We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel in good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments
Ranked #25 of 39 Hotels in Larnaka City
Haifa, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel in good location”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is good for the price. We stayed for 2 nights, the room (apt.) was clean, towels and bed sheets too. The interior will satisfy if you are not planning on staying in the room the entire visit to the city. Bathroom and shower is spacious clean and looks new.
The only problem we had was with the Wi-Fi. Our room was on 1st floor, but the signal was not stable, only in the kitchen. Connection loss was frequent when moved around the room or bathroom (we used smartphones).
The hotel staff is really helpful and welcoming. Recommended good restaurant, gave good instructions on bus stops and schedule

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vasili Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    77
    40
    8
    14
See reviews for
30
84
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Good location, beach, restaurants, cafes are 1-5 min walk away. Size of the room is OK. Unfortunately there was no hair dryer. The street was really noisy (common in Larnaca to drive with windows down, loud music playing, honking every now and then...). We stayed for 1 full week and the sheets weren't changed once, the towels were once in 2-3 days. The kitchen seemed to be poorly equipped however we weren't cooking. The 2 armchairs and the coffee table are not comfortable to use while eating.The receptionists were friendly and helpful and the market downstairs is good if you want to buy basic stuff.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nerdybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights and would for sure come back to this hotel/apartment and recommend it.
Nice hotel, very friendly staff. Hotel/apartment located in a nice 2-3 minutes walking distance from the beach (very clean) and located in the town center with lots of shops, restaurants and bars. Annoying were the motorbike and cars who love to make lots of noise till after midnight but that's everywhere so not a negative point for the hotel.
Very easy to have a 24h shop in the hotel, always nice to get something after a night out or early mornings
During your stay, you should for sure try the kebab place about 500 meters to the left of the hotel on the other side of the road, best kebab I had in Larnaca (and I tried a few).
If you want to get rid of those extra kebab kilos, rent a bike at phils bike rental, located at lazarus church square.
Bike to the salt lake (during the summer without water) or go with your bike on the intercity bus, hope out in every town and bike around before hopping on the bus to the next town again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREECE&CYPRUS
Level 6 Contributor
1,541 reviews
314 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,948 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I only spent one night here this time only because I was not in Larnaca the rest of the days.

CHECK IN: Simple and fast as always.

LOCATION: It is perfectly located only a 5 minute walk to the Palm promenade (Finikoudes). From the airport it is a 10 minute ride the maximum. The fee by taxi is around €16.00.

HOSPITALITY: I have a feeling that I return to my own apartment when I am here and everything functions well, the place is nice and the people around are the friendliest ever.

ROOM: My room was #207 this time, a familiar apartment to me, spacious, nicely decorated and impeccably clean. Linen and towels are like always bright white with a pleasant fragrant. There is a dressing table and a mirror in the bedroom. The wardrobe is large with plenty of space.

The room overlooked the main road and had double glazed windows to prevent traffic sounds from coming in. Have in mind that this is a problem of all hotels in the area. It comes from silly young men who want to show-off by speeding. If noise bothers you that much ask for a room by the back side road. Although noise is much less out there, rooms have no view at all, so better have this in mind too.

The hotel was fully booked and the room I was given was the last one but it was not a problem for me. Due to the popularity of the hotel, I urge you to book much ahead to secure accommodation. This apartment can easily accommodate a family with a child or two.

BATHROOM: Facilities are new and like always it was spotlessly clean. The bathroom might not be that big but it is functional and everything shines out here. Soap and shower gel are provided but have your shower cap along because this is not provided.

KITCHEN FACILITIES: It is fully equipped (big refrigerator with separate freezer) but because it is an apartment don’t expect to find wash liquid for dishes or sponge and things like that. If you face any problem, if something is not functioning well, if anything is missing let the management know. Otherwise you might spoil your holidays for nothing. If you just let them know they will do the best to help you.

MINI MARKET: The fact that there is a mini market in the premises makes things way easier. The mini market is on the grounds of the hotel connected with the lounge in the reception. It is kept open on a 24 hour basis and there is always somebody around. The people working in the mini market are friendly and warm as well but you will also see them at the reception because it is a family business.

BREAKFAST: Continental breakfast is provided if you wish, with a few extras but personally I never had it since I am staying in an apartment and I can fix my own snacks the time I wish.

FACILITIES: Fully air conditioned /heating system, satellite colour TV. & a free parking lot behind the hotel. I remember some years back during the summer season there was a small charge for the air conditioning. I recommend that you make this clear before booking. Have in mind that summer months in Cyprus are really hot.

WI FI: Free and fast in the lobby by the reception.

BAR: The bar in the lobby is another facility which is popular here. You can enjoy your drink, sit in the comfortable lounge and read your Paper, work on your pc or have a chat with a friend or the staff/owner who is really friendly. It is an opportunity to feel this extra touch of personal hospitality by talking to locals. Cypriots pride for this.

GETTING AROUND: The tourist information Office is only a 2 minute walk from the hotel. It is advisable that you go out there and ask for brochures regarding the interesting spots in the city of Larnaca and other places you wish to visit. Most of the highlights are in the round area accessible on foot.

For your branch, snack, lunch or dinner get to Finikoudes. You will find plenty of cuisines and there is food for every budget and taste.

A TIP: Read reviews to avoid bars in disreputable areas.

SHUTTLE / BUS: Reliable service, ask for leaflets and timetables. Personally I use the Inter City shuttle (green bus) which extends to all major cities for very little when I want to move around the island. Catch it from Finikoudes which is the starting point. Ask information at the reception for anything and the staff will be more than happy to help or advise you accordingly.

If you go back and check the reviews I wrote for this hotel, you will find much information about transportation in the district of Larnaca. Have also in mind that taxis are quite expensive and I suggest that you better ask what the fare costs before you get inside any taxi.

In all, the stay was short but a pleasant one. I would definitely return. In the meantime if you have never stayed here I urge you to try it even for once. You will find yourself keep coming. It combines the whole package that guarantees memorable holidays without spending a fortune.

It feels exactly like home.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank greekcypriot2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

The check in was quick and easy and the staff spoke English.

The rooms are clean and serviced every day. However some improvements are really needed to this place. The room we stayed in had no shower screen which proved annoying, wetting everything and standing in the shower felt like too much pressure on your right foot and the bath would fall through the floor! Also one out of 3 air conditioners in our apartment didn't work.

The location is perfect for things to do, going to the beach and heaps of beautiful restaurants for any meal.

Not much parking but if you're lucky can get one right outside the door. But good free wi-fi.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank dr_1806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kieba85
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed here for one night this summer, as a rest point after a late flight before my accommodation became available in Ayia Thekla.

Check in was hassle-free, and the room was large. The air condition only worked in the bedroom and not the living room though. Overall was quite clean but the bathroom was dated and a little dirty.

The staff were good, and there is a little shop which is handy for bits although I imagine it would be difficult to sustain yourself from their selection for a long period. Had a good choice of cold drinks etc.

Location wise, there wasn`t much around open, maybe this was due to the time and day, but we couldn`t find a shop or restaurant we liked the look of nearby. We ended up eating breakfast near the harbour which was a short drive / walk away.

Frangiorgio is definitely great value for money, but I wouldn`t have liked a long term stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vintagenerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Great location! It's just a 5-minute walk to the beach and restaurants. The room was super clean. There's a mini market available in the hotel 24hrs. The staff was very helpful. The only negative thing was the breakfast and the whole gloomy ambiance of the restaurant.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.1 mi away
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
#14 of 39 in Larnaka City
225 reviews
0.1 mi away
Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments
Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments
#20 of 39 in Larnaka City
182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
#19 of 39 in Larnaka City
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
#21 of 39 in Larnaka City
98 reviews
0.3 mi away
Livadhiotis City Hotel
Livadhiotis City Hotel
#11 of 39 in Larnaka City
435 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rise Hotel
Rise Hotel
#1 of 39 in Larnaka City
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments

Property: Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments
Address: Grigori Afxentiou Avenue 9, Larnaka City 6023, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 39 Hotels in Larnaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments is a friendly, modern hotel in the heart of Larnaca, 1-minute walk from the town's main beach and shopping areas. It has 24 luxury furnished apartments with fully equipped kitchens, individually controlled air-conditioning systems, heating, satellite colour TVs, double glazed windows, private balconies and telephones. Other facilities include: daily cleaning of rooms, laundry service, bar, fax service, internet facilities, 24 hour reception and a new in house 24 hour mini market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Bookcyprus.com, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing