We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and Clean”
Review of Sunquest Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sunquest Gardens
Paphos, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cheap and Clean”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Very good prices for a hotel in the heart of limassol, closed to a lot of amenities such as cafes, restaurants, beach. Low prices for a decent accomodation in clean apartments. It does not have the latest fashion furniture but it has all that you need. You will be satisfied for what you can enjoy according to the price you pay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 9_Stalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    17
    15
    6
    0
See reviews for
17
18
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brasov, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were staying there for one night, the room was very spacious and clean, very well equiped.
The pool was also veru clean and big.The only big disadvantage was that it is very far from the sea ( 20 min walking) and very hard to find, becouse it hasnt right directions on site.
The maid was unprofessional, tried to enter the room with us inside the room, didnt even knocked at the door.
The men from the reception was really helpfull though:)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Virlan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

For my family I needed a two bedroom apartment not too far from the beach and with a pool at a reasonable price. And Sunquest Gardens provided all that and more: It's not on the beach but in a quiet neighbourhood some 400 meters away, which is better. It has a vast swimmingpool from which you can't keep your kids away with a stick! The apartment is clean, of good size, and ell appointed! And the price is not reasonable: it's lower than reasonable!
And on top of all that, the owners are friendly and easygoing.
No I am not working for this outfit; in this day and age of high prices, lousy conditions and unfriendly staff, a place like Sunquest is almost an exception, hence my enthusiasm. Highly recommended !!!

Room Tip: All rooms are fine, with kids you better chose an apartment with more bedrooms. the extra cost is ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

It's my fourth visit. I go in the winter with my grand kids. They love it. It is basic and plain if you want more then pay more. We feel part of the sunquest community. The grand kids are friends with the chefs son. They always make us feel welcome. We are going for Christmas. Can't wait to return

Room Tip: A good size
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjjowsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Sunquest Gardens was very difficult to locate and there are no good directions. The room was clean but housekeeping was very scattered at best. Staff was reserved and not much for providing local information. Fortunately, we had a car so we were able to travel all over Cyprus. Limissol was used as our home base. There was a group BBQ on thursday for 10 euros, we thought it was worth the price. Never did breakfast since we never were told when breakfast started despite inquiries. The really plus side was that it was very inexpensive so what more could we expect.

Room Tip: It there is more then 2 people try for a 2 bedroom, the sofa in the sitting room is small and uncomf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Praia, Cape Verde
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I liked this hotel. For a very fair price, my family had a clean mini-apartment. My wife and I had our own room, while the kids slept on a sofa bed. We had a decently equipped kitchen, free wi-fi and a nice balcony overlooking the massive pool. We made most of our own meals with food bought from local mom and pop markets. The hotel is located fairly close to the major Cypriot east-west highway as well. We didn't like the air conditioning system as you have to pay separately for access to it; however, I can understand the environmental benefits of this system as well as the need to curb people having the AC on 24 hours a day.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chetsuabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Clean room and well equipped, nearly apartment. The location is not that bad, 10 min walk from the seaside. Service was "ok" as well as the breakfast. Nevertheless I have to confess that is good enough for its price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scandic_jjokocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.4 mi away
Estella Hotel Apartments
Estella Hotel Apartments
#33 of 57 in Limassol
215 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harmony Bay Hotel
Harmony Bay Hotel
#16 of 57 in Limassol
248 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ajax Hotel
Ajax Hotel
#17 of 57 in Limassol
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Valana Hotel Apts
Valana Hotel Apts
#43 of 57 in Limassol
82 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
897 reviews
2.2 mi away
Kapetanios Hotel Limassol
Kapetanios Hotel Limassol
#19 of 57 in Limassol
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunquest Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunquest Gardens

Property: Sunquest Gardens
Address: Doureiou Ippou | Potamos Yermasoyias, Limassol 4046, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunquest Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FacilitiesThere are altogether 54 studios, apartments with one or two sep. bedrooms. Although the size of the hotel does not sound like there is a familiar atmosphere, there is a very good relation between staff and guests in the hotel. Most of the customers come back every year. If you are looking for a holiday at the sea and at the pool, if you are looking for entertainment and you don't want to drive a car in Cyprus, but be mobile without a car, this place is the best to choose.The hotel`s slogan is cleanliness-safety-comfort. All rooms are with fully equipped kitchen which have all facilities you need for a self-catering holiday. There is a fridge, microwave, water cooker and oven.Our ApartmentsEach apartment has a balcony overlooking the pool and garden. The apartments are absolutely clean and have air-condition (charges are paid locally) and central heating.Swimming PoolSunquest Gardens has a large swimming-pool (30m) with deckchairs and sun-shades. There is a nice pool-bar and indoor bar, where you can have breakfast, lunch and snacks during daytime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Sunquest Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing