We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for football and food”
Review of Taps Bar & Grill

Taps Bar & Grill
Ranked #172 of 1,051 Restaurants in Limassol
Cuisines: Bar, British, European, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Come and visit us, we are the first and only bar in Cyprus where you can "POUR YOUR OWN BEER", yes we have 5 tables where you can sit and relax while pouring your own chilled beer. We look forward to seeing you at TAPS Bar, Limassol. We have a varied range of freshly prepared food from breakfast at 11am through to lunch and dinner. We show all major sporting events at Taps, with 7 screens. Come and try our quality cocktails and don't miss out on HAPPY HOUR "EVERYDAY" from 8:30pm-10:30pm! Free WI-FI and . International Karaoke every Friday and Saturday.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good for football and food”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed at the Navarria and visited here often. They have big screens for the football and can show many games at once. The food was very good and plentiful and the beer was reasonably priced. If you are dtaying in this area I recommend you go, it's worth a visit. The owners are very friendly too and always wander round to make sure the patrons are happy.
A very good pub!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GEORGEW923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    14
    1
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Friendly welcome ,used by locals expats and tourists .”
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

From the moment you walk through the door you are made welcome locals expats and tourist all mix in together . Plenty to do pool ,football and other sport on TV . Karaoke Friday and Saturday evening a good fun place to relax . Food is good too.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mickey121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quite Different”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Taps is is quite a unique bar as you can "PYOB" ( pour your own beer) and buy the T shirt.
There are two high tables and stools plus three booths set up so you can pour your beer as and when you need it. How much you pour is visible on the counter that records how much you pour to settle at the end of the evening. Food is well presented and at a good price.
Demitri is an excellent host and shows several Premiership and other football on different screens, wherever possible meeting customers requests

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natkirlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“My home from home”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is our first stop on arriving in Cyprus,and also the last.We are received as family and welcomed Home every time. Why would we not want to keep returning.I think that saying I've been three times a year for the last three years says it all.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anibabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Friendly Place”
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Me and my auntie were wondering where to go just for a bite to eat and so we decided that we would go here. We both had a full English breakfast and it was excellent, we were both totally stuffed afterwards, it was great service and a really good price too. We would definitely go again

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ethal-02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taps Bar & Grill also viewed

Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 
Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 
Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 

Been to Taps Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing