We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and interesting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hobo's Steak House

Hobo's Steak House
Ranked #11 of 290 Restaurants in Larnaka City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $35
Cuisines: Steakhouse, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Delicious and interesting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

It was my first time to attend in Hobo's Steak House. It was interesting because we could choose which part of body to be cooked. You don't know delicious it was specially the meat around the neck. I recommend this place to all tourists who will go to Larnaca.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank drfbehnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    167
    58
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A really good restaurant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

On the most famous road of Larnaca, easy to find, 50 meters from Foinikoudes beach!
Went there on a busy Sunday, and although it was full, the service was really good with helpful and quick staff! The dishes were very good (in quality and quantity). Their menu contains a great variety of delicious dishes and drinks for all tastes. It took us a while to decide what to have :)
The prices are also good, considering that the restaurant is placed in a tourist area. Overall we had a good time, eating good food.
I'll definitely go there again. Cheers.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mar4C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Excellent steak, but expensive!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Hobo's is on two levels, a specialist high-quality and expensive steakhouse upstairs (access by lift) and a bistro cafe downstairs.The cafe is good value with a good menu and helpful attentive staff, we got discount vouchers for return visits. The steakhouse is great for a special occasion, quite swish and elegant and the food is stunning.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank SFTWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“One of our favorite spots!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This restaurant is a sure thing-slum dank choice for us! Every time we eat there the steaks are perfectly cooked and the service impeccable! This is a restaurant we use to entertain friends and guests because it never fails as an option, its menu and wine list are excellent.
Be sure to try the Southern comfort steak!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mevgeniou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Well cooked steak, as i ordered, with the vegetables im not so excited - poor quality, excellent service, very polite waiters!!! Very comfortable seating , nice view , very good thermal comfort.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nektaria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hobo's Steak House also viewed

Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 

Been to Hobo's Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing