We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect localisation and menu”
Review of Caprice Restaurant

Caprice Restaurant
Ranked #82 of 1,075 Restaurants in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $41
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Caprice head chef Vassos Michael works with Italian consultant chefs to produce a different menu every six months based on authentic Italian dishes with a Mediterranean twist of local fresh produce. Famed for fish and pasta, with a desirable wine list to suit, the Caprice offers a stunning view over the sea and is the ultimate in airy chic style. Adjacent to the restaurant is the Caprice Lounge and Terrace Bar, extending to the Pool Bar in summer. An extensive coffee, tea and dessert menu is served all day, with bistro lunch platters and a special snacks menu all giving choice to the discerning clientele. Trending in the Limassol nightlife scene, Caprice Lounge bar hosts live music events with a resident DJ keeping the beats going to the early morning hours. Impeccable waiter service, a unique cocktail list, comfortable sofas and the feature fireplace give winter visitors a warm welcome, whilst in summer, the blue Mediterranean waters and sea breeze ease travellers into total relaxation in the stylish boutique setting. Facilities • Breakfast Buffet • Restaurant (a la carte) • Pool Bar • Lounge Bar and Terrace • Bistro lunch, coffee and drinks menu • Event entertainment • Meeting/Banquet Facilities
Reviewed August 18, 2013

On a beautiful terrace, with nice view on evening, quiet and romantic, excellent Italian restaurant with a beautiful menu, excellent fish very well cooked and so delicious. A little expensive but no so much compare to quality and excellent services.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sarah-Sarah83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Caprice Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you very much for dining at Caprice and for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you had a most enjoyable evening. It was a great pleasure having you with us and please visit us again.
Best regards
Jochen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
There are newer reviews for Caprice Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 82 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

I visited Caprice restaurant a few times with friends and family, I've tried a lot of things on the menu, just to find it disappointing. It is not excellent for the quality that such a hotel should be serving, average food, very small portions for the amount of money they ask, desert is so poor, smells of eggs the chocolate cake and the ice cream, well i had better ones, and and the waiters do not speek greek at all, not even to greed you.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank The_Trav3ll3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Caprice Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you very much for visiting Caprice and for leaving your comments on TripAdvisor. We are very sorry to read that you were disappointed about the quality of our food. Looking at your other reviews it seems you are not an easy person to satisfy but we enjoy every challenge. Please visit us again, our restaurant manager Stelios would like to get a chance to restore your trust. Please allow me to mention that only one waiter in our team does not speak fluently Greek.
Best regards
Jochen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Really nice place, right on the sea and really tasty italian food. Great service, very attentive. We have had starters, main meal and desert. It was excellent!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AnyaDebnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Caprice Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Anya,
Thank you for visiting Caprice and for sharing your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Please visit us again. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards,
Jochen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Four of us were there on Thursday 9th May - the first night of the new menu. The new chef, Giovanni from Milan was at hand to answer our questions about the menu. The setting was magnificent. The restaurant is located at the Londa hotel in Limassol, and the views are probablly the best in the area. The service by waiters in white linen was excellent and the wine selection more than adequate. I recommend a wine from mainland Greece - they are superior than their Cypriot counterparts and not as expensive as Italian or French.
The menu was carefully thought out. The sauce on the octubus (appertiser) was a bit too rich, but otherwise superb. The turbo on lentils was excellent.

This is a five star restaurant in a five star hotel. We are going back soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Moniaits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Caprice Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you very much for visiting Caprice and for sharing your comments. We very much appreciate your 5-star rating. Giovanni and his team are looking forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards
Jochen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

As a vegan I was skeptical about dinning at Caprice, but this wasn't a problem at all for the staff and head chef. The head chef personally visited my table to discuss vegan options and then created a 'not on the menu' dish especially for me. Excellent service with wonderful food to match.

Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jochen_Niemann, Manager at Caprice Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Michael,
Thank you very much for visiting Caprice and for challenging our Chef Giovanni. It was probably his first vegan Risotto. We are very happy that you enjoyed your evening and thank you very much for your great feedback.
Please visit us again.
Best regards
Jochen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caprice Restaurant also viewed

Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 
Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 
Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 

Been to Caprice Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing