We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Poinciana

Front view of Villa Poinciana
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of Villa Poinciana
Pool View to Barbecue Pool view to Pool House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
87 reviews
Front view of Villa Poinciana
Pool View to Barbecue
Pool view to Pool House
Villa Poinciana from the Back Garden
High intensity underwater LED lights means safer swimming in the evenings
Back view of villa
A lovely view in between the plants to the veranda/pool area
Corner Patio area in Back Garden. Behind is a small stream
View of Back end of garden from Corner Patio area
Typical Sea View from Bedrooms. The sea is nearer than it looks here
Dining Area of villa 'Poinciana' (table for 8)
Lounge view towards Fireplace from entrance hall
Kitchen featuring Miele/Bosch appliances. The kitchen is well equipped
Master Bedroom. The 2nd Bedroom is very similar. There is an ensuite to the Master bedroom
The 3rd bedroom has 2 single beds, ideal for children
Latchi Marina during the day, a busy walkway of restaurants and bars
Latchi Marina again where boats can be hired to fish or ride around the bay and around Akamas
Latchi Marina during the early evening
Latchi beach, this beach is just a few min walk from the villa
The unspoilt Akamas Peninsula
Sunset over the Akamas Peninsula
View of Latchi from Neo Chorio, some of the best views of the bay can be found from here
Another view of the Polis/Chrysouchous bay from the Baths of Aphrodite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Latchi, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 87 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lovetotra...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed July 8, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

As has been said on so many reviews this is a lovely villa situated in a quiet, well maintained road.
It’s an easy 10minute stroll to numerous restaurants and only 5 minutes to the beach. We had a car but it certainly wouldn’t be a necessity. Villa Poinciana is well equipped and well cared for, the outside space is beautiful, pretty garden ,lovely views, and a great pool.
Latsi itself is well positioned and there are lots of places to visit if you can drag yourself away from the pool. The restaurants are well situated by the small harbour or beach and offered good value for money.We would have no reservations in recommending this villa for a lovely holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2018
Thank you very much and I'm so glad we fulfilled our promise on a great villa which you all enjoyed. We hope that you will return sometime in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn D
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed July 2, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Once again the villa did not disappoint and the facilities were as good as 5 years ago. With the fantastic pool and gardens on hand and the beach a few minutes stroll away, everything is on hand. Whilst not being to commercialised there are numerous bars and restaurants within walking distance.

Highly recommended for a relaxing peaceful holiday (Chillax Central)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2018
Many thank Tony. Glad you all had a good time. We hope to welcome you back in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinkyPris...
United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular”
Reviewed June 12, 2018 for a stay in November 2017

This was my third visit to this amazing villa. And found her just as lovely and enticing as the first time. Can't find the perfect words to describe just how special a stay there is. This accommodation is outstanding and the owner Michael and Mark who manages the villa couldn't be more helpful.
It is spotlessly clean, spacious, very well equipped, modern, luxurious, furnished to the highest standard, fabulous & comfortable with a great pool which is very well equipped. The sunsets are gorgeous, so sitting by the pool made evenings in very special. 
Can't wait for my 4th visit. 

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2018
Thankyou Priscillar and family. Glad you all had a good time and thanks for coming back again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary H
1 review
“Great Location”
Reviewed June 6, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

A lovely villa well equipped and an extremely good location for visiting all local restaurants and amenities in the area. Highly recommended for families and couples alike .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2018
Many thanks Gary. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin_J12...
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Villa Fantastic Location”
Reviewed May 29, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

What a wonderful villa in a quiet tranquil Location - Close to the beach and several bars and restaurants a brief stroll down the road.

The villa was excellent and the pool was to die for. The ultra violet light in the pool was a fantastic addition.

The villa itself was perfect and was exceptionally well equipped.

Many thanks for sharing a wonderful home from home.

Colin & Sandra

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2018
Many thanks to you both. Glad you both had a great time and we hope to welcome you both back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrowRay
London
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Cyprus.....the best!”
Reviewed May 6, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Read all of the other reviews,they say it all.
Our first visit to Cyprus and what a glorious experience all round.Not just an excellent accomodation,not even the more authentic places like Latchi and Polis,nor the close proximity to the Troodos Mountains and Akamas peninsular,but our experience started even before we reached the Villa Poinciana by Michael,the owners' communication,whilst we were at home and planning.He was helpful,thoughtful and considerate and made us feel that we were joining him at his family home! A nice touch to allay any concerns you may have.I agree and endorse the other reviews.We will be back.Thank you Michael.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2018
Many thanks. So glad you had such a good time. You had some exceptional weather there, an added bonus. We hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful Villa Poinciana”
Reviewed May 1, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We came to this villa in 2015 and wrote a cracking review , have just returned in April 2018 and it is even better.
The villa Owner has maintained the villa with great care and attention but also made substantial improvements.
His care over the villa is only bettered by his care for his clients . He contacts you before you go with good wishes and comprehensive advice and information.
We only returned on Saturday and he has already taken the initiative and returned our refundable deposit.
We spent most of our time in and around the above-average size HEATED swimming pool . The surrounding area is unspoiled and peaceful and if you want to relax it is the place to be . Then if you do not want to drink and drive the tavernas of Latchi are about 10 minutes walk away (a couple even closer then that ).
Superb !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2018
Many thanks. yes we've put a lot of good effort into the villa and we will continue to do so. We hope to welcome you both back some day in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing