We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well worth a close look.... really recommend this holiday destination”
Review of Souli Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Souli Beach Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Latchi
Certificate of Excellence
Perranwell Station, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Well worth a close look.... really recommend this holiday destination”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Congratulations to Frixos and his family. They should be so proud of what they have achieved at their very homely well run friendly hotel.
The holiday we have just enjoyed was enhanced by the natural beautiful surroundings of the Arkamas peninsula. Being so close to the water was one of the many bonus points that future visitors should be made aware of but this just made dining at breakfast time and the eveing meal another superb experience.
Advertised as two stars definitely understates the hotel and may put some future visitors off. The hotel and the very friendly staff provide well above the rating and the half board menu was lush!
All round excellent holiday and once again thanks to the family and staff

Room Tip: Sea view essential......... well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judith14_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    113
    33
    14
    5
See reviews for
55
186
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

I could not fault this hotel in any way at all, the owners and staff are some of the most friendly I have met, the food is fantastic, the hotel is extremely clean and the pool was also kept very clean.

We stayed in room 206 and did not find the traffic noise a problem like others did. it is a short safe walk in to Latchi where we ate some evenings/lunchtimes.

Our room was absolutely spotless and our maid was really nice, there was also nice touches in the corridor on the second floor - lovely pictures and a settee with table.

We never go back to the same place as there are too many other places we want to visit but I if we did visit places twice this would be one of them.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 28th61st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Just returned from a great first trip to the Souli and very pleased with everything.Rated 2 star,but punches well above it's weight,well worth 3 stars.
Yes it's modest,but hey it's a budget price hotel,excellent value,if you want 5 *,pay 5*prices.
Disappointed reviewers must have been very unlucky !! Room was always cleaned and spotless,owners and staff ,friendly and welcoming(complimentary drink and vocal welcome even with midnight arrival)! Restaurant excellent,food superb quality and value,it's open air and in a teriffic setting right on the beach ,overlooking the sea,idyllic.There are a couple of hotel cats,who are joined by their local friends at mealtimes,but it's an open air venue and would be impossible to keep them out.Cat lovers encourage them by feeding them --but shoo them off and they go away -- no big deal !! Breakfast buffet more than adequate,half board menu super value.
Waiting staff as friendly and helpful as you could wish for,very anxious to please.Reserved tables for residents - but restuarant well used by locals(good sign).Bar prices not expensive and food better value than restaurants in Latchi harbour.Worth paying extra for air con(essential really) and sea view,inland view ok,but also gets some road noise.
A very enjoyable -- get away from it all -- holiday ,we will return,without doubt.

Room Tip: Definitely worth paying little extra for sea view and probably 2nd floor height gives even better vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chania Town, Greece
Level Contributor
59 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Room was dirty, the bathroom was even worst and when we complained at the cleaning lady, she accuse us that we did it. The lock in our room door was not working and the corridor had a strange smell, like mold.
On the other hand the location is great, over the beach and the hotel have a great outside terrace. Breakfast is average.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Madvgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Souli Hotel is right on the beach with a lovely outside restaurant overlooking the sea. There is a lovely clean pool with a childs one next door. Watch out for the cats though although some people would keep feeding them at breakfast so encouraging them to hang around. The hotel is basic but clean...air conditioning is extra 5 euros a day you will need it though. would go back there again if I visit Latchi again.

Room Tip: choose a front facing room overlooking the pool. other side is noisy from the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phantomhaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

What a great little hotel! It is small and 2 star according to Thompsons, but this doesn't do it justice. The standards are excellent, cleaning was thorough and regular and the food was superb.
They offer a half board menu (3 courses for 14 Euros) if you wish - but we struggled to manage 3 courses and ended up having just 2 courses off the main menu actually cheaper! The standard of food here was as good as the best in Latchi, excellent!
Air conditioning, safe and a fridge are all available at an extra charge (4.50/4.50 and 1) and I would recomend paying the extra for a sea view if available - the sun rises on your right and sets on your left - so your balcony will be shaded for most of the day, keeping the room cooler - and a beautiful view as well.

Staff were friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Buffet style breakfast was great - fried eggs and bacon most days, with Scrambled, sausages and beans every 3rd or 4th day, plus selection of Muesli or cornflakes, toasts, jams, Tomatoes, cucumber, cheeses and orange or grapefruit juice. Load your tray then go and sit under the restaurant shade within feet of the sea and eat with the waves lapping on the beach! Lovely.

Bar drinks not as cheap as can be had in town - but hey, it's a hotel. Big beer (660cl) was 3.70 - or you can get a pint at 2.00 10 minutes down the road at B2ween. A carafe of vilage white (500cl) was 6 euroes and quite acceptable.

The area was just perfect for me. Lively but not overdeveloped, Latchi has about 10 restaurants and a few bars and even a night club. Restaurants were all reasonable - my favourites were Faros, and Molos doen on the harbour - 10 mins from hotel. Our average meal cost for 2, including drinks was 35 Euros.

Akamas peninsula is lovely and upspoilt - try a walk from Aphrodites pool along the coast ( but not in the midday full sun!) Paphos forest and Troodos likewise, an excellent day out - and a bit of shade too. For historical iterest try Paphos Headland (some great Roman Mosaics) and the Korreon down near Limmosol (Episkopi) - a huge site with lots to see. Car hire was pretty cheap - we spent £400 for 12 days including full damage waiver. Ans they drive on the left!! Main roads pretty good - but watch out for roads into the Akamas and Troodo areas - smaller ones tend to suddenly turn into dirt tracks, and all the Akamas ones are 4 wheel drive only. You can make it to the avagas gorge just - and it is well worth a visit. Local buses also cheap - 3 euros a day to go as far as Paphos.

Beack is pebbly or shingle with some patches of large round boulders, but great for snorkelling. I had no problems getting a sunbed by the pool - but be wary if you move the bed onto the grassy area under the trees behind the pool - the sprinklers come on without warning 2 - 3 times a day. Amusing to watch!

In my ratings I have put average for sleep quality - mainly because I didn't take the airconditioning and it never fell below 30 even at night! My choice. I have left fitness centry blank - but they did have tennis courts available for those that can get up early enough or are hardy enough to play in 40 degrees!

Room Tip: Take the seaview! Cooler in the day and a far better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Excellent Hotel ,very friendly staff ,Just the place for a quiet relaxing holiday,will definitly return,
Rooms are clean and comfortable,resturant is very good ,we ate there every night no need to go into Latchi which is only a 10min walk away,

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bloxwichboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latchi
1.4 mi away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
15.0 mi away
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kissonerga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
12.7 mi away
Corallia Beach Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 mi away
Aquamare Beach Hotel & Spa
18.2 mi away
Avlida Hotel
Avlida Hotel
#39 of 88 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,041 reviews
0.8 mi away
Zening Resorts
Zening Resorts
#4 of 6 in Latchi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Souli Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Souli Beach Hotel

Property: Souli Beach Hotel
Address: P.O. Box 66261, Latchi 8831, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Latchi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Latchi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Souli Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and Bookcyprus.com so you can book your Souli Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Souli Beach Latchi
Souli Beach Hotel Cyprus/Latchi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing