We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic food, wine and a friendly welcome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of LATCHI PLAZA

LATCHI PLAZA
Ranked #8 of 28 Restaurants in Latchi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Large groups, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Inkpen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, wine and a friendly welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Having known the Latchi restaurants for many years, we thought long and hard about which of the many offerings we would choose for our last evening in Latchi. It had to be special and memorable. We chose Sea Crest and were not disappointed. The kalamari starter was wonderful. I chose the fish kebab - two large skewers that consisted of several types of fresh fish with prawns and vegetables - all fresh, all cooked very well. It came with rice and we also had some fries. My wife had the Captain's Fish - she loved it and she knows her fish. Food was plentiful and affordable. They could not have looked after us better. This long-established restaurant, situated beside the harbour, is well worth a visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BarryNJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    38
    19
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
465 reviews
303 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
“Fresh fish and much more”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

We went to sea crest restaurant again on 22/9/13,because this is a place to go for fresh localy caught fish of all varaites.
we were not disappointed,the fish was excellent and cooked to our likings.
The friendy staff were always in hand,and for them nothing was a problem.
One member of staff which stood out was patricia with her excellent service.
In addition to the fresh fish,sea crest offers a variety of other dishes from grillied chicken to fine steaks.
It has always a nice atmosphere sitting at the harbor side tables.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank allaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great location, really friendly staff, would revisit.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Had two lunches here whilst visiting, but not staying in Latchi. Basic, fresh food, friendly staff and great location vet looking the Harbour. Would definitely go again and would like to try the evening menu.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank W M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Just spent a week staying in Latchi and this was our firm favourite restaurant! Lovely meals, good value and a fantastically friendly staff who make you feel very welcome. Even remembered we had been there 2 years previously!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orpington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“fantastic setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Set in a fantastic setting of latchi harbour ,the sea crest restaurant is right next to the boats moored there, we had our favourite table overlooking the harbour, and chose the set menu, prawn cocktail, followed by chicken souvalaki, (kebabs) extra village salad, washed down with white wine, when we had finished we had the baklava, a very tasty pastry with cinnamon ,we finished our meal with brandy on the house and nescafe, the meal was lovely very filling, the staff are very friendly and respond quickly to our needs especially Danny, who remembers us from previous visits and even remembers our favourite meal, after our meal we sat and watched the sun set what a view,

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hollie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LATCHI PLAZA also viewed

Latchi, Paphos District
Latchi, Paphos District
 

Been to LATCHI PLAZA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing