We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The rooms are very shabby! If you like quality go elsewhere”

Le Vieux Village Restaurant
Ranked #306 of 1,041 Restaurants in Limassol
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: This restaurant serves traditional Cypriot dishes, like lamb kleftiko and braised pork chunks, with Cypriot wine paired with the course.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The rooms are very shabby! If you like quality go elsewhere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

It's a big name/brand resort with a price tag to match so you would expect a lot of the key bits like good food and good service good accommodation as standard.
But there are some major problems with this resort.

Firstly the rooms are awful. Chipped furniture, dated colour schemes and poor tv service leave this as the worst hotel I have stayed in.

Secondly The reception staff.
We ordered 3 rooms and have children so wanted them connecting. The answer sorry cant do it- pay extra and upgrade to a suite even though we specifically requested this.

The linen & towels need changing and fast! They are tired now please give them a break!
Sun beds on most the wheels have rotted or broken down. And they need replacing.
The shampoos and soaps etc are again cheap cheap cheap.

The upside is the dinning area staff and pool staff are fantastic esp Miltus in the main restaurant.
So in a nut shell if you stay here expect at step back in time to the 70s for your room facilities but the food and service almost make up for it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TTaunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    10
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Patras, Greece
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant with tradition greek and cyprus menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

This is a nice restaurant in front of the beach of Le meridien hotel. After the dinner you can walk by the beach and enjoy your sapnanie. The staff are very polite and the very friendly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gr_Sofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beirut
Level Contributor
109 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“excellent traditional cypriot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

don't miss the fired calamar , and the souflaki.
not open all days round ...better check with the hotel reception and reserve beforehand

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Beirut73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect experience for an occasion dinner!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Ive been there during July. After many options I chose this place for my anniversary dinner. Finally it was the best decision Ever!
I don't usually eat out in Hotel Restaurants but this is something Else! Anyway it is not in the hotel but further down next to the beach.
A very romantic place with not that much lights everywhere, so close to the beach that you can hear the waves hitting the sand...
I was welcomed by the staff as soon as I arrived and I was escorted to my table which was also decorated with candles and many roses ( when i called for the reservation i just told them it was anniversary dinner - and the decoration was a surprise!!!)
Basically there i was served by the best staff i ever found in any restaurant....extremely kind, proffecional and friendly!
Regarding the food, even though I am Cypriot, the dishes we chose ( chicken souvlaki and Kleftiko) were delicious and very nice decorated in the plates!
But the hit of the night ---- PORTOBELLO MUSHROOMS ITS A MUST FOR A STARTER!! Dont miss it!
Prices were reasonable (for a restaurant in a 5 star hotel premises) but if you compare the location,atmosphere,service and food.....then you can say that prices are very reasonable!

Perfect for couples, companies and of course tourists we seek to try original Cypriot meat dishes!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATHENS GREECE
Level Contributor
68 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A place that worth to have a dinner !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Excellent cyprian menu, romantic ambience, very friendly and polite staff, i enjoy my dinner and i suggest to visit it !!!
Select cyprian cuisine and i suggest you cyprian salad and cyprian pita with grilled pork souvlaki and seftalies ( extremely delicious) , big portions!! Surely, i recommed it !!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Vieux Village Restaurant also viewed

 
Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 
Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 

Been to Le Vieux Village Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing