We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite”
Review of Anassa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Anassa Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Latchi
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Exquisite”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This was our second stay at this stunning hotel - an almost impossible balance of luxury, opulence and low-key make-yourself-at-home vibe. The staff are impeccably trained, and make you feel like they actually want to help, and the facilities and setting are fabulous. There's a very good Kids Club, but our children (10 and 6) were having too much fun on the beach and in the pools to really need it. For such a high end hotel, the children were made to feel very welcome at all times - we had a particularly good experience in the 2 family-friendly restaurants, with our oldest getting tips on desert-making from the wonderful pastry chef on duty. He still talks about the 'Anassa Pavlova'! Dora in the main restaurant was also a big hit with everyone. If you're looking for a wild nightlife or showy atmosphere, this is not the place for you. But, if you need to relax somewhere peaceful, beautiful and remarkably understated (and you have the budget), then the Anassa is a wonderful choice. Finally, I really believe the Spa is one of the very best in the world.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveljules10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline D, Manager at Anassa Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Traveljules10,

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to submit your very kind comments regarding your recent visit to Anassa.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will be sure to pass on these comments to the hotel team in particular I noticed that you commented on the kid's club which offers an exceptional service with a different concept from previous years where children of different ages are catered for in a more individual way. I will also be sure to pass on your comments to our Pastry chef also, whom I know will appreciate your remarks.

We are very proud of the Thalassa Spa and I was pleased to read that you were able to enjoy the tranquil surroundings and a few of our special treatments.

We are constantly striving to ensure our guests enjoy the very best and unique experience at Anassa, whether short or long visits, first time or returning guests.

We very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Anassa in the near future and if there is anything we can help you with in the meantime, please feel free to contact us.

Kind regards,


Jacqueline Davies
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    675
    110
    41
    32
    9
See reviews for
307
346
19
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We arrived late in the afternoon and enjoyed a wonderful sunset at the hotel s bar. Food was fresh and cooked to perfection and there was a good selection of wines.The room was spacious, with nice linen and good quality toiletries. The beach is Amazing and get s even better when you go towards Akamas national park. We even saw turtles. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: You cant go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank frequenttraveller058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline D, Manager at Anassa Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear frequenttraveller058,

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to submit your very kind comments regarding your recent visit to Anassa.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will be sure to pass on these comments to the hotel team. We are constantly striving to ensure our guests enjoy the very best and unique experience at Anassa, whether short or long visits, first time or returning guests.

You were indeed extremely fortunate to see the rare turtles in the area and we were happy to see many new turtles were hatched and made it safely out to sea.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Anassa in the near future and if there is anything we can help you with in the meantime, please feel free to contact us.

Kind regards,


Jacqueline Davies
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

From the minute we arrived at this beautiful hotel to the minute we left we felt looked after.
Jackie was amazing as were the other members of staff from housekeeping to the restaurant staff everyone goes out of their way to help. The rooms are beautiful and maintained to a very high standard as are all parts of the hotel. it's not cheap but you get what you pay for. We will be back for sure :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovestravel65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregory M, Manager at Anassa Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2015
Dear lovestravel65,

I am delighted to inform you that since your stay with us in 2013, the Garden Studios and Suites at Anassa have now been completely upgraded and refurbished. These rooms now showcase custom-designed Joelle Pléot furniture handmade by local Cypriot artisans. A blend of luxurious silks and linens in pretty maritime blues and soft subtle creams create an atmosphere of cool comfort and welcoming warmth in your Garden Studio Suite.

We truly hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Anassa in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Gregory Montens
Assistant Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anoyira village
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We have stayed here twice but only when it is on special offer. It must be the best hotel in Cyprus. Would love to be able to stay here more often! The indoor pool is to die for. Breakfast is what you would expect from a five star hotel. Drinks & restaurants are good but pricey. Afternoon tea is good value for money, have it on the veranda over looking the sea, if you time it right you can watch the glorious sunset. You may rub shoulders with celebrities!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank hellosexy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregory M, Manager at Anassa Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2015
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to inform you that since your stay with us in 2013, the Garden Studios and Suites at Anassa have now been completely upgraded and refurbished. These rooms now showcase custom-designed Joelle Pléot furniture handmade by local Cypriot artisans. A blend of luxurious silks and linens in pretty maritime blues and soft subtle creams create an atmosphere of cool comfort and welcoming warmth in your Garden Studio Suite.

We truly hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Anassa in the near future.

Best regards,

Gregory Montens
Assistant Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

As I've been told Anassa means queen. And this is it. This place is so unique, so peaceful, so "vacation". The location is just perfect - in the middle of nowhere right on the waterfront with amazing view. Friendly people but not able to provide the service that they charge for. The food quality is fine but not able to providing a signature experience... Our suite was comfortable and clean but a bit "tired".

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isaiah_eu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline D, Manager at Anassa Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Isaiah_eu,

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to submit your very kind comments regarding your recent visit to Anassa.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will be sure to pass on these comments to the hotel team. We are constantly striving to ensure our guests enjoy the very best and unique experience at Anassa, whether short or long visits, first time or returning guests.

I do hope you will have the opportunity of visiting us again soon and perhaps try our signature restaurant, the romantically candlelit Basiliko is Anassa’s signature gourmet restaurant, situated in a stone cavern which showcases Asian flavours in an elegant and unique setting.

We very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Anassa in the near future and if there is anything we can help you with in the meantime, please feel free to contact us.

Kind regards,


Jacqueline Davies
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Second time here. What a wonderful place. The staff are amazing. Nothing is a problem. Rooms are beautiful. Food is amazing. (I mean REALLY delicious!)The hotel was full but still the service was as though we were the only family there. The kids club staff are the loveliest, professional and fun people. We all had the best holiday and will definitely be returning next year. Xx

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hellycake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline D, Manager at Anassa Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Hellycake,

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to submit your very kind comments regarding your recent visit to Anassa.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will be sure to pass on these comments to the hotel team. We are constantly striving to ensure our guests enjoy the very best and unique experience at Anassa, whether short or long visits, first time or returning guests.

We very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Anassa next year and if there is anything we can help you with in the meantime, please feel free to contact us.

Kind regards,


Jacqueline Davies
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

What a gem in the middle of nowhere and a great respite from the intense midday heat. This is a gorgeous 5 star hotel and we went there for lunch. Ordered cocktails which were huge and came with a big bowl of nuts. The food was really good simple and delicious. I had the chilled tomato gazpacho soup which had a chilli kick - just the thing for a really hot day. The 360 view of the bay from the terrace is magnificent. It is very close to Aphrodites baths and near Latchi which has gorgeous blue and white villas. Beautiful. Wish i can stay there some day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globetrotter2008_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline D, Manager at Anassa Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Globetrotter2008_9,

Thank you very much for submitting your kind comments regarding your recent day visit to Anassa for luncheon. We were very pleased to hear you enjoyed the experience and I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to the rest of the team.

We also offer a perfect setting in Anassa's pool-side tavern style restaurant for casual al fresco dining with a wide selection of fresh local seafood, pastas and salads all prepared Mediterranean style. Hopefully you will have the opportunity to experience this and our other restaurants on your next visit to the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Anassa.

Kind regards,

Jacqueline Davies
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latchi
20.2 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#18 of 86 in Paphos
2,014 reviews
20.2 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#12 of 86 in Paphos
2,638 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
21.4 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
1.6 mi away
Zening Resorts
Zening Resorts
#4 of 6 in Latchi
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anassa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anassa Hotel

Property: Anassa Hotel
Address: 40, Alekou Michailidi Road | Neo Chorio, Latchi 8852, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Latchi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Latchi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Anassa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anassa - meaning 'queen' in ancient Greek - is a luxury 5 star hotel resort on the Mediterranean shores of Cyprus. Anassa is the jewel in Cyprus's crown: a majestic resort that exudes the charm of a traditional Cypriot village. Tumbling down a secluded hillside towards the infinite blue of the eastern Mediterranean, the resort's classical low-rise buildings and Mediterranean gardens are arranged around an idyllic village square complete with Byzantine chapel. Set in an area of outstanding natural beauty, facilities are inspired by the surrounding landscape: from the extensive Thalassotherapy programme in the luxury Roman-style Thalassa Spa to local, seasonal produce served in five 'farm-fresh' restaurants. World renowned as one of the world's most beautiful and exclusive 5 star luxury spa hotels, its Mediterranean location, golden beach, and family friendly luxury surroundings make Anassa one of the hottest luxury destinations in the world. From our friendly kids club and beach activities, to our five star silver service restaurants. From luxury brand boutique shopping to relaxing in the beautiful hotel gardens, drenched in wonderful Cyprus sun. Whilst looking at beautiful scenery or sharing a fantastic Mediterranean sunset, Anassa, the ultimate Mediterranean retreat, will ensure your stay with us will be engraved on your memories forever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Bookcyprus.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anassa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anassa Hotel Polis
Anassa Resort Polis
Anassa Hotel Cyprus/Latchi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing