We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Perfect stay in Larnaca!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Achilleos City Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Achilleos City Hotel
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka City
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in Larnaca!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I was positively impressed by the Achilleos Hotel - a place that seemed designed with style and attention to details that would enhance the comfort of guests (such as setting a maximum level for the tv sound, complimentary bottle of water, providing access to the hotel's laptop). The room was very relaxing, and the breakfast delicious, with a variety of traditional or continental servings. The location is also excellent - just a couple of steps away from the beach and the finikoudes promenade (through the back entrance of the macdonalds), and also to the bus station that woudl take you to the airport or other cities in cyprus. It is very convenient both for a longer stay at the beach, or for being in transit while on the way to other destinations in cyprus. I highly recommend it, as the price corresponds to the value offered

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Diana1601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
achilleas a, General Manager at Achilleos City Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel.
It was a great pleasure having you here.

Looking forward to seeing you again .

Kindest regards
Achilleas Achilleos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    134
    19
    4
    2
See reviews for
30
168
43
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Great value for money and technologically very modern but at the same time with a homey feeling because of the staff being so accommodating. If you book here and are looking for the hotel ... and if you do book, you will be looking for it, find the MacDonalds on the Beach Boulevard and walk in, then right through the ground floor and out the back entrance. Amazing, there is the hotel. Once you have found it you will then be able to drive there with much less trouble,
The breakfast is good, the staff accommodating, the Internet service good, the rooms comfortable and the whole thing is very fairly proced. Who could ask for more?

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank T0mmyBahama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
achilleas a, General Manager at Achilleos City Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for choosing our hotel.
We are pleased to know you really enjoyed your stay here.
We appreciate the nice review, plus the usefull directions for our future clients.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel

Kindest regards
Achilleas Achilleos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
123 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

A very comfortable and nicely renovated hotel in a good location. The staff are very friendly, offering a genuine welcome and great willingness to help with any questions. I thought it was value for money as a good breakfast (in a wonderful location) and parking (reserve by email or telephone) and use of a gym were included in the reasonable price. As noted by others, it is in a good location for the beach or town of Larnaca. The biggest problem was finding it; we arrived after dark and negotiating Larnaca's one way system was tortuous - the hotel is down a very minor side street and if you miss it you have to go round again (several times in our case). It was also a little noisy on Friday and Saturday nights - but it was revellers outside rather than guests.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Skyraider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
achilleas a, General Manager at Achilleos City Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel.
We totally appreciate such a positive feedback.

Looking forward to welcoming you back here.

Kindest regards
Achilleas Achilleos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stayed two nights at Hotel Achilleos in Larnaca while on a conference. It was an excellent and most enjoyable experience. The rooms are very comfortable, technology friendly (wifi included) and friendly for international travelers (power outlets accept international plugs etc.). Very good location with the beach less than a lock away, and the airport about 15 minutes away at a maximum. The customer service is outstanding - very helpful. The breakfast was also wonderful, and the wait staff most friendly and helpful (e.g. I was looking for espresso coffee but the machine seemed to be out of order but one of the staff recognized that maybe I was looking for it, and was so quick to get it from a machine downstairs. The hotel did not have a view of the ocean from my room but there is a wonderful view form the breakfast room. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
achilleas a, General Manager at Achilleos City Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying in our hotel.
We appreciate the excellent review and the good comments about us.
Our aim is to make you feel like home.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Kindest regards
Achilleas Achilleos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
97 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I assume it was from insecticide or fumigation?

great service, decent breakfast and passable rooms but nothing could make up for the awful smell of the hotel

too bad about the odor in the halls as otherwise the hotel was decent but hard to believe it is #1????????????????

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
achilleas a, General Manager at Achilleos City Hotel, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on your stay.
We regret to hear you had such a negative experience during your visit.
We understand there could be a strange smell at a given time, but I personally assure you it is not a permanent situation.
We would like to clarify that our hotel had a grand renovation and reopened as a luxurius city hotel with excellent service and reviews.
Allow me to point out that the first position in ranking is the result of the hard work of all the employees in Achilleos City Hotel.

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards
Achilleas Achilleos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eilat, HaDarom, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and loved it , the room was the best ( we were upgraded for free) ,hotel location is very good close to everywhere and the hotel staff were very kind and helpful.
Breakfast was served on the roof with a stunning view of the sea .

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IsraelDive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
achilleas a, General Manager at Achilleos City Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel.
It was a great pleasure to accommodate you here.

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Kindest regards
Achilleas Achilleos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.4 mi away
Rise Hotel
Rise Hotel
#1 of 40 in Larnaka City
5.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
5.4 mi away
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
5.3 mi away
SENTIDO Sandy Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
#17 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
#15 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
5.3 mi away
Lordos Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Achilleos City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Achilleos City Hotel

Property: Achilleos City Hotel
Address: Dimostheni Mitsi, Larnaka City 6022, Cyprus (Formerly Achilleos Hotel Apt)
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Achilleos City Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Achilleos City Hotel is located in the centre of Larnaca city, just 50 metres away from Phinikoudes Beach. It offers accommodation with free Wi-Fi access and a fully equipped fitness centre. The air-conditioned rooms at Achilleos Hotel are decorated in earthy tones and feature elegant furnishings. They are fitted with a TV, minibar and coffee maker. Some rooms also include a spa bath. Guests can take their breakfast in the rooftop terrace of the hotel enjoying panoramic sea and city views. Many restaurants and seaside cafes can also be found near the property. A fully equipped business centre and a conference room are also available. Larnaca International Airport is just a 10-minute drive away from the Achilleos City Hotel. The city of Nicosia is at 45 km. Private on-site parking is available free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Achilleos City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing