We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a kids Xmas party”

The Woodman Sports Pub and Restaurant
Ranked #36 of 1,061 Restaurants in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $29
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a kids Xmas party”
Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

Many thanks to all at The Woodman for the recent Xmas party for children. A disco, games ,prizes and Xmas gifts together with Father Christmas. At last a pub that knows how to look after is locals and their families at Xmas.
Best pub on the strip!

Helpful?
Thank THEOTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    83
    18
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Woodman”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I have eaten here on a number of occasions - Sunday lunch is recommended. On each occasion the food has been excellent. Has a number of different screens to watch various sporting events - shows all the big football matches / other events..

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wendegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great all around gastropub!”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Woodman offers a large selection of tap beers and an even larger selection of bottled beers. Food is always of great quality, suprisingly delicious and tasty.
Friendly staff, good service and excellent value for money!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank npaneras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“There is nowhere else...”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Having been based in Cyprus for at least 2 weeks per month for the last 4 years, I can honestly say I am surprised at negative comments herein.

The Woodman, being, in my opinion, the most friendly, diverse, welcoming establishment in Cyprus, offers a superior quality of food, service, and drinks, versus its competitors in the local vecinity.

I have nothing but praise for the management, the staff, and the chefs, and can honestly say that I have never had a bad experience in this establishment.

As a 'resident' of Limassol, I can confidently say there is no other establishment I would call 'my local', and as far as a 'proper english' sunday roast, breakfast, or any other meal goes, there simply is nowhere else that comes close.

In a nutshell, if you want a substandard, overpriced meal, there any plently of places to go in Limassol, if you want quality friendlyness, a good meal, atmoshpehere, and service - go to the Woodman - it really is as simple as that.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MG4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good pub food whilst watching sports tv”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Situated on the beach road in the tourist area of Limassol. My first visit with some friends. Other neighbours had mentioned watching the English football here. We went on a rainy Monday afternoon. Good menu selection. I had the fish, chips and peas (perhaps the weather reminded me of the UK) Good service from the staff and the food was ample and good quality at a value for money price. Several tv screens so great for the Premiership matches.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnjupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Woodman Sports Pub and Restaurant also viewed

Limassol, Limassol District
 
Germasogeia, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 
Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 

Been to The Woodman Sports Pub and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing