We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Certainly worth your money, you won't be dissapointed!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Achilleos City Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Achilleos City Hotel
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka City
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Certainly worth your money, you won't be dissapointed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

A very nice - small hotel. Located behind the first line of hotels, so no sea view from the rooms but only from dining room. Very friendly staff. Small room which has everyting you need. Very clean. Good bed.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heilbron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
achilleas a, General Manager at Achilleos City Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words.
Its a pleasure to hear from you.
Will be pleased to have you back in our hotel.

Best regards
Achilleas Achilleos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    142
    21
    5
    3
See reviews for
34
171
45
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Achilleos Hotel is located on a narrow backstreet, next to the back door and bins belonging to Macdonalds in Larnaca. Forget the 'free private hotel parking' - it is just that they pay for you to park your car on a lot the other side of the street. The irritating one way system in old Larnaca means you go round and round to find the hotel. The hotel staff do not even have the courtesy of showing you round the irritating technology in their rooms: hidden lighting and air-conditioning. There are no helpful instructions provided for helping you work the room facilites.
Some of their staff want to chase you out of the lounge seats while you are just resting after a journey. The only redeeming feature is the bright 4th floor breakfast room overlooking the block behind the seafront, with a glimpse of the sea between buildings. What 'seaview roof terrace lounge'?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2seagem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Well what can you say about this hotel other than it is amazing and continues to deliver fantastic standards of service.
It exceeded my expectations yet again.
What more can I say except an amazing hotel with amazing people who can never do enough for you.
Well done Achilleos City Hotel, it's not surprising that the hotel enjoys a high percentage of repeat business. Keep up the good work, you have a winning formula.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Despina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
achilleas a, Manager at Achilleos City Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words.
I was very pleased with your review.
In return we will do our best to keep our guests satisfied.

Hope to see you again soon.

Best regards
Achilleas Achilleos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Apart from the perfect location, right in the heart of Larnaka and just accross the beach, Achilleos city hotel has nothing wrong to offer u! Super clean and tidy modern rooms, affordable prices, dedicated staff providing excellent service to all customers, seaview roof terrace lounge..so worth a stay!! Definetely recommending it to any1 visiting the beautiful town of Larnaka!

Room Tip: book early especially during summer months!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olivia_Thompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
achilleas a, Manager at Achilleos City Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

All Achilleos City Hotel staff is please with your kind words.
It was really a pleasure having you hear.
Hope to see you again.

Best wishes.

Achilleas Achilleos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

The Achilleos is a lovely hotel. Friendly staff and very good breakfast. We upgraded and our room was very good, very clean.
Only downfall is the parking. We managed to park by the hotel but please check if you are going to stay there, might be worth trying to book a parking space.
Will definately staff again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
achilleas a, Manager at Achilleos City Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Its so nice to hera from you again. Thank you for your kind review. it reaaly means a lot to us.
We will be very glad to have you again in our hotel.


Best regards
Achilleas Achilleos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach CA.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

My second stay (10 days) at this wonderful little hotel. After a long flight from Los Angels I was greeted and welcomed back by the Front Office staff. Although this is classified as a 2 star property, don't let that deceive you! It is a boutique hotel with 33 rooms. All rooms are very well appointed with a contemporary look! Very comfortable bed and quiet! Staff are very friendly and my favorites were the breakfast servers. Breakfast served on top floor overlooking the med! Breakfast was always fresh, well replenished, and plentiful! Had a brief chat with the Owner and congratulated him on the hotel's
Concept, the Product and with his business plan! (I'm in the biz)! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NewportBch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
achilleas a, General Manager at Achilleos City Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Its always a pleasure to receive such a review. Thank you a lot for your kind words.
we will always try to keep all of our customers happy.

I hope to see you again soon.

Best regards
Achilleas Achilleos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
68 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

The staff were the friendliest we've ever come accross and very helpful. It is close to the beach and just a short walk to the castle. Larnaca didn't seem to have a lot of other touristy things to do - but I guess most people visiting Cyprus are just after a beach holiday in which case this should suit fine.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MopsyEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
achilleas a, General Manager at Achilleos City Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words
Its such a pleasure to hear from you.

We wiil be very happy to have again in our hotel.


Best regards
Achilleas Achilleos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.4 mi away
Rise Hotel
Rise Hotel
#1 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
5.4 mi away
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
5.3 mi away
SENTIDO Sandy Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Ciao Stelio Deluxe Hotel
The Ciao Stelio Deluxe Hotel
#4 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
#18 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
#17 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Achilleos City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Achilleos City Hotel

Property: Achilleos City Hotel
Address: Mitsis Street, Larnaka City 6022, Cyprus (Formerly Achilleos Hotel Apt)
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Achilleos City Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Achilleos City Hotel is located in the centre of Larnaca city, just 50 metres away from Phinikoudes Beach. It offers accommodation with free Wi-Fi access and a fully equipped fitness centre. The air-conditioned rooms at Achilleos Hotel are decorated in earthy tones and feature elegant furnishings. They are fitted with a TV, minibar and coffee maker. Some rooms also include a spa bath. Guests can take their breakfast in the rooftop terrace of the hotel enjoying panoramic sea and city views. Many restaurants and seaside cafes can also be found near the property. A fully equipped business centre and a conference room are also available. Larnaca International Airport is just a 10-minute drive away from the Achilleos City Hotel. The city of Nicosia is at 45 km. Private on-site parking is available free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Achilleos City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing