metres of indoor and outdoor event space, our Limassol beach hotel can cater to all your meeting needs. Free Wi-Fi is also available throughout the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you at the Crowne Plaza Limassol hotel soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Bookcyprus.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Limassol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Limassol Hotel Limassol
Holiday Inn Limassol
Limassol Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing