We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“!”
Review of Cuckoo's Nest

Cuckoo's Nest
Ranked #103 of 1,051 Restaurants in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $23
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Limassol
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“!”
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Despite the smoking ban, there were at least 6 people, including the owner, smoking inside!

Helpful?
1 Thank CarolH10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    15
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
West lothian
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A must visit”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

I have been to this gem of a taverna several times .The food is freshly cooked and the owner is a very nice gentleman. I must try and get back there,soon.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FaginWestlothian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“good”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

i love it here but very traditional, only bad thing the owner smokes in restaurant, but he is forgiven because of disabilities

Helpful?
Thank elaine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed January 14, 2012

I visit the Cuckoo's Nest every time we visit Cyprus,
The hospitality is always superb- a real family welcome. And John is always entertaining and welcoming.
It's a great place to have a few drinks with some food while you while away the day!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Mick15_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delicious meze in a family restaurant with interesting atmosphere”
Reviewed December 26, 2011

My wife and I shared a meze in this tiny restaurant in Limassol. The place was filled with locals, as well as the owner, while his wife cooked everything in the tiny kitchen. We were blown away by the quality and amount of food - I think we counted 18 plates (including delicious hearty chicken, sausage, hot grape leaves, fish, halloumi and other sides and garnishes). Dessert was perfectly ripe mandarin oranges. House wine was strong and tasty, and cheap. We were completely stuffed, but had much left over; the matron of the kitchen insisted we take some home. Would go there again in a second, and recommend without reservation.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuckoo's Nest also viewed

Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 
Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 

Been to Cuckoo's Nest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing