We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food!!”

Nicandros Fish Tavern and Steakhouse
Ranked #3 of 28 Restaurants in Latchi
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing food!!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed in Latchi for 2 weeks and found this amazing restaurant on our second night, we decided we didn't need to look any further for great food and amazing service and basically ate there every day for the two week stay!!

The owners Kosta and Chris are like family from the moment you sit down, making you feel welcome and special, our waiter for most of the time was Kris and his sense of humor and easy going demeanor always made for fun conversations and light hearted joking.

Of course the main reason for going to a restaurant is food, and Nicandros was up there with the best food we had on our entire 5 week trip to Cyprus and Greece. The fish is fresh every day, and Chris would put in a call to his brother, on his boat fishing, to find us the freshest and tastiest fish he could get for our evening dinners. I also wanted to try goat and on their bar-b-que night they went and brought in goat just for me!!

We would highly recommend Nicandros to anyone staying in the Latchi area, great food, great staff, great location, what more could one possibly want?? Enjoy!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank moleng1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    96
    27
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Polis, Cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Top Class Family Restaurant - Nicandros”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Its always interesting to see where the locals eat - Nicandros often has locals , expats as well as Cypriots (even the police eat here) enjoying the homestyle cooking. Costas and his father Chris are normally close by to give you personal service and even if you have to wait an extra minute for your food (cooked by family) its well worth it. I eat there at least twice a week and seldom eat anywhere else.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank krissteyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Excellent food.”
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I opted for the meat meze and we could hardly walk there was so much food! Taramasalata, tzatziki, tahini, olives, halloumi, dolmades,salad, stifado, lamb,sausages and even some tasty chips which we didn't do justice to! It was great value at €17 each especially sitting there watching the sun set. We'll be back next Thursday for the Cypriot BBQ!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank fofoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ossett, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“First Night Dinner”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Remembered from last year. Friendly staff and very good menu. Avocado and prawn starters very tasty. Main Courses of Moussaka and Sardines were excellent. Local wine also good. Complimentary liqueurs and brandy. Great location on the harbour. Would definitely recommend.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“nice but medium”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

just ok. the service was very slow . the food was ok and nothing more . the other restaurant in Latchi was much more.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Hadar I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nicandros Fish Tavern and Steakhouse also viewed

Latchi, Paphos District
 
Latchi, Paphos District
 
Latchi, Paphos District
Latchi, Paphos District
 

Been to Nicandros Fish Tavern and Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing