We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Bayview Cyprus

Bay View Villa, garden & pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bay View Villa, garden & pool
Lounge and upper garden Dining area and garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Bay View Villa, garden & pool
Lounge and upper garden
Dining area and garden
Master bedroom view
Pool and villa
Swimming pool
Sun terrace and dining table
Lounge and view
Kitchen and dining area
Kitchen appliances
Master bedroom
Twin bedroom 1
Master bathroom
Twin bedroom 2
Bathroom and shower
Tree at Akamas Taverna
Akamas Peninsula view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Latchi, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
srmumbers...
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Perfect holiday”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely villa in a gorgeous corner of Cyprus. Great directions got us straight there from the airport. The villa is a lovely design with huge glass frontages offering perfect views of the bay and port from this hillside location. Meet and greet with Chelsy was good and welcome pack with lovely lemon cake was a treat. Latchi, Polis, Argaka and Akamas offer an unspoilt corner of Cyprus with few hotels and less mass tourism. There are great restaurants and lovely beaches. We hired a boat a few days and visited secluded bays to swim with fish and octopus. The sea is very warm and blue. Locals are a delightfully friendly lot. A visit to the co-op in the village took 1/2 an hour because we chatted that much. We will visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth M
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Bay view villa latchi cyprus”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A fantastic family holiday - we'll definitely be returning. Latchi luxury villa team couldn't have done any more to make our holiday so relaxed and enjoyable right up to a late check out. Fantastic villa in a beautiful location close to many local beauty spots and restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSimpson4...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“A beautiful villa with amazing views”
Reviewed September 15, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We did our research and it definitely paid off. This is original Cyprus. The villa is very modern, lovely fitted kitchen, very spacious dining room, lounge with comfortable sofas, not that you spend any time indoors. There is a couple of terraces to choose from, one outside from patio doors leading off the kitchen with a large table and chairs for eating outdoors, and a large upstairs terrace for sundowners late afternoon. There are 3 en suite bedrooms, the double having fabulous views out over the bay. The gardens are a delight, the pool is very welcome especially when it is very hot. Neo Chorio is a walkable distance from the villa and you will find traditional taverna's with amazing food. We were sorry to have to come home, we will certainly be booking this in the not too distant future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing views from the villa.
Liked least: Coming home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil S
1 review
“Great Villa”
Reviewed July 17, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Just arrived back home after a wonderful stay at Bayview Villa, the villa was everything we could have wished for, it`s very well equipped and has a great view over latchi harbour.
Our thanks also go to Andrea, Paul and Brad for their help in making this a very memorable holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerrys17
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Time”
Reviewed July 15, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I have been coming to Latchi Cyprus for many years,we have made friends with lots of locals over the years and remain in contact . Previously we have have stayed in local hotels,apartments and even shared our friends accommodation! This time we thought a little of our own space and time would make a nice change! We settled on Bayview After contacting the owner Steve through owners direct his prompt reply and attitude convinced us to give the villa a try. We were not wrong we were given precise instructions on how to reach the villa (although we knew the area very well it still proved useful) and how to let ourselves in.The villa prep was immaculate and everything was as the literature or better all you need for a good start was provided so you could arrive and chill out from the word go! Our stay was fantastic and it was nice to entertain some friends at "ours" for a change! The kitchen is well appointed for those who wish to use it as is the rest of the villa all you need yet still remaining very uncluttered and tidy. We used the pool which was clean and well appointed although not too warm at the beginning of May but warm enough by midday or afternoon, The garden and BBQ were great All in all this is a good value holiday villa there are cheaper but there are a whole lot more expensive which to be honest are mostly overpriced! The area is a little out of the way if you are on foot although walk able but I would recommend a car 4x4 in this area of Cyprus to anyone if you want to see the best of this area and Paphos is only 40 mins away, having said that the cabs aren't too expensive if you really don't want to walk to the beach and there are some good local restaurant/ bars to wander for a drink and a meal. I am definitely coming back next year in fact I've already booked it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mick901
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“peacfull”
Reviewed June 23, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Nice clean villa, great location overlooking the bay of latchi. and the bonus of a couple of tavern's up the road in neo chorio.I would stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wulfman O
Salzburg, Austria
1 review
“A fine hideaway”
Reviewed December 7, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

A very well equipped villa with a nice garden, great view from the roof terrace. A quiet place, but not far from the beaches (by car). The pool is taken care of twice a week, house managers were very helpful. Had a relaxing stay and won't hesitate to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the privacy
Liked least: going home
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing