We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments
Ranked #25 of 38 Hotels in Larnaka City
Reviewed April 25, 2012

This hotel has very spacious rooms which are cleaned every day and towels which are changed every other day. It is a 10 minute walk to the seafront, restaurants and shops. Demetra and George could not have been more helpful and friendly. The hotel's 24 hour shop is really useful and items are not overpriced. There is free satellite TV in the room and free Wifi. Internet access is only 2 euros per hour. The hotel will store your bags safely for free after checkout, to collect later if you have an evening flight. There was a little noise from traffic but after the first night, we didn't really notice it that much. I actually moved from another hotel halfway through my holiday to be at the Frangiorgio so I would definitely stay here again and I thoroughly recommend it.

Room Tip: Room 205 is on the street side and may be a little noisy if you are not a city dweller
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank welshgirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 193 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2012

I happened to be in Larnaca for 2 nights and Frangiorgio has become my favourite hotel apartments. I have stayed here twice in the past and I prefer it for different reasons.
A taxi from the airport does not cost more than 14 euros and the apartments are centrally located so I can get out in the city and do all my work on foot. The Palm promenade and tourist office are only 300 metres from the apartments and the different bus-stops for Ayia Napa and Protaras, Kiti or Lefkara are only a 5 minute walk. From the Palm promenade buses leave for Nicosia, and Limassol or Paphos as well. The beach of “Finikoudes” as it is called in Greek is very popular and it is full of all kinds of restaurants with Mediterranean and Traditional cuisine to Asian, Japanese and many more. There are also many café bars by the promenade which are more popular with younger people. The yacht marina, the Old Castle and several Museums are very near and the beach is nice and shallow ideal for children.
The owner and staff are really friendly and helpful, and the idea of a mini market which is continuously open and is attached to the hotel is very helpful to people staying at the apartments.
I find the apartments spotlessly clean with bright white linen and towels. There is a big wardrobe in the room and a nice comfortable sitting room area next to the kitchen. I would definitely recommend it to people of any age, and it is a good idea for families as well. The rooms are cleaned daily.
Wi Fi connection is provided free and it is very fast in the lounge area –not in the rooms though but it is ok. Some of the apartments are really big and very comfortable with every comfort. The kitchen facilities are adequate with pots and pans, and a toaster. The refrigerator is also very big. There are no balconies though but there are huge windows and much light flows in the rooms.
It can be a bit noisy from the road outside and this is caused by young drivers who get excited and like to speed in their cars or motorbikes. Ask for a room on the upper floors or buy earplugs! This problem happens to several hotels in Larnaca and is not a problem of this hotel only, because I have almost stayed in all in the past since I am travelling a lot to Cyprus. Ever since I came to this hotel I never bothered to book somewhere else.
I highly recommend it and I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank greekcypriot2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

My overall experience at this hotel was a good one.

It's located a quick 5 minute walk to the beach and promenade. The room was clean--my number one criteria is that the bed isn't disgustingly old, and that the sheets are fresh, which passed on both accounts. The bathroom pretty updated. Adequate kitchen area with a couple pots and pans for use. Reception was friendly enough.

I only have one minor complaint--so very minor, it wouldn't stop me from returning. The heater/air conditioner in our room was very old, and made a racket while we were trying to sleep. I can sleep through anything, but my spouse was so tempted to let me freeze at night, just so he could have some peace in quiet. So if you are a light sleeper, maybe this place has rooms with newer systems.

Also, the kiosk/convenience store attached directly to the hotel is definitely overpriced. There are tons in the Larnaca area, just steps away from each other, so if you are on a budget, don't shop there.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor will be a bit nosier especially during rush hour times because this hotel i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChristyARRRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

The hotel was very clean, the staff very helpful. The location is quite good, only 2 minutes away from the beach if you drive a car and 10 minutes walk. Cafeterias, restaurants and amazing fish taverns really close. The hotel has a convenience store at the reception which was useful. Seeing the hotel from outside you don’t think much of it but the rooms are actually really nice. We stayed there for a weekend and were very pleased. Good price aswell.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrystalla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I stayed there with my parents for one night - we had two separate rooms, a living room with kitchenette and a small balcony. the furniture is modern and the apartments are close to the center and the beach. Staff was friendly, and there's a 24/h supermarket in the same building; very convenient. Plus, because we stayed there during low season (december) we got a really good rate.
The only complaint I have is that it's on one of the main roads of Larnaka and so it was very noisy at night. There is no heating, but with the blanket I didn't feel cold at night.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littlemissstrawberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

The hotel was close to promenade and beach. There were many shops and restaurants. In the hotel is small market with drinks, snacks and other basic products. Room was really spacious with air conditioning and big windows but without balcony. The sight was on the other building but room was silent. It was comfortable place with elevator and living room at ground floor. Price per night is proper. Service was busy and absent sometimes in reception.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agnieszka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

I spent 2 nights at Frangiorgio.

The following were good things about the hotel:

1) Free wifi in lobby
2) Spacious apartment
3) Good storage space
4) Central location (about 5minute walk to seafront or shops)
5) Large fridge-freezer
6) Multiple balconies (2 bedroom apartment)
7) Price


The following were unsatisfactory about the hotel:

1) Poorly insulated from the outside noise (and there was a lot of traffic noise at all hours!)
2) Difficult and costly to access wifi in room
3) Poor selection of crockery, cutlery and utensils in kitchenette
4) Cockroach in apartment

I would suggest that this hotel would be best suited for budget travellers or friends rather than for family or romantic getaways.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelLowdown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.6 mi away
Sunflower Hotel Apartments
Sunflower Hotel Apartments
#27 of 38 in Larnaka City
76 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
#24 of 38 in Larnaka City
115 reviews
4.9 mi away
Mariandy Hotel
Mariandy Hotel
#5 of 6 in Pyla
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
#15 of 38 in Larnaka City
233 reviews
0.6 mi away
Onisillos Hotel Larnaca Cyprus
Onisillos Hotel Larnaca Cyprus
#33 of 38 in Larnaka City
78 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sveltos Hotel
Sveltos Hotel
#3 of 7 in Oroklini
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments

Address: Grigori Afxentiou Avenue 9, Larnaka City 6023, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 38 Hotels in Larnaka City
Price Range: $19 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments is a friendly, modern hotel in the heart of Larnaca, 1-minute walk from the town's main beach and shopping areas. It has 24 luxury furnished apartments with fully equipped kitchens, individually controlled air-conditioning systems, heating, satellite colour TVs, double glazed windows, private balconies and telephones. Other facilities include: daily cleaning of rooms, laundry service, bar, fax service, internet facilities, 24 hour reception and a new in house 24 hour mini market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing