We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Bees'Knees”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome - a new day dawns ! (with Remote control of your sun and shade - each awning !)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome - a new day dawns ! (with Remote control of your sun and shade - each awning !)
Your Large Pool, overlooked by apartment Voted Excellent by the Olive Trees .. and TripAdvisor.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Welcome - a new day dawns ! (with Remote control of your sun and shade - each awning !)
Your Large Pool, overlooked by apartment
Voted Excellent by the Olive Trees .. and TripAdvisor.
Wake Up to the sun and the Balcony
Apartment External Balcony First Floor overlooking Pool
Your Pool just steps away...
Time to relax
Wherever you lay your hat, we would love you to choose this as your holiday home...
Diner leading into Living Area and Balcony beyond.
Your master leading directly onto your balcony..looks like the pineapple needs a rest though..
Master with new en suite...and hot solar water dawn to dusk and beyond.Pineapple has removed his hat
Bedroom 2: Set as Singles - but equally can be superking double if preferred
Small picture... big Bed... we can set this as a Twin too of course!
Open spacious kitchen dining area, superbly appointed kitchen
Refreshments on the Balcony ?
Balcony area In Front of Living Room this time... Lights up at night
Looking In towards Master Bedroom from outside.
Balcony with Table & chairs; Awning for Shade
Open plan living - night-time
Spacious kitchen and prep surfaces
Lounge and gaze. You've earned your stripes.
Meridien Beach 300 metres away (appx) to Marina
As Evening Falls - Eat Inside or go outside ?
.... a very short walk down to the Marina
Alamanos Bay - dip in the blue sea with fish restaurant lunch
View to the South West - sea - direction is Israel
Malindi - your local beach restaurant
Castle Area Limassol - great restaurant choices
You overlook the pool
Dining Inside ?
Your Kitchen / Diner looking towards balcony and south beyond...
Settling in at night
Your view towards pool below...
Large balcony with split in or out awnings...
White, bright, spacious  and Open plan diner to lounge to huge balcony
Your En Suite - with complimentary toiletries
Well manicured neighbouring garden below..
This jug made an impressive pitcher - but is considerably smaller than the pool !
A Sea for Four Seasons !
Lead me to Malindi !
Sun is early to rise - just 5 minutes away at St Raphael Marina..
Your Beautiful clear bay at St. Raphael
Perhaps you are peering at your Elias wedding Pier ?
Beach at Malindi... 5 minute walk from apartment...Great sea swimming here for all heights!
The Grand Resort and The Elias share a fantastic bay
Keep walking for Plusea, Kingdom of Amathusia and Limassol
From the sky above your apartment to the St Raphael Marina beyond and with beaches either side
Bay View Terraces... your holiday base
Looking up to one side of the apartment balcony...
Life's a breeze in the late afternoon... now where did I leave my hat ?
A welcoming cooling breeze, a bed settee, Wi-Fi and Sony TV with Netflix...
Forsos for food, friends, fun, mezze and olive trees. The true village Cyprus
Chesters and Uptown Square - just a 4 minute walk away. Great family choices of restaurant.
Whatever NXT ! Bicycle hire with frequent stations...
Stroll around the old Limassol town, with its restaurants , bars, cafes and places of interest..
Limassol's cosmopolitan café culture near the Castle...
Limassol New Marina and Captain Cat !
The Marina , where luxury yachts and fishing boats share berths
Desk for Worktop / lap-top / PlayStation etc..
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Limassol, Limassol District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GerberaSu...
Surrey
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“The Bees'Knees”
Reviewed June 28, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Just returned from a ten day stay here which was the bees ‘knees. I chose it for the easy access to the Elias Beach hotel (5 minutes’ walk across the road) and the water sports marina on the beach behind the St Raphael Hotel which is opposite. Be careful not to burn your feet on the hot sand at the beach. Apparently the rooms and balcony of this apartment are much nicer than the rooms at the four star Elias. There is a small incline to get to the apartment which is situated in an oasis of calm between two roads but you cannot hear any noise once inside (apart from occasional unobtrusive sounds from beach parties at the weekend) The flat is spotless and benefits from free Wi-Fi and a big bonus are the towels, cupboard essentials and welcome food pack. The balconies are private and gloriously relaxing. The caretakers Diane and Colin are wonderful and go out of their way to settle you in and answer any queries, even down to helping me with a tourist sim card bought from the local “corner shop”. I can’t praise this beautiful flat enough and the private pool and air-conditioning are welcome relief from the “scorchio” weather. The pool sun loungers are the comfiest ones in the world. The apartment far exceeded our expectations. By the way you can drink the tap water but most people don’t. On the main road you can get the 30 bus into Limassol itself ( now 5 euros for a hop on hop off daily pass)- the end of the line is the small shopping mall My mall which didn’t impress me, nor did the tourist area- but I loved the old town and walking along the promenade. Nearby is Gloria’s travel where you can buy excursions- we went on the Grand Tour day trip in a minibus which I enjoyed- but do check first what it involves- we had some moaning minnies who didn’t like the wine tasting or the air-conditioning or the taverna!. We hired a car for 25 euros a day to go to Aiya Napa one evening (a resort appealing to teenagers- the Bedrock Flintstones themed pub was fun. A moving experience was going to the Famagusta viewpoint café and hearing the owner’s heart-breaking escape. Everything in Lemesos (Limassol) is very English, like the nearby Chester’s pub in Uptown Square- but the food is good- be prepared for passive smoking when outside. Also be prepared for unfinished buildings around the island. If you go to churches there is a strict dress code of covered shoulders and no shorts. There is a Carrefour in town and the corner shop provides the basics. For entertainment pop over to the Elias beach to the Havana Venue for professional shows from 9.30pm from the exceptional hardworking and talented Kanika All-stars team of Rachel, Paris, Emily and Sam. There is children’s time and bingo earlier in the evening-We won 60 euros on the bingo the first night!
I wouldn’t hesitate to return to this apartment or the complex. Enjoy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2013
We really appreciate this review. It highlightsd the space, view and openness from the apartment and again the fantastic location it enjoys.
This review refers in detail to what can be done in the area and as the apartment is so centrally located, most places in Cyprus are easily accessible from beaches to mountains!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura E
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful apartment with wonderful, friendly service”
Reviewed June 20, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The apartment was beautiful, spacious and immaculate stocked up with everything you need. The balcony area is very spacious and great for sunbathing and having breakfast and evening meals with beautiful views of the pool area and wonderfully kept gardens.
The apartment manager Diane couldn't do enough to help, she was so welcoming and attentive.
The apartment is in a great location with good bus links to different areas. There is also a resturant area called 'Uptown Square' just 2 mins walk from the apartment with the best chinese and thai food.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2013
We appreciate this guest's comments. She makes particular mention of the space the apartment has and the great balcony facility (with remote control left and right hasnd side awnings) where breakfasts and evening meals and drinks can be taken whilst enjoying the views.
Yes - we ensure you receive refreshments on arrival and the apartment has all facilities you need (including free Wi-Fi and TV).
There is plenty of local restaurant choice and as this guest mentions Uptown Square caters for the tradional and international tastes with Asian offerings in first-class Thai and Chinese restaurants too.
We are so pleased that yet again, this guest chooses to highlight the exceptional service offered by Diane & Colin.
Put simply nothing is too much trouble to our property managers, they are "on-Site" and will help above and beyond every time.
We are most grateful for this guest's excellent 5 star review.

The ownners.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeySC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed May 20, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Simply amazing. The apartment is exactly as described and it is wonderful. The location is excellent and a very good base to do any travelling as road links very close by. The apartment itself is very spacious with an abundance of equipment. The Kitchen/Diner/lounge is huge and plenty of space for entertaining if you need. The kitchen is well stocked with all the utensils you would need and more. The balcony covers the whole width of the property and plenty of room for 3 loungers to soak up the sun with ample space for a table and 4 chairs plus a casual area. This is also blessed with an electric remote control awnings to shade you during the hot spell if required. The main bedroom is large and fully equipped with an en-suite to further spoil you. The double doors leading straight onto the balcony with stunning views to wake up to if you wish. The large second bedroom is more than adequate with the family bathroom again more than adequate. The hospitality shown by Diane & Colin was very reassuring and nothing was too much trouble. The complex itself is kept to an exceptional standard and along with the hard working Colin, it seems everyone takes great pride in the appearance of the gardens and grounds. If anyone is looking for an excellent self contained holiday apartment as a base or just to relax, then look no further. This is an excellent location with good restaurants, the beach and marina. If you dont hire a car, then the buses are excellent value for 1 euro into town or 3 euros for a daily pass and they are very regular and the bus stops are close by, just a few minutes walk. If you do drive, then there is ample parking at the rear.
Simply breathtaking, a return stay a must.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacious and well furnished
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2013
We are delighted that this family describe their experience as "simply amazing".
They highlight the space, balcony sea views, facilities, superb location and of course the service provided by our property managers, Diane & Colin.
We keep the apartment and all its facilities including the free wi-fi ,up to date and the recent improvement of providing awnings which now open independently (via remote control) means that some may enjoy sun, whilst others shade on the large balcony.
We look forward to these guests returning and appreciate their remarks and recommendations so others may also benefit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacquelin...
Chester-le-Street, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“This apartment has everything you could want”
Reviewed April 16, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Excellent sea and pool views from balcony.very clean and tidy also includes beach towels and a welcome pack on arrival which is great for late flight arrivals.short stroll across road to beach and marina. Apartment has two flights of stairs at the back as well as allocated parking bay. There are buses running from one end of the resort to the other. A visit to the old town is recommended where there are restaurants and the castle. Free wi-fi is also included. All in all I recommend this apartment as it has all you need for a perfect holiday by the sea

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Sunny aspect and views on balcony
Liked least: We had a sandstorm one day which spoilt the lovely views
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2013
Once again, very grateful for this review. It highlights the superb location, cleanliness, views, amenities and attention to detail with personal welcome and wi-fi.
We are really pleased that these guests enjoyed their stay and have said it's a great place for all holiday needs. Delighted to welcome them back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewed October 15, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Terrace
Liked least: coming home.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2013
We are most pleased that this guest has highlighted the spaciousness and cleanliness of the apartment.
We appreciated the fact that they told us how pleased they are with all the "customer service" we & our local property manager provided too.

Of course we look forward very much to the opportunity of welcoming them again.
With Our Thanks,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed July 10, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness, views and comfort.
Liked least: TV reception
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2013
We are delighted that this customer had a superb experience.

Not only do they highlight the comfort, views and apartment facilities and cleanliness, but identify the great location for all amenities - beach, restaurants and touring around Cyprus.

We look forward to these Australian guests returning.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing