We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely peaceful villa”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa Poinciana from the Back Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Poinciana from the Back Garden
Front view of Villa Poinciana Pool view to Pool House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
Villa Poinciana from the Back Garden
Front view of Villa Poinciana
Pool view to Pool House
Pool View to Barbecue
High intensity underwater LED lights means safer swimming in the evenings
Back view of villa
A lovely view in between the plants to the veranda/pool area
Corner Patio area in Back Garden. Behind is a small stream
View of Back end of garden from Corner Patio area
Typical Sea View from Bedrooms. The sea is nearer than it looks here
Dining Area of villa 'Poinciana' (table for 8)
Lounge view towards Fireplace from entrance hall
Kitchen featuring Miele/Bosch appliances. The kitchen is well equipped
Master Bedroom. The 2nd Bedroom is very similar. There is an ensuite to the Master bedroom
The 3rd bedroom has 2 single beds, ideal for children
Latchi Marina during the day, a busy walkway of restaurants and bars
Latchi Marina again where boats can be hired to fish or ride around the bay and around Akamas
Latchi Marina during the early evening
Latchi beach, this beach is just a few min walk from the villa
The unspoilt Akamas Peninsula
Sunset over the Akamas Peninsula
View of Latchi from Neo Chorio, some of the best views of the bay can be found from here
Another view of the Polis/Chrysouchous bay from the Baths of Aphrodite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Latchi, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
carolgree...
Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely peaceful villa”
Reviewed November 3, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Well-equipped villa in a peaceful location, with a beautiful garden. A few minutes stroll to the beach. Restaurants and basic shops 10 minutes walk, and the facilities of Polis about 10 minutes drive. Mark and Ada, who manage the property for the owner are absolutes stars - no query too small for instant response. Michael gave us lots of info, good directions to the villa and a quick response to queries. The garden loses the sun quite early at this time of year, but in the summer heat, the extra shade would be a blessing. Yialos beach bar is great value for simple evening meals, and don't miss the museum in Steni, and the vst and delicious meals at the Water Mill. Watch the sunset up the coast at Pomos.

Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden and the equipment.
Liked least: The beds were a little hard - but we both have sensitive backs.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2016
Carol

Its great you and your family all had a good time. Hopefully we can welcome you back at some future point. I have passed your good comments to Mark and Ada who have been successfully looking after the villa for many years now. Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
29Neets29
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“An enjoyable stay”
Reviewed October 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is a really well situated villa in a smart and well maintained development just off the seafront. The villa has beautiful, peaceful countryside views, with the sea visible beyond. It has the great benefit of privacy because it's at the end of the development which means that it's lovely pool area is not overlooked. There is a comfortable lounge area in the villa and a really good sized terrace for alfresco lunches and after dinner drinks. We have stayed in higher spec villas but having said that, we have also paid much higher prices. There was nothing about the villa that we disliked, it was offered at a very reasonable price and we really did enjoy our stay. The pool and garden area are beautiful, in fact we thought it was even nicer than the photos suggested. We also loved the fact that we had a small number of cats visiting us. We totally fell in love with one of them and wanted to bring him home! The villa is well equipped for everything you would need on holiday and although we initially had some minor technical issues, Mark the villa manager arranged for them to be resolved quickly and efficiently. In terms of getting out and about, we really enjoyed a trip out on the boat 'Blue Lagoon' to visit the beautiful blue lagoon and swim in the warm, crystal clear waters. The villa is perfectly placed for a short stroll in to Latchi and we enjoyed several evenings in the local bars and restaurants. Our preferred destination for eating was nearby Polis and our favourite restaurant there by far was Finikas. It has a lovely upmarket feel and serves delicious food. For great lunchtime food we would also highly recommend Yialis, it's just a simple, rustic beach bar but the food is great and it's literally just at the end of the road from the villa. I'm surprised no-one else seems to have mentioned it.
Overall a very enjoyable stay. Thanks Michael!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2016
Hi Anita. Many thanks and glad you all had a good time. Yes we had an issue with Hot water where we applied a temporary fix and will shortly be applying a long term fix. Luckily our handyman was able to resolve at short notice. Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne C
High Wycombe, Bucks
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa in a Peaceful Location”
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is the second year we've visited Villa Poinciana. We absolutely love it.

It is a large, spacious, light villa, and the owner, Michael, has thought of pretty much everything to make it as comfortable as possible.

Even though we didn't think the pool needed upgrading, Michael's replaced the lining (it's a decent size pool for swimming - a lot of places we've visited only have tiny pools).

There's a massive new BBQ - we used it three times, with great success.

The villa is in a peaceful location - the views are spectacular, because the villa is on a private road at the top of a hill overlooking stunning greenery and the sea.

Mark and Ada (who look after the property) are really friendly, and they made a great effort to give us a good welcome.

All the furniture is very comfortable.

Over the past two years, we've eaten in most of the restaurants. In our opinion, Nicandros is the best - the service is personal and the local food and drink are excellent and very reasonably priced.

We will definitely be back. Thank you, Michael, Mark, Ada and the team.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large villa - clean - everything we needed - lovely pool
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2016
Thanks Donald and family. Glad you enjoyed your 2nd visit and hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clj91
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa”
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This Villa exceeded all expectations, it is pure luxury and can not be faulted at all.

The pool is amazing and was enjoyed by all family members, as was the numerous TV channels available by my two teenagers when they wanted to chill for an hour.

There is substantial outside space to enjoy an early morning coffee or to relax and have a drink whilst watching the sunset over the fields and hills in the distance.

The Villa itself is well located being only a few minutes walk from the beaches and abundance of restaurants in and around the marina.

Michael (the owner) was a pleasure to deal with and personally ensured that the booking and stay was hassle free.

I would highly recommend this Villa.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2016
Thanks Chris, I'm so pleased you all had a good time and it seems you bought the good weather back to the UK this weekend. Best wishes and hope we can welcome you all back at some future point. Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajenkins2...
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Superb holiday in Latchi”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is a stunning villa; the best we have stayed in. Villa Poinciana is well-equipped, immaculately presented and perfectly situated within a 5 minute walk of Latchi marina and beaches. We spent much or our time enjoying alfresco living at the villa but ventured out to the archaeological site at Pafos, the beautiful harbour at Pomos and a drive through the scenic villages of Steni and Kathikas. We'd recommend visiting the Sterna winery and museum (good quality wine-tasting) and renting a motorboat from George's Watersports to explore the Arkamas coast (swimming in the Blue Lagoon surrounded by fishes!). Restaurants in the marina are plentiful and good quality; some of our favourites included Molos and Nicandros. We had a lovely meal in the garden of the Old Town restaurant in Polis. Both Michael (villa owner) and Mark (his agent) were incredibly helpful; from recommending restaurants and activities to helping us organise taxi transfers and car hire. This was our first visit to Cyprus and we have all fallen in love with this part of the island. We will definitely be returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and high-quality decor
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2016
Hi Angela

I'm glad you all had a great time and hope to welcome you back one day

Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
83LJW
East Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
“AMAZING!!!”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I had the most enjoyable and relaxing nine days at Villa Poinciana. The villa is beautiful, extremely clean and tastefully decorated. The view from the balconies is brilliant, a fantastic way to start your day. The villa's facilities are maintained to a high standard, the best being the pool, and equipped to the full. The location is very peaceful; yet only a short walk to the local beach, restaurants and other conveniences. Our host Mark was welcoming and informative, giving some excellent restaurant choices. I would highly recommend this villa for a comfortable, quiet and relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the view.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2016
Thanks Lucinda. Was a pleasure to have you all and glad you all were happy with the villa. Hope to welcome you back some day. Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alan902
West Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic week at a fabulous villa”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

It's with a heavy heart that I write this review because it means our holiday is over. We have holidayed in Cyprus on a number of occasions . We found Latchi on our last visit and fell in love with it. Quaint, quiet yet enough amenities to keep you happy. Finding Michaels villa was a bonus. A well appointed villa in a really peaceful location yet only a short walk to the beach and marina with a good choice of bars and restaurants. Even England's dismal performance couldn't ruin this holiday. We used the restaurant at the Souli hotel on a regular basis. Good food with really friendly staff and fantastic sunsets. If your thinking of booking this villa do! Just don't choose the last week in June as we are coming back. Brilliant. Thanks Michael, Mark in Cyprus and Fletch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2016
Thanks very much Alan and Penny. however at the time of writing we still have Wales ;-) And we are all one nation.Glad you both had a good time and hope to welcome you back in the near future. Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing