We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax”
Review of The Brewery

The Brewery
Ranked #99 of 356 Restaurants in Larnaka City
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Find a sofa, choose your tipple, press a button and a waiter turns up and takes your order. Food is good and the atmosphere is terrific, but this place gets really busy.

Thank WFG2804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewery C, Manager at The Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear customer,

We would like to thank you for visitting The Brewery, and for the good comments and hope we see you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (351)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 188 of 352 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2013

Some friends and myself were there last night, had ordered drinks and snacks summing up to an 85 euro bill. When the food arrived we got a ketchup bottle which exploded (!) when we opened it, spilling our drinks and getting sauce all over ourselves. They merely cleaned it up, no apologies and didn't replace our spilled drinks, we had to ask for it. Having plenty of experience in the service industry, this behavior is unacceptable - some complimentary items should have been in order or an apology at the very least. Bad form, very disappointing.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kat4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewery C, Manager at The Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Customer,

First we would like to thank you for your comments, whether positive or negative, feedback is always welcome.

Due to the fact that you were sitting at the couch right at the front, we were not at the moment of the incident and did not see immedietly what happened, which took a few minutes to get to clean the ketchup. And while cleaning you notified us that one of the drinks was also spilled, and immedietly ordered for you another.

We thank you for vistting, and hope next time you have a more pleasent experience at The Brewery.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We stopped here for lunch with my in-laws. The service was fast and friendly.

The only down side was that the place doesn't seem very flexible on it's menu options - but we worked around that. There's also a lack of vegetarian options (but that seems to be par for the course in Cyprus).

An all round good experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kirsty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

overpriced bar, only home brewed beer and wine wasn't good either. The looks of the bar/restaurant was ok.

1  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Big portions, interesting menu, some good offers/discounts -if a little pricey without these.

Interesting place on the promenade to people watch. Good current music to keep my teenage daughters happy.

The sisha pipes were popular and added to the atmosphere for those less used to them.

However - I enjoy trying craft/micro-brewery beers when they are available - which was why we tried this bar/restaurant. The beer was OK but nothing memorable other than the price! It's a nice touch providing 'tubes' of beer with taps to the table but the price is a rip off.

Free Wi-Fi.

Service was OK.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank franktalking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Brewery also viewed

Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 

Been to The Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing