We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house in quiet area and very friendly owner”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Larnaca, Larnaka District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Rafał P
Krakow, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great house in quiet area and very friendly owner”
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Everything in this apartment was great, clean and well-prepared for guests. Three big and comfortable air-conditioned bedrooms, lovely living room, balcony and of course veranda where we ate breakfeasts and dinners. Kitchen is equiped with everything you may need to prepare food (even cyprus cuisine cookings books) and washing mashine. Lack of dishwasher may be problematic for some guests but it wasn't a problem for us at all.

House has also two bathrooms (one with shower, second with bathtub) which is very handy if you travel in bigger group.

Harris, the owner, is one of the nicest people I have ever met. He was very friendly and helpful. I am still really amazed by the book he prepared for guests with description of the neighbourhood, list of the most important points, services etc. Even hand-made maps of the area!

Neighbourhood was really quiet and calm. No problems with parking a car. Nearest shop was around 300 metres from the house so we didn't need to use rented car for shopping. There were also pharmacy, coffee shop and nice taverna nearby. Nearest public beach Finikoudes was only 15-minute walk from the house.

To sum up, I can highly recommend this house for every traveller who wants to relax and spend a nice time in Larnaka among locals.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2017
Thank you so much for this amazing review, your group was an absolute pleasure to host. I am so grateful you took the time to share your experience and thoughts with us, it is important to us to know what we do well but also how can improve where possible too. You were ideal guests who we would welcome back anytime, thank you for choosing Phaneromeni Town House.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaby M
2 reviews
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed September 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Everything was perfect: Area, location, cleanliness, tidiness, hospitality, air conditioning, big size of rooms, complete kitchen appliances and accessories, etc...
We really recommend this town house to other tourists, as it was for us the best choice among many options.

The owners are very friendly and familiar. We really enjoyed their presence.
We are waiting for the next summer to be there, as being in Larnaca and especially in this house for the third consecutive year is a dream for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2017
Thank you so much for your positive and honest review, it is as much our pleasure to be your hosts as you are our guests. We look forward to seeing you again next year too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borderlin...
North Portal
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful accomodation”
Reviewed April 2, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed in this townhouse for 2 months and couldn't have been happier. The hosts were so accommodating and helpful; Harris stayed up past 2am to meet us upon our arrival and returned us to the airport at midnight as we left. He also drove us to a big supermarket for a grocery shop at the beginning of our stay and again when our family arrived. Both Jill and Harris were eager to give us help in finding sights to see, restaurants to try, and experiences of Cyprus not to be missed.
The house was spacious, well laid-out, and it was cleaned, with linen changed, each week. Everything one would need for cooking at home was there in the kitchen and there was an easy- to-use stove and microwave.
The house was situated in a quiet street, with nice neighbours and within easy walking distance to mini-markets and smaller restaurants on Faneromeni St.The seafront was a 10-15 minute walk and there were found all the tourist amenities, such as hotels, restaurants and the beach. We had maps and walked everywhere, with the exception of 3 days car rental when our family arrived for a week's stay.
The house was supplied with good bedding and towels, some books and games, laundry facilities and outdoor furniture. If it was cool, there were heaters in each bedroom and the living room and even hot water bottles for the beds!
We had a wonderful stay and highly recommend this house for a couple, family or group of up to 6 people.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2017
Thank you for your review, your stay made our job as hosts such a pleasure. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in our house, you embraced Cypriot community living and made yourselves part of it.
We try to create a "home from home" and cleanliness and comfort are as important as are hot water bottles on cold winter nights!
All our neighbours send you their regards too, you will not be forgotton.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaydeebee
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wow, what an amazing home, everything you could possibly want!”
Reviewed October 31, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This property is amazing, it's truly a home just waiting for someone to enjoy. It has everything you could possibly need for a fantastic holiday. Jill and Harris are so delightful, nothing was too much trouble for them. They shared their knowledge of Cyprus with us which made our experience so brilliant. Everything was so spacious, clean and comfortable. We could have stayed forever and will definitely be back. Thank you Jill and Harris for creating so many happy memories for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2016
Thank you so much for your very positive review, we are delighted our house was everything you had hoped for. We try to provide our guests with all they may need to ensure a relaxing and memorable stay. Equally, you were the most respectful of guests and a pleasure to host, we sincerely hope we have the pleasure of your company again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destinati...
1 review
“You'd be foolish not to stay here!”
Reviewed September 2, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I cannot say enough good things about our stay at Phaneromeni Town House. Jill and Harris are truly wonderful hosts and their kindness and attentiveness during our two week holiday made for a positive and memorable stay.
Their property is spacious, clean and modern, offering all the comforts of home at a very short distance from the centre of town. The kitchen is sizeable and ‘fully equipped’ with every sense of the phrase – this is to say generous cookware, crockery, utensils etc. The beds are extremely comfortable, the bathroom water pressure, Wi-Fi and air-conditioning are all excellent. We hope to stay there again. Very highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2016
What a pleasure it was for us to host you and your family and learn about your amazing journey, I am delighted we were able to provide a "home from home", that's a compliment indeed, thank you. "Kopiaste"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shipman1
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect place to stay”
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What a gorgeous property. It had everything we needed. Spacious, clean and well equipped.
Harris and Jill were wonderful hosts and took time to explain where everything was and how it worked. The have excellent knowledge of the local area and recommended lovely beaches and several excellent reasonably priced restaurants.
We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2016
Thank you so much for your review and I am delighted the house lived up to all your expectations. There is so much to offer in this area making recommendations is one of our pleasures. You left our house as you had found it and we are very grateful for that, you will be welcome back anytime and the pleasure will be ours too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaby M
2 reviews
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed August 6, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I highly recommend this house. The owners were very kind and they took care of every details to make our stay comfortable.
We really felt as if we were at home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2016
We really appreciate your review, it was our pleasure to meet you and your family and to literally be your guests too. Our aim was to create a "home from home" experience, we hope to welcome you back here in the very near future. Your kind words in our guest book are very special, thank you & our warmest wishes to your family too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing