We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“I have heard alot about this place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nippon

Nippon
Ranked #37 of 294 Restaurants in Larnaka City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
242 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“I have heard alot about this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Lots of my friends went there and said it is the best place in cyprus to eat sushi,thus i said i m gonna try it out.i wasnt dissappointed.sushi was fresh,the service was great.they food we ordered was slightly spicy and nicely cooked.the only problem was the quantity,the portions were very small.also is an expensive place to visit often

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lola2882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    21
    11
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
169 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“the best shop in cyprus for sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

i went few times here they serving the best sushi in cyprus ,prices are high but at least you enjoyed your food ,always fresh and service is excellent

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank tony_greek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best sushi in Cyprus”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Everything is great, just the restaurant itself I would prefer to be more cosy. No many windows, strange chairs, tables are to close to each other. Bar places are not comfortable.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KatrinaLCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaca
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We had read a lot of good reviews about Nippon so decided to give it a try. Our mistake, we won't be going back. Having lived in Japan, we missed Japanese food and initially the menu was promising. There's a lot of choice but as you run your eye down the menu, the prices are high!! My husband and I both went for the yakisoba (stir fried noodles) because it was one of the cheaper options for main courses (but still over 20 euros per plate). Our friends had sushi which was nice but when the yakisoba came we actually had to ask the waitress if she'd brought us the correct order. The noodles looked more like tagliatelle and it had a creamy white sauce on it. I know restaurants will jazz up food a bit to make it more 'high class' but i've never seen yakisoba with a creamy sauce! To say that we spent over 20 euros on what is essentially cheap street food in Japan was ridiculous and it didn't taste good either, neither of us could finish our plate. I don't know who designed the menu but the dishes that aren't sushi or sashimi definitely aren't Japanese or any variation of it!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank LarnacaLula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
75 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Japanese experience in Larnaca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Very expensive, but worth it. The fish is fresh and sashimi are delicious!!! Book before you go. Maybe the Best Japanese Restaurant in Cyprus

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Sergios K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nippon also viewed

Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 

Been to Nippon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing