We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A piece of Paradise in Cyprus”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Latchi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Just returned from our 6th annual visit and once again returned home to Limassol feeling relaxed and refreshed - only downside is the couple of pounds we have each put on due to the fabulous food!!! Can highly recommend the prawn saganaki!!! It is not only a family run hotel - the guests are made to feel extremely welcome by ALL the staff and nothing is too much trouble.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davlyn007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (377)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 377 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

Our first trip to Cyprus and the welcome we received from this excellent family run hotel really helped to put us at our ease. It was clear from the start that the whole team were focused on ensuring we had a relaxing stay. Food was good quality and value for money. Accommodation was very clean and our room was well presented. Bathroom was spotlessly clean. Good balcony. Quiet location away from Laatchi proper but literally a stone's throw from the beach. Highly recommended. Andrew & Jill B

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed here recently for a couple of nights as part of tour, it is away from the tourist areas so was perfect. We were greeted by the owner of this family run hotel and made to feel very welcome and at home. This is a peaceful and quiet hotel and makes you feel very safe. The room was very clean and bright, the food amazing as were the views across the bays from the restaurant/outside areas. You are right by the beach which for us again was perfect as it was quiet and relaxing. Wonderful and highly recommended. I would definitely return here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2happywalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The hotel is amazing! One of the best I've stayed in on the island. The seaside rooms have great views of the beach, hills and the bay - the northwest part of the island is the least developed and most beautiful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff at the hotel are very warm and attentive. The food is fresh, local cuisine. Overall, the feeling is relaxed and romantic.

The hotel is situated right on the beach front. It's also a short drive from the town, so it's close to other restaurants and bars as well. I would definitely stay here again as a couple, with friends or with family.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EveJ_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

This hotel offered friendly service in a peaceful location, away from the touristy areas of Cyprus. Everyone was friendly and our half board booking offered great value for money. We enjoyed good Greek home cooking.

Room Tip: Choose an upstairs room facing west. The views are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pia55_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel for people looking for the pleasure of simplicity and tranquility. From the moment we entered the hotel and met the owner we felt at home and that things are done with so much soul, love and care. It has all the ingredients to make a perfect holiday, right by the beach, great food, amazingly comfortable bed and close to many nature trails. This was one of the highlights of our stay in Cyprus.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elanaarik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed at Aphrodite Beach Hotel in May 2013, our third visit there (see my previous two reviews). As always, we were greeted with, “Welcome home!” A double room costed only €40 per person per night including breakfast. In retrospect, we should have stayed longer than one night. The weather was cloudy and stormy the first day and we had little chance to enjoy the beach.

We ordered dinner from the menu. I started with soup -- chicken breast, tomato and fresh corn in a delicious light chicken broth which proprietress Gregoria informed me was made from scratch. I enjoyed kleftiko, a traditional Cypriot way of preparing young lamb or goat’s meat, so tender that the meat fell off the bones, seasoned with fresh rosemary. This kleftiko was a good grade of meat with less fat than village kleftikos I’ve had elsewhere. It was accompanied by grilled aubergine, savory rice cooked with finely grated carrot, village salad, and a carafe of nice village wine.

From the breakfast bar we enjoyed mespila fruit (called “loquat” in English) and a type of white apricot which is prized in Cyprus. They were a refreshing counterpoint to halloumi cheese. We purchased three homemade marmalades: lemon, orange, and a mixed cocktail. Also available were bitter orange and bergamot marmalades.

I continue to recommend this hotel most highly. My family and I return to it again and again.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have more sea view. Gregoria has added 8 new rooms since our last visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yvonnejayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latchi
13 mi away
Corallia Beach Hotel Apartments
1.5 mi away
Souli Beach Hotel
Souli Beach Hotel
#3 of 6 in Latchi
356 reviews
18.2 mi away
Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
13.1 mi away
Coral Beach Hotel & Resort
19.5 mi away
Princessa Vera Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aphrodite Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aphrodite Beach Hotel

Address: Neo Chorio / Baths of Aphrodite Road | P. O. Box 66067, Polis Chrysochous, Latchi 8830, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Latchi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Latchi
Price Range: $70 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Aphrodite Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aphrodite Beach Hotel is a small family run hotel located half a kilometer from the Baths of Aphrodite and Akamas nature reserve area and 2 kilometer from Latchi harbour. We offer our guests pure Traditional Cyprus Hospitality at its best. Service is offered with a smile from Gregoria and Tassos who are running the hotel, mama who does the cooking and papa who is looking after the garden. The Aphrodite Beach Hotel is the ideal place for those seeking a peaceful and pleasant holiday destination, located at the most beautiful place and beach of Cyprus. Aphrodite Beach Hotel is also the ideal place if you have special interest in bird-watching, painting, flora, hiking and rambling. Enjoy your holidays in Aphrodite Beach Hotel, at this unique coastal area in Cyprus, away from it all, being not only a guest but a friend to this family hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aphrodite Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aphrodite Beach Hotel Cyprus/Latchi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing