We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect View”

Puesta Oyster Bar and Grill
Ranked #10 of 1,049 Restaurants in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Coffee, Fresh fruits and freshly squeezed juices while sunbathing, Oysters, champagne, wine and coctails at noon leading into a stunning dining experience under the stars. Puesta Oyster bar and grill is the ultimate beach bar concept that brings dining and entertainment together in a beautiful setting with breath-taking view!
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect View”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Oyster Bar by the Sea. Perfect for almost every hour in a unique location. Reasonable prices (have in mind Limassol is more expensive than the rest of the island) good service. I ve been there probably the most busy day of the year Sunday of the carnival and all the stuff did it best. I would go again.Ideal for families or couples. Some things from the menu could be omitted. You know - "The tourist stuff"

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    488
    184
    61
    33
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
231 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Recommended this restaurant by a friend but very difficult to find if not familiar with the area. Almost gave up as no car park or signs - we were just told it was near Four Seasons Hotel. However, having walked along the unlit beachside track for 30 minutes we found it and well worth persevering. Lovely views and good food. We had the seafood paella which was excellent and skewered pork fillet. Good wine list and reasonable prices. Pleasant, helpful waitress. Will visit again but perhaps in daylight so we can find it ...

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank TheCatLady21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect setting, good food and wine!”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Great ambience for a hot summer night! We dined at Puesta on three different occasions. The service was good, the food tasty (try the mussels in white wine sauce and Paella). We tried a different wine with each course as there was a good, reasonably priced wine selection. Try some of the wine from Chile and Australia.
You must book early especially if you want a particular table. For more casual dining, sit at the tables on the sand. For a larger group or finer dining, sit at the restaurant at a table close to the water. Price was reasonable for the quality of the restaurant. When we return to Cyprus, we will dine at Puesta again!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank copperbuterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Nice Beachside Cafe”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Nice Beachside Cafe that serves very good food at reasonable prices. Busy so make sure you book ahead during the summer months.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Summer nights at Puesta... bliss!”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I can't fault Puesta. The food and location combined are perfect for dinner with your partner or with a group of friends. My favourite restaurant on the island during the hot summer months.

If you like seafood and wine you'll love Puest

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg_Demet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puesta Oyster Bar and Grill also viewed

Limassol, Limassol District
 
Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 
Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 

Been to Puesta Oyster Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing