We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (804)
Filter reviews
804 results
Traveler rating
418
294
75
14
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
418
294
75
14
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla brezzaholiday innsea viewprivate beachbusiness hoteloutdoor poolbusiness tripexcellent staysea frontlarnaca airportvery nice hotelduty managerdouble bedtown centreold porthotel guestsnew marina
Filter
Updating list...
498 - 503 of 804 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I stayed a night in this hotel for a two day meeting carried out in the hotel and was amazed at the level of support the hotel offered regarding the meeting.
The room was comfotable, offering all necessities, including coffee and tea making facilities.
Although i didnt get to enjoy them, the pool and beach are looked good.
The breakfast was great, with a large variety of hot and cold buffet. I had two lunches at the hotel from a massive buffet that was very tasty.

Room Tip: Sea view would definately be best for the view!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KATY_YIAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled that our Crowne Meetings Director was able to attend to all your needs during the meeting and that the meeting was such a success! We are also glad that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet and our Eat Well. Work Well. lunch menus for meetings. I will most certainly pass on your compliments to the Chef! Hopefully on your next trip you will have the opportunity to take a relaxing break and enjoy a nice swim in the pool or a massage in the garden!

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed in Limassol for business, the location of the hotel was perfect, the hotel is very nice and a fabulous view from the room over the bay. However, would have wished that the housekeeping is a bit better a d putting the day cover on the beds as well. The bathrooms would like to be renovated, they are very old, but the room furniture seems to be very modern... Liked the brochure for a good sleep. However, would have been nice, if the sleep oils would have been replaced...

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank ThiesHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are so glad you found our location so convenient for your business trip and that you liked our Sleep Advantage kit. This kit is available at all Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts worldwide and is specifically designed to provide our guests with a great night's sleep! The aromatherapy kit may even be purchased upon departure as a gift for friends or for personal use back home. I have also had a word with the House Keeper regarding the day cover. Hope to see you again on your next trip to Cyprus.

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for two weeks in September. Glorious weather!

Following its impressive renovation, this is is now surely one of the best hotels on Cyprus well worthy of its five stars. It's also (relatively) reasonably priced.

Location right on the beach is superb. You really do need a sea view room to get the most out of it,but, thanks to the friendly bell hop Georgio ( a real asset), we did have a peek into a road facing room and were pleasantly surprised by the effective sound proofing and the larger size of the room. Obviously this is a cheaper option to the sea view and one we may now take up in the future.

I was assured that the effective air conditioning will provide cold and hot air in the winter months when most hotels only pump out hot - regardless of the outside temperature.

The breakfast buffet, as previously noted, was very good indeed but we did notice that the choice of food and quantity did sometimes rapidly fall off as the "cut off " time (10:30 weekdays, 11:30 weekends) approached. Understandable, I suppose, but congealed, tepid fried eggs are not really acceptable.

We were on b&b so can't comment on the evening buffet. We took advantage of the good selection of bars and restaurants within walking distance or a short bus ride away.

The pool was inviting and clean.. A little gem was the the smaller (and colder) indoor pool which was usually empty and perfect for a spot of serious swimming. Gym was decently equipped and never busy - even if the air conditioning was somewhat erratic! The pool attendants all did an excellent job.

Bars were friendly and the range of drinks extensive

What really made the stay was the attitude of all the staff . Without exception, all were helpful friendly and professional. It seems a bit mean to single out just three (as well as the aforementioned Georgio) but here goes.

In the bar area in the evening, Lenka and Slovac were just terrific and we used to really look forward to seeing them and having a chat. (as well as taking their advice on what tipple to have next).
Thanks also to Nora, one of the waitresses who always had a big smile and was only too happy to help in any way.

One minor niggle. It would have been good if the "rules" of the pool, clearly displayed, regarding the non use of mobile phones could have enforced. We had to endure a loud voiced poser who strutted around chatting about (possibly fictitious) business deals. When I reported this to the front desk, I was told "It's the time of year!"

The internet situation commented on by other reviews is ridiculous for a five star hotel. but the (extremely approachable) manager did assure us that that it is in the process of being rectified.. Meanwhile the free hour for the price of a drink suited us very well indeed but is obviously most frustrating to a business traveller.

Overall then, a wonderful, totally relaxing fortnight. Highly recommended..

Room Tip: Sea view room if possible. Make sure the windows are closed and the air conditioning is switched on before using the gym.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Notpastit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us! You left just in the nick of time as we had some bad weather, but thankfully the sun is shining once again.
I am particularly glad that you singled out the members of the team that stood out for you and made a real difference to your holiday because I will be able to thank them personally and congratulate them all on their outstanding performance. Regarding the eggs - fair point - we will be looking into the matter immediately. I will also tell the pool attendants to direct loud-voiced posers to the farthermost corner of the pier - that should reduce the problem at the very least!
As my colleague informed you, rectifying the internet situation is a top priority for us at the moment, but in the meantime, as you point out, we offer 1-hour free internet access with every order from the bar. We hope to see you again next year!

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We chose the Crown Plaza Limassol for a weeks break in the sun after reading it's reviews on Trip Advisor.It lived up to it's reputation with friendly staff,clean, large and up to date rooms.The buffet breakfast and dinner provided ample choice.The pool is located next to the beach with wonderful views of the bay.
We had a wonderful week in the sun with facilities and staff that could not be faulted.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view are worth the extra cost
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beattie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are so glad that you enjoyed your recent holiday in Cyprus and that the Crowne Plaza Limassol lived up to your expectations! I will most certainly pass on your compliments to the whole team and especially to the Chef. We hope to see you again next year.

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The staff at this hotel are fabulous and the breakfast is the best on the Island. We live here and go for our special weekend treats in the roof top suite overlooking the sea ! Its a real pleasure with superb views - The managers are so nice and we feel very spoilt -- weve booked for Christmas shopping so will see them all soon .

Room Tip: we have the old winston suite but I know its a new name now .. its fabulous !!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay (and it would seem all your stays) at the Crowne Plaza Limassol! We always try to do our best so we can give our guests the relaxing holiday they deserve. Looking forward to seeing you at Christmas!

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager

PS. The good old Winston Suite is now called the Olympian Executive Suite.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews