We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfectly adequate budget hotel”
Review of Souli Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Souli Beach Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Latchi
Certificate of Excellence
Penrith
Level Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Perfectly adequate budget hotel”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed for a short break. We paid for B&B via Booking.com and had a room with sea view, including breakfast. There was no charge for air conditioning; we did not have a fridge in the room. The TV was the old CRT type but some of the rooms do have newer flat screens. free wifi was very welcome, though annoyingly slow at peak times.

The hotel was fine, perfectly adequate for what we wanted, a few hundred metres from the port with bars and restaurants. The room included a small balcony overlooking sea and pool. Plenty of space for your clothes. The room and bathroom were clean and in reasonable repair although the shower head and supply pipe were in desperate need of replacement.

The pool area was clean, with plenty of loungers, parasols and a reasonably priced bar.

The staff were very helpful and friendly.

Breakfast was basic, but since this is a budget hotel we have no complaint.

Conclusion: good value and we would certainly return there.

Room Tip: Go for the seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank langdale12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    113
    33
    14
    5
See reviews for
55
186
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I was 2nd week of August in Souli hotel.Very clean,the stuff was very friendly and also the food was nice.But....1st) you have to pay 4.5 euro each day for fridge if you like to have on in your room and 2nd) also you have to pay 4.5 euro each day for a/c. This is very crazy because in Cyprus the weather is very hot and high humidity so you can not affort the climate without a/c. But generall was good.

Room Tip: just if you like make a reservation with seeview
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NIKOLAS K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We used this hotel for an overnight stop while touring the west of Cyprus. It's in great location right on the sea. Must say it was perfect for our needs, clean, cheap with good breakfast. View from room is stunning over the bay. Room was clean and although air con was noisy had a good nights rest.
It's not 5 star so don't expect the Hilton but for the price a bargain. We would use thisnhotel again if over this side of thenisland.

Room Tip: As others have said chose a sea view room as it is only an extra €5 a night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pegswood, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We called into this Hotel early one evening while touring Cyprus, looking for a room and with no expectations. Frixos was welcoming and friendly. We paid 80 euros for bed and breakfast, this also included air conditioning, safe and fridge. The room was clean and comfortable, we unpacked, grabbed our cozzies and made our way to the pool. I was amazed to find the hotel was so close to the sea. We had a wonderful evening, swimming in the sea and the pool, eating delicious seafood and drinking wine. Everyone was really friendly and chatty. Breakfast was nice with both continental and cooked option.
I only stayed the one night but the hotel was clean, friendly and a typical 'family run hotel' with a cozy atmosphere. I am amazed bu the bad reviews as our stay was very good and I would go back in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perranwell Station, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Congratulations to Frixos and his family. They should be so proud of what they have achieved at their very homely well run friendly hotel.
The holiday we have just enjoyed was enhanced by the natural beautiful surroundings of the Arkamas peninsula. Being so close to the water was one of the many bonus points that future visitors should be made aware of but this just made dining at breakfast time and the eveing meal another superb experience.
Advertised as two stars definitely understates the hotel and may put some future visitors off. The hotel and the very friendly staff provide well above the rating and the half board menu was lush!
All round excellent holiday and once again thanks to the family and staff

Room Tip: Sea view essential......... well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judith14_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

I could not fault this hotel in any way at all, the owners and staff are some of the most friendly I have met, the food is fantastic, the hotel is extremely clean and the pool was also kept very clean.

We stayed in room 206 and did not find the traffic noise a problem like others did. it is a short safe walk in to Latchi where we ate some evenings/lunchtimes.

Our room was absolutely spotless and our maid was really nice, there was also nice touches in the corridor on the second floor - lovely pictures and a settee with table.

We never go back to the same place as there are too many other places we want to visit but I if we did visit places twice this would be one of them.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 28th61st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Just returned from a great first trip to the Souli and very pleased with everything.Rated 2 star,but punches well above it's weight,well worth 3 stars.
Yes it's modest,but hey it's a budget price hotel,excellent value,if you want 5 *,pay 5*prices.
Disappointed reviewers must have been very unlucky !! Room was always cleaned and spotless,owners and staff ,friendly and welcoming(complimentary drink and vocal welcome even with midnight arrival)! Restaurant excellent,food superb quality and value,it's open air and in a teriffic setting right on the beach ,overlooking the sea,idyllic.There are a couple of hotel cats,who are joined by their local friends at mealtimes,but it's an open air venue and would be impossible to keep them out.Cat lovers encourage them by feeding them --but shoo them off and they go away -- no big deal !! Breakfast buffet more than adequate,half board menu super value.
Waiting staff as friendly and helpful as you could wish for,very anxious to please.Reserved tables for residents - but restuarant well used by locals(good sign).Bar prices not expensive and food better value than restaurants in Latchi harbour.Worth paying extra for air con(essential really) and sea view,inland view ok,but also gets some road noise.
A very enjoyable -- get away from it all -- holiday ,we will return,without doubt.

Room Tip: Definitely worth paying little extra for sea view and probably 2nd floor height gives even better vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latchi
1.4 mi away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
15.0 mi away
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kissonerga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
12.7 mi away
Corallia Beach Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 mi away
Aquamare Beach Hotel & Spa
18.2 mi away
Avlida Hotel
Avlida Hotel
#39 of 88 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,041 reviews
0.8 mi away
Zening Resorts
Zening Resorts
#4 of 6 in Latchi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Souli Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Souli Beach Hotel

Property: Souli Beach Hotel
Address: P.O. Box 66261, Latchi 8831, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Latchi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Latchi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Souli Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Bookcyprus.com so you can book your Souli Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Souli Beach Latchi
Souli Beach Hotel Cyprus/Latchi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing