We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to be missed!”
Review of Anassa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Anassa Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Latchi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I stayed at the Anassa at the beginning of March, the hotel is an idyllic location & a truly get away from the rat race. The views are stunning & most rooms have fab views. The choice of restaurants are perfect for a 7 night break - the staff are friendly & nothing is too much trouble.
If I was looking for any issues I would comment on hot drinks are only served warm & the hotel is remote from the key areas such as Paphos (30-40 minutes away). The spa is fab, a little pricey but luxurious products - so treat yourself. I can not recommend this hotel enough if you are looking to get away for a relaxing break. One last thing - free champagne for breakfast! Enjoy we certainly did!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrulyScrumpti0us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregory M, Manager at Anassa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2015

Dear Mrs TrulyScrumpti0us,

I am delighted to inform you that since your stay with us in 2013, the Garden Studios and Suites at Anassa have now been completely upgraded and refurbished. These rooms now showcase custom-designed Joelle Pléot furniture handmade by local Cypriot artisans. A blend of luxurious silks and linens in pretty maritime blues and soft subtle creams create an atmosphere of cool comfort and welcoming warmth in your Garden Studio Suite.

We truly hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Anassa in the near future.

Kind regards,

Gregory Montens
Assistant Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (897)
There are newer reviews for Anassa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

532 - 538 of 897 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed here in August-early September 2011 and then in 2012 and enjoyed our stays a lot. The location of the hotel is secluded and a bit far from most of the sightseeing, so both of the time we combined our short stays at Anassa with staying at the island's other resorts. The beach here is not sandy, and also a 5-minute walk away, via a staircase. However, the location is most beautiful, very quiet and 'zen' - probably, the most peaceful and relaxing resort we've been to on the island. Will gladly return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stella-of-eo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregory M, Manager at Anassa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2015

Dear Stella-of-eo,

I am delighted to inform you that since your stay with us in 2012, the Garden Studios and Suites at Anassa have now been completely upgraded and refurbished. These rooms now showcase custom-designed Joelle Pléot furniture handmade by local Cypriot artisans. A blend of luxurious silks and linens in pretty maritime blues and soft subtle creams create an atmosphere of cool comfort and welcoming warmth in your Garden Studio Suite.

We truly hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Anassa in the near future.

Kind regards,

Gregory Montens
Assistant Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Overall we had a fabulous time however we realised that all the good sides of the hotel could be enjoyed for free. For starters the hotel is situated in one of the best settings of the island. Having visited most of the 5 stars in Cyprus we had to try this one too and considering it was one of the most expensive hotels I have ever stayed at my expectations were high. Its price tag turned out just being a selling point with an obvious sense that returning customers wasn't their priority. Inside the hotel basic is a soft word to use. Very simple rooms with minimal luxury, no gadgets or any powered showers. Some areas of the hotel can boast classical architecture and spectacular views of the Mediterranean sea. Having visited end of July the hotel was fairly empty however we couldn't visit the spa as it was remarkably fully booked even though we were staying at the hotel. Then we faced difficulties dining as most of the hotel restaurants were closed even though it was peak season. The Armonia terrace serves very nice light food offering tremendous scenery especially at sunset. The sunrise at the beach of the hotel is exactly what Cyprus means but all these could be accessed for free. The staff at the hotel was a real let down. The majority were from eastern european countries where customer service and manners are not evident. You would expect for €600 a night that you would at least see professional employees from countries with a renowned tradition in the tourism sector. The swimming pool is very small and basic and the Pelagos restaurent which together with Armonia were the only things open was extremely expensive. If you visit from abroad you will be amazed but will be paying for something that is free to the general public. There are better hotels in Cyprus for a third of the price but are not situated in the Akamas national park with views of the Chrysochou bay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Charalambosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

My daughter treated me for her 30th birthday for one whole week as this hotel. I have done a bit of travelling in my life but I have NEVER been to a hotel like this ever. Amazing is not strong enough. From walking through the door, the staff were very helpful and polite, we met the Manager on one occasion and he shook our hands. Our room was bigger than my house (I only live in a one bedroom house), food a delight, cocktails (and the brothers who served them) very very good. We had the pool and sauna to ourselves (we travelled at the beginning of March 2012) and had a couple of treatments in the spa, namely a facial and hot stones, both extremely relaxing. The grounds are beautiful. This hotel is not cheap, but as the saying goes, you get what you pay for and this is the BEST. If you want a relaxing, spoilt holiday, with good food, wine and cocktails, not to mention spa treatments, this is the place for you. It really is truely amazing. Wonderful place and wonderful staff. I will always remember this place and would love to go back some day.

Room Tip: Facing the sea with a huge balcony.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregory M, Manager at Anassa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2015

Dear Mrs Julie D,

I am delighted to inform you that since your stay with us in 2013, the Garden Studios and Suites at Anassa have now been completely upgraded and refurbished. These rooms now showcase custom-designed Joelle Pléot furniture handmade by local Cypriot artisans. A blend of luxurious silks and linens in pretty maritime blues and soft subtle creams create an atmosphere of cool comfort and welcoming warmth in your Garden Studio Suite.

We truly hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Anassa in the near future.

Kind regards,

Gregory Montens
Assistant Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The hotel is an amazing and very welcoming place with kind people ready to provide with their services!
The hotel has amazing rooms and great food. A big swimming pool and bar!
The best place for families and couples :)

Room Tip: Rooms facing the beach are wonderful.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sotia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We just visited Anassa for lunch but found it to be the nicest place, and area, we had seen on our trip to Cyprus (which was generally disappointing and not what we had expected). Anassa provided a lovely way to spend an afternoon - enjoying a wonderful lunch and then relaxing in the beautiful grounds. The whole area seemed to be just what we wanted (rather than Paphos where we stayed) and we would definitely return to Anassa to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tjh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed here for my Brother´s wedding in May 2012. It was superb!
Really beautiful hotel, gorgeous gardens, excellent service! You pay for it, of course, but very worthy of it´s star rating and highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leath100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregory M, Manager at Anassa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2015

Dear Mrs Leath100,

I am delighted to inform you that since your stay with us in 2013, the Garden Studios and Suites at Anassa have now been completely upgraded and refurbished. These rooms now showcase custom-designed Joelle Pléot furniture handmade by local Cypriot artisans. A blend of luxurious silks and linens in pretty maritime blues and soft subtle creams create an atmosphere of cool comfort and welcoming warmth in your Garden Studio Suite.

We truly hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Anassa in the near future.

Kind regards,

Gregory Montens
Assistant Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latchi
20.2 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#16 of 85 in Paphos
2,139 reviews
20.2 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 85 in Paphos
2,741 reviews
19.7 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
1.6 mi away
Zening Resorts
Zening Resorts
#4 of 6 in Latchi
479 reviews
21.4 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anassa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anassa Hotel

Address: 40, Alekou Michailidi Road | Neo Chorio, Latchi 8852, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Latchi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Latchi
Price Range: $501 - $1,277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anassa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anassa - meaning 'queen' in ancient Greek - is a luxury 5 star hotel resort on the Mediterranean shores of Cyprus. Anassa is the jewel in Cyprus's crown: a majestic resort that exudes the charm of a traditional Cypriot village. Tumbling down a secluded hillside towards the infinite blue of the eastern Mediterranean, the resort's classical low-rise buildings and Mediterranean gardens are arranged around an idyllic village square complete with Byzantine chapel. Set in an area of outstanding natural beauty, facilities are inspired by the surrounding landscape: from the extensive Thalassotherapy programme in the luxury Roman-style Thalassa Spa to local, seasonal produce served in five 'farm-fresh' restaurants. World renowned as one of the world's most beautiful and exclusive 5 star luxury spa hotels, its Mediterranean location, golden beach, and family friendly luxury surroundings make Anassa one of the hottest luxury destinations in the world. From our friendly kids club and beach activities, to our five star silver service restaurants. From luxury brand boutique shopping to relaxing in the beautiful hotel gardens, drenched in wonderful Cyprus sun. Whilst looking at beautiful scenery or sharing a fantastic Mediterranean sunset, Anassa, the ultimate Mediterranean retreat, will ensure your stay with us will be engraved on your memories forever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anassa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anassa Hotel Polis
Anassa Resort Polis
Anassa Hotel Cyprus/Latchi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing