We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Achilleos City Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Opera(Larnaca)
$89
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$213
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$190
$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Pasianna Hotel Apartments(Larnaca)(Great Value!)
$59
$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveler rating
244
176
30
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
176
30
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorbreakfast roomhigh techhot tubfresh orange juicebreakfast was excellentside streetnice hotelbreakfast staffthe room was nicewithin walking distancecentral locationcomfortable bedshort staysuperior roomstar hotelcafes and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 460 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Been twice before and wasn't disappointed on the 3rd occasion. We expected a standard room but for an extra 20 euro was upgraded to a Deluxe Suite with Hot Tub; excellent. The staff are always polite and friendly, attending to your needs as required. As always the room was fresh, clean and modern with lots of nice touches - fruit, water, robes, slippers and toiletries. Breakfast was really nice and great views out to sea.

If looking for a great place, in a great location (30 seconds from the promenade), for a reasonable price, then the Achilleos is an excellent option.

Room Tip: Book a standard room then ask for a free upgrade - worked for me.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
achilleas a, General Manager at Achilleos City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel.
It was our pleasure having you here.

Hope to see you again.

Kindest regards
Achilleas Achilleos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Great city hotel in Larnaca- located 15 mins drive from Airport LCA- right in the middle of this little town- promenade and beach just around the corner. Everything is within walking distance.

Hotel is posh in its decoration and you feel well taken care of. Rooms (some with balcony) has everything you need incl. kettle, coffee&tea. The free wifi works perfectly. Bathrooms are on the small side and not easy to maneuvre in.

Only complaint on this hotel is that in winter they should not save on heating- its unpleasant to sleep in a cold and damp room and eat breakfast in freezing cold- in the very posh roofterrassace restaurant..

I found all staff "can do"- friendly, helpful and hospittable- and I would have no hesitation to book again if coming to Larnaca.

Room Tip: i prefer high floors but street is not noisy
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aeronaut65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
achilleas a, General Manager at Achilleos City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying in our hotel.
We appreciate all the nice comments you have written about us and the heating issue you pointed out.
You understand the inhouse temperature is a very subjective matter.

Looking forward to seeing you again .

Kind regards
Achilleas Achilleos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Picked this hotel out of the Tripadvisor. The good reviews were the reason of my choice. Spend just a night there, The room was spotless clean , modern , newlly renovated.
The staff was very helpfull and polite
Not the richest breakfast but had almost everything
Can not fault it .
Good luck

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Anelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
achilleas a, General Manager at Achilleos City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel.
It was a great pleasure accommodating you here.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kindest regards
Achilleas Achilleos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights with my wife over Xmas 2012. Slight problem with bed arrangement in our room resulted in a swift upgrade to a bigger room.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and I must say the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful from helping with local info and researching bus times etc.
The rooms were as described and location is intr centre, no more than 2 mins from the main beach and shopping district.
The only area of improvement was the buffet - 4 days of the same breakfast got a little boring.
Overall this is a fantastic hotel with great staff. The staff are what make this hotel better than what it is. I would recommend this place highly. Superb value for money too.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zubair A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
achilleas a, General Manager at Achilleos City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review for us.
We will definetelly increase the variety of our buffet.
Our aim is to have everybody as happy as possible.

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards
Achilleas Achilleos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Fantastic hotel, friendly staff, fantastic location with shopping at your doorstep and the beach a stroll away, great breakfast, a working safe and free wifi. What more can you ask for? We stayed in two rooms in a separate little hallway with our two teens and they loved this hotel. The bathroom is a tad small but the shower doors are so cool. What a nice surprise to check into a nice clean, modern room. Even with the light rain, we had a great stayover in Cyprus. Will definitely return in the summer.

Room Tip: Some rooms have twin beds and others have queen beds so remember to ask beforehand.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank singcatfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
achilleas a, General Manager at Achilleos City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us .
We were glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards
Achilleas Achilleos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews