We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The price corresponds to quality.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments
Ranked #25 of 38 Hotels in Larnaka City
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Quite good vacation spot. We had a rest a family - two adults and the child. The apartment spacious, pure, consists of two rooms with balconies, kitchen and a bathroom. In kitchen there is all the most necessary for cooking. Daily took out garbage, time in five days changed bed linen. The distance to the sea close to go five minutes. Shops, laundry nearby.
Personnel very benevolent.
Sometimes there was a problem with a dream, noise of motorcycles forced to wake up. There was no rope on a balcony to dry up things.
As a whole everything was very good. If we again are in Larnaca, we will surely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com
Thank Aleksandr51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 193 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2013

This apartment is a good choice if you want to stay close to the beach but don't want to pay a lot for it. We booked a one bedroom apartment for 2 people but firstly there was a problem with the card used for booking, which was happily accepted by the manager, and he took only our word that we will come, to let the booking remain. Then when another friend joined in, the manager was kind enough to add the extra bed for an extra 10 EUR per night. So service wise we were satisfied even before reaching.
The information desk at Larnaca airport knew of this place, and guided us how to reach here. There is a 24x7 mini store next to the reception so anything you may need is available anytime, and all you need is to go to the ground floor! At the reception, we were happy to know that we got a 2 bedroom apartment for our stay! The checkin process was fast and simple. The apartment contains a kitchen along with a refrigerator and an electric kettle, but no microwave. The apartment also has a big LCD TV with decent offering of channels to watch, and free WiFi. There are ACs fitted everywhere, but they are available for an extra charge. The rooms are quite good and spacious with each room having a separate balcony, and the entire apartment was clean. The bathroom was hyegenic as well. There are free towels provided in each room and in bathroom. Also there is daily cleaning of the apartment.

Note that the apartment is not located next to the beach, but around 300-400m away, so it is on a main street. This was actually the only problem we faced, as all night and till 6AM there were vehicles zipping around on this street. Due to the presence of the apartment right next to the street and another tall building on the other side, the street echoed a lot with vehicle noises at night. Closing the sliding door did reduce the noise, but the room became humid pretty soon because of it. Anyway, I guess we adjusted to this noise and the never felt this problem for the rest of our stay. But maybe if you have a problem with noises during sleep then you can ask for an apartment which does not face the main street.
The reception speaks good english and was helpful with providing us information about the city and also with bus timings to visit nearby towns of Limassol and Ayia Napa. Overall we didn't have even one complaint to make during our entire stay and I was very satisfied with my choice! If I am going back to Larnaca I will surely book it again.

Room Tip: As mentioned in my review, if you have a problem with noises during sleep then you can ask for an ap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Priyabrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

The place is clean enough and the staff is okay, though the owner seems to be the only one who's really motivated. The location is great and close to the beach, along with the drop off point for the inter-city buses. Though make sure you ask for a non-smoking room, as the one I originally went to, reeked like smoke. Also it's next to a fairly busy street where local idiots ride their motorcycles up and down while gunning the engine.
Like I said there's nothing "wrong" with this place and I'd stay here again, it's just not that great.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank utpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed in this accommodation for a five day period in
February, 2013. I booked a one bedroom apartment. We were put into a studio on the street the first night upon our arrival. After commenting to the manager the next morning we were relocated into a one bedroom apartment. I don't know what the deal was with the night clerk, but if you booked something other than what you get, complain.

Convenient to the main bus stop for destinations around the island.

None of the rooms seemed to "have a view" other than a blank wall on the back side of the hotel and a "street view" on the front side.

We probably won't stay here again on any future visits to Larnaca.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobbyIdahoUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

excellant apartment
daily maid cleaning
clean throughout

free wifi
24 shop dwn stairs
5 mins from the beach
children friendly
airconditioning and heater in every room, definitely value for money
will definitely use again
the staff spoke english
excellent living room
cant fault a think about this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com
Thank nimi05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stayed in one bedroom apartment. The service at reception desk was efficient, quick and friendly. The room was really clean and comfortable. WiFi was free of charge and good quality in the room. Downstairs there is a kiosk, opened 24/7. 5 min walk to Finikoudes. All in all, my favorite place to stay in Larnaca.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank winylake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I have been in this hotel many times,always taking 2 bedroom apartment which was really comfortably large,big master bedroom,huge living room,large bathroom with bath tub,balconies in every room with sitting,climatisation in every room,very large fridge with large freezer,very friendly staff,speaking good english and they have 24 hours grocery store with everything necessary for breakfast or late snack,around hotel are many coffee shops,restaurants just step out from hotel,shops and hungarian pastry shop with delicious chimney walnut cakes and langosh,it is 5 minutes to Finikudes beach,only what is disturbing are bikers who make rally under hotel windows every night and closing windows is not helping

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank me y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.6 mi away
Sunflower Hotel Apartments
Sunflower Hotel Apartments
#27 of 38 in Larnaka City
76 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
#24 of 38 in Larnaka City
115 reviews
4.9 mi away
Mariandy Hotel
Mariandy Hotel
#5 of 6 in Pyla
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
#15 of 38 in Larnaka City
233 reviews
0.6 mi away
Onisillos Hotel Larnaca Cyprus
Onisillos Hotel Larnaca Cyprus
#33 of 38 in Larnaka City
78 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sveltos Hotel
Sveltos Hotel
#3 of 7 in Oroklini
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments

Address: Grigori Afxentiou Avenue 9, Larnaka City 6023, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 38 Hotels in Larnaka City
Price Range: $19 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments is a friendly, modern hotel in the heart of Larnaca, 1-minute walk from the town's main beach and shopping areas. It has 24 luxury furnished apartments with fully equipped kitchens, individually controlled air-conditioning systems, heating, satellite colour TVs, double glazed windows, private balconies and telephones. Other facilities include: daily cleaning of rooms, laundry service, bar, fax service, internet facilities, 24 hour reception and a new in house 24 hour mini market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing