We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for breakfast and hospitality.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Taps Bar & Grill

Taps Bar & Grill
Ranked #114 of 1,041 Restaurants in Limassol
Cuisines: Bar, British, European, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Come and visit us, we are the first and only bar in Cyprus where you can "POUR YOUR OWN BEER", yes we have 5 tables where you can sit and relax while pouring your own chilled beer. We look forward to seeing you at TAPS Bar, Limassol. We have a varied range of freshly prepared food from breakfast at 11am through to lunch and dinner. We show all major sporting events at Taps, with 7 screens. Come and try our quality cocktails and don't miss out on HAPPY HOUR "EVERYDAY" from 8:30pm-10:30pm! Free WI-FI and . International Karaoke every Friday and Saturday.
Windermere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast and hospitality.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Tap's English breakfast is superb, you are made very welcome. We were staying half board, but Tap's breakfast was a lot better than our hotel. Also the weekend entertainment was very good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank duck1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    14
    1
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tip-Top Taps”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

If you are looking for good quality food and good value for money then this is the place if you are in the Eastern end of the Limassol Tourist Area. The staff are friendly and attentive, the service is good, the quality is great and the prices are very reasonable.
If you fancy a Full English Breakfast then here you will find the cheapest in the area, however cheap doesn't mean low quality or small portions, not here.
All in all a great place to eat and drink.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WillyMacCy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great food, Amazing service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Food was awesome. Big portions, very tasty. Rack of ribs gets my vote. €3 a pint, cannot complain at that. Can pour your own on certain nights. Special mention to the bar tender when we went. About 30 odd people in the bar when we went, served all on his own and nobody waited more than a minute for a drink and table service for food was excellent. Great value for money, inexpensive, good for football too.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Byron_DAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wow....!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

The most expensive pint of magners I have ever drank. Its terrible. I've travelled most of Europe and never paid this much for a magners.. Food was pretty good but so upset with the price of my drinks. Never again ....

Helpful?
1 Thank Edenruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Definitely how a beer bar should be”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

Went there twice when I was assigned for a short training in Kuala Lumpur. My first visit is during lunch time and as expected the bar is not packed as people don't naturally goes there for lunch. Despite the odds, the experience is still very much enjoyable. They have a various kind of beers, both draft and bottled. And the waitress are very knowledgeable of their beer product. They will be very happy to suggest you the beer selection based on ur liking.

Went there the second time after having a very good impression during my first visit. This time I went at 8 pm and the bar is not yet packed. Everything is perfect as my first experience but the place is so much more fun during evening since the crowd started to come and before I realized it the house is full of people enjoying their beer with friends or their partner.

Definitely a must go place in KL especially if you called urself a beer lover.

The char kwey tiaw is very good btw..

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank itsJacqueline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taps Bar & Grill also viewed

Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 
Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 
Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 

Been to Taps Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing