We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the ticket!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Ranked #9 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for two weeks in September. Glorious weather!

Following its impressive renovation, this is is now surely one of the best hotels on Cyprus well worthy of its five stars. It's also (relatively) reasonably priced.

Location right on the beach is superb. You really do need a sea view room to get the most out of it,but, thanks to the friendly bell hop Georgio ( a real asset), we did have a peek into a road facing room and were pleasantly surprised by the effective sound proofing and the larger size of the room. Obviously this is a cheaper option to the sea view and one we may now take up in the future.

I was assured that the effective air conditioning will provide cold and hot air in the winter months when most hotels only pump out hot - regardless of the outside temperature.

The breakfast buffet, as previously noted, was very good indeed but we did notice that the choice of food and quantity did sometimes rapidly fall off as the "cut off " time (10:30 weekdays, 11:30 weekends) approached. Understandable, I suppose, but congealed, tepid fried eggs are not really acceptable.

We were on b&b so can't comment on the evening buffet. We took advantage of the good selection of bars and restaurants within walking distance or a short bus ride away.

The pool was inviting and clean.. A little gem was the the smaller (and colder) indoor pool which was usually empty and perfect for a spot of serious swimming. Gym was decently equipped and never busy - even if the air conditioning was somewhat erratic! The pool attendants all did an excellent job.

Bars were friendly and the range of drinks extensive

What really made the stay was the attitude of all the staff . Without exception, all were helpful friendly and professional. It seems a bit mean to single out just three (as well as the aforementioned Georgio) but here goes.

In the bar area in the evening, Lenka and Slovac were just terrific and we used to really look forward to seeing them and having a chat. (as well as taking their advice on what tipple to have next).
Thanks also to Nora, one of the waitresses who always had a big smile and was only too happy to help in any way.

One minor niggle. It would have been good if the "rules" of the pool, clearly displayed, regarding the non use of mobile phones could have enforced. We had to endure a loud voiced poser who strutted around chatting about (possibly fictitious) business deals. When I reported this to the front desk, I was told "It's the time of year!"

The internet situation commented on by other reviews is ridiculous for a five star hotel. but the (extremely approachable) manager did assure us that that it is in the process of being rectified.. Meanwhile the free hour for the price of a drink suited us very well indeed but is obviously most frustrating to a business traveller.

Overall then, a wonderful, totally relaxing fortnight. Highly recommended..

Room Tip: Sea view room if possible. Make sure the windows are closed and the air conditioning is switched o...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Notpastit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us! You left just in the nick of time as we had some bad weather, but thankfully the sun is shining once again.
I am particularly glad that you singled out the members of the team that stood out for you and made a real difference to your holiday because I will be able to thank them personally and congratulate them all on their outstanding performance. Regarding the eggs - fair point - we will be looking into the matter immediately. I will also tell the pool attendants to direct loud-voiced posers to the farthermost corner of the pier - that should reduce the problem at the very least!
As my colleague informed you, rectifying the internet situation is a top priority for us at the moment, but in the meantime, as you point out, we offer 1-hour free internet access with every order from the bar. We hope to see you again next year!

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (691)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Limassol
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

422 - 428 of 691 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2012

We chose the Crown Plaza Limassol for a weeks break in the sun after reading it's reviews on Trip Advisor.It lived up to it's reputation with friendly staff,clean, large and up to date rooms.The buffet breakfast and dinner provided ample choice.The pool is located next to the beach with wonderful views of the bay.
We had a wonderful week in the sun with facilities and staff that could not be faulted.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view are worth the extra cost
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beattie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are so glad that you enjoyed your recent holiday in Cyprus and that the Crowne Plaza Limassol lived up to your expectations! I will most certainly pass on your compliments to the whole team and especially to the Chef. We hope to see you again next year.

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The staff at this hotel are fabulous and the breakfast is the best on the Island. We live here and go for our special weekend treats in the roof top suite overlooking the sea ! Its a real pleasure with superb views - The managers are so nice and we feel very spoilt -- weve booked for Christmas shopping so will see them all soon .

Room Tip: we have the old winston suite but I know its a new name now .. its fabulous !!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay (and it would seem all your stays) at the Crowne Plaza Limassol! We always try to do our best so we can give our guests the relaxing holiday they deserve. Looking forward to seeing you at Christmas!

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager

PS. The good old Winston Suite is now called the Olympian Executive Suite.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

My first stay in this hotel, it is welcoming, with professional staff and good sized rooms.
A little traffic noise can be heard if like me you go for a cheaper room tariff!
If you can afford it opt for the beachfront rooms!
Excellent swimming pool and terrace bar and easy access to a lovely bay for swimming.

Room Tip: Go for a beach facing room.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sim0n68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Limassol and we hope it was the first of many! I am sure the traffic noise was a one off occurrence and I will have the sealant of the triple-glazed windows in your room checked immediately. Also good to hear that you had the chance to enjoy some of the facilities - the sea this time of year is undoubtedly the best.

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Cannot believe that crown plaza is no 14 on your list it should be in the top 3 at least.We stayed for 6 days in august an our experience was amazing.All the staff from the bell boy to the cleaning staff was top notch very professional and extremely polite.The hotel has been renovated recently so everything looks new,the rooms are nice with lovely decor inside.The breakfast buffet is great with lots of variety and everything is cooked fresh daily.The hotel is in the center of town not the other hotels which is great because you only have a few minutes walk to all the restaurants and supermarkets.Special mention about the reception staff they are always willing to help with anything and nothing is to much bother always a lovely smile which is very rare these days.One small point you should change the plastic grates around the pool they are becoming moldy,this is the only criticism i have i'm shore it will be solved promptly.Overall we had a terrific holiday at the crown plaza will certainly come back soon,thankyou to all the management and staff from myself and family!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor it was terrific!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Biglou1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your fantastic review of the Crowne Plaza Limassol! We are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that the entire team was able to pull together and make your family holidays so terrific. I will definitely pass on your kind words to the reception team whose smiling faces will no doubt be waiting to welcome you back on your next visit! We will of course be looking into the issue you raise in your review. Looking forward to having you with us again in the near future.

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

If you're looking for a good night's sleep, sleep like a baby in Crown Plaza's most comfortable beds in Limassol! They pay special attention to sleeping well, they also provide spray to help you sleep well..

Room Tip: Even the street side rooms are so well sound proofed, you will definitely not hear the slightest noi...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Afaia_barb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed the benefits of the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage Programme! Our special order mattresses and 100% cotton linen, sleep therapy kits and designated quiet zones aim to give you the pleasure of a great night's sleep. We hope you will think of us on your next trip to Limassol.

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel for many years. The upgrade from Holiday Inn to Crowne Plaza has improved the hotel in many ways. The rooms are now bright and modern with excellent lighting and aircon. The bathrooms have not been upgraded to the same extent and are rather tired.

As a business visitor I enquired in advance as to wireless internet. I was informed it was available in the rooms but weekly charge was €50. They reduced this to €40 after I complained.
When I got here I found the charge was PER DEVICE.

This is not what business people expect. When I wanted to use my second device in the lounge/lobby, which I presumed was free to guests, again was told no, €5 per hour.

Clearly this hotel has failed to understand how much this annoys the business visitor.

As a Priority Club member (this hotel's group loyalty program) I am further disappointed.

So sorry Crowne Plaza, you have lost me for the future

PBS

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you felt that our recent renovation has improved the property in many ways and has made a real difference! With regards to the various issues you raise about the internet, we are reviewing the matter and considering ways to improve our service for the greater facility of our business guests which we value very highly. In light of this, we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you at our hotel again.

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
1.5 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#7 of 56 in Limassol
955 reviews
3.6 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
5.7 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#11 of 56 in Limassol
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
3.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 56 in Limassol
2,001 reviews
1.6 mi away
Londa Hotel
Londa Hotel
#4 of 56 in Limassol
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Limassol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Limassol

Address: Promachon Eleftherias 2 | Agios Athanasios, Limassol 4103, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Limassol
#7 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#9 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#10 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#11 Family Hotel in Limassol
Price Range: $129 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Limassol 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An award-winning hotel in Limassol on the beach! Whether you're traveling for business, leisure or both, check in to the renovated Crowne Plaza Limassol. Walk into the modern lobby of our stylish Limassol hotel to be greeted by a friendly smile and panoramic Mediterranean views. With our unparalleled beach and city centre location, you'll have easy access to the main business and historic districts of town, as well as being right on the water. Wake up feeling fresh after a good night's sleep in one of our renovated rooms or suites and get off to a great start with a hearty breakfast at the Haven restaurant and terrace with its unique proximity to the sea. If you are looking for a great restaurant in Limassol, try award winning Italian cuisine at La Brezza. Alternatively, relax at the Lounge Bar with casual dining and live music or by the pool with a refreshing cocktail in hand experiencing the very best Limassol hotels have to offer. Take every opportunity to enjoy the outdoors by visiting our sandy beach and overflow outdoor pool. Facilities include a heated indoor pool, sauna, steam and massage rooms, as well as 24 hour gym and tennis facilities for the more athletic. Being the only international hotel brand near the city centre with 1500 square metres of indoor and outdoor event space, our Limassol beach hotel can cater to all your meeting needs. Free Wi-Fi is also available throughout the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you at the Crowne Plaza Limassol hotel soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Limassol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Limassol Hotel Limassol
Holiday Inn Limassol
Limassol Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing