We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good relaxing holiday”
Review of Souli Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Souli Beach Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Latchi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2008

I will keep this brief with a list of pro's and con's from staying here:

Pro's:
1. A brilliant location right next to the sea. The beach isn't the most comfortable on the feet, but once your in the clear, calm sea with a snorkle and mask you won't care.

2. The hotel is clean and comfortable. I recommend you get a room with a seaview, its well worth the extra cost and i can't imagine the rooms at the back overlooking the road are that great.

3. Latchi/Polis is not swamped with tourists like Pafos, it still has a bit of Cypriot character left for now. A good choice of restuarants.

Con's:
1. Paying extra for air conditioning. I've lived in Scotland too long so the air conditioning was needed to cool my highland blood.

2. I would have got bored if we didn't have a hire car. Not a huge amount to see or do in the area. The Baths of Aphrodite are rubbish, its a good job you don't need to travel too far to see how poor they are. I do recommend driving further up the coast, as there are some really nice, sandier and wavier beaches.

Overall my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, we enjoyed exploring parts of cyprus and coming back to chill out by the sea or pool. It was a pleasant pace of life.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeithLayabouts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
There are newer reviews for Souli Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 334 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2008

This hotel is a great place to stay if you want a relaxing holiday.
Latchi is a quiet resort and is not somewhere to go if want to live
it up!! but as this was our second time here we knew what to expect. The hotel is clean and beds are comfortable, We would have preferred to have stayed in one of the first or second floor rooms as they have a much better sea view, but it did mean we could walk straight out of our hotel room and straight into the pool. On our arrival at the hotel we were offered a free drink, that was very nice, the lady on the desk, I think her name was Carol was very frendly and helpful. The Pool is very nice, it looked as though it was cleaned daily. The beach is not that brilliant, as it's mostly pebbles and shingle, but still ok. Most of the staff are really friendly one waiter we found to be a bit of a misery but then it could have been just his way!! also we did not find the hotel owner as freindly as we would like him to have been. If you attend the Cypriot evening in the hotels dining area, which is in a fabulous location looking out over the open sea, be careful, as we felt a bit conned, we paid 30 Euros each, which did include a meat meze, which was very nice, but we could have attending for nothing and chose something from the hotels menu!!. I must add that this fee included all your drinks, ie Soft drinks, the local beer and the local village wine. As my husband does not drink much beer and I prefer a better quality wine, so we then had to purchase our own preferred wine. I must say that the cypriot dancers were fantastic and as our holiday dates coincided with the cypriot holidays we had lots of Cypriot holiday makers staying at the hotel plus attending the evening which made it much more authentic, please do not let any of our negative comments put you off. This is a great little place, and you have to remember that it is 2* .

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tomthumb21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2008

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RepeaterDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2008

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank LovesHolidays2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2008

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank rjwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2008

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alex.O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2008

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank travelwith6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latchi
1.4 mi away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
0.8 mi away
Zening Resorts
Zening Resorts
#4 of 6 in Latchi
481 reviews
18.6 mi away
Axiothea Hotel
Axiothea Hotel
#21 of 85 in Paphos
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Natura Beach Hotel
Natura Beach Hotel
#3 of 14 in Polis
290 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mariela Hotel Apartments
0.8 mi away
Anassa Hotel
Anassa Hotel
#1 of 6 in Latchi
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Souli Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Souli Beach Hotel

Address: 2 Elia Tavros Street, Latchi 8831, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Latchi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Latchi
Price Range: $47 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Souli Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Souli Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Souli Beach Latchi
Souli Beach Hotel Cyprus/Latchi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing