We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveler rating
245
168
62
12
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
245
168
62
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lazarus church nice hotel youth hostel minute walk perfect location noisy at night few meters small fridge rooms are large air condition one way system short stay half board balcony cyprus sea olives
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 500 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2019

Had a great long weekend visit to Larnaca with my wife for my birthday staying at the Livadhiotis Hotel
This hotel was a great choice - Very clean modern with a great feel , we had a great room plentiful space and sea view , and all staff was very helpful
The location ifs fantastic with the amazing Lazarus Church metres away in a lovely cultural area , Along with being very close to the Beach , bars and Restuarants .
Could not fault this choice and look forward to coming back
Thank you for our wonderful stay

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019 via mobile

Was welcomed late at night by lovely staff, our room was spacious with all mod cons, woke up to a beautiful view of the sea and the town, the hotel has a great location just seconds away from St Lazarus Church and shops & restaurants, Great spot for sitting outside and watching the world go by.
The bar & restaurant area are decorated beautifully!!! Very modern and luxurious with staff who are quick to help and serve lovely food & drinks. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would gladly go back and enjoy this little gem of Larnaka.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Mrsdobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

It's overall a nice hotel in a reasonably good location though lacking the view of the beach. The Church of St Lazarus and the Mediæval Castle of Larnaca are just nearby.

Coming from a more fortunate country in terms of electronic appliances, I have reasons to complain.

The room is equipped with an electric kettle, which is a great plus. But the setback is that only instant ersatz coffee powder + oily artifitial coffee cream is available, and NO TEA!

The room air conditioner, Mitsubishi Daiya SRK405HENF, which was released back in 1998 (indeed two decades ago), is so old that it's not listed in the manufacturer's official website. I admire people here cherish such an old machine for years on, but the big noise emitted is such a nuisance especially at night. Also the noise from the indel B fridge is beyond acceptable levels.

Furthermore I had big trouble with the Telefunken TV control. The remote was more than 9 out of 10 times uncontrollable. Initially I suspected battery shortage, but I was wrong. I really wanted to turn off the TV to get to sleep without success. So I took the hotel key card out of the electrocity slot to make the room totally blacked out. Just as I put the key card back into the slot to turn on the vital air conditioning system, the wretched TV turned on again! But this time thank goodness, the remote controller worked by a fluke!

Unless they upgrade electronic appliances, I can't recommend this hotel to my friends.

Another setback is that the former Youth Hostel in front of this Livadhiotis City Hotel has been turned into a blaring night club after my departure.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xapaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2019

Very nice hotel, clean, staff was always willing to help. Room was very good size and clean. Overall great experience.
Very close to the beach and restaurants.
The balcony is very nice, we had a view to the main street.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alexzha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2019 via mobile

Location is awesome. Right next to Lazarus church and just a few minutes walk from the Sea. Room was sparse but clean. Breakfast was mediocre. Hardly any parking outside so you can pay 2.50 euros a day across the road. A fair choice of hotel.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Ripwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews