We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Livadhiotis City Hotel
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Larnaka City
Certificate of Excellence
Paphos
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location, nice hotel”
Reviewed May 14, 2010

Just returned from a 2 night stay at Livadhiotis. We found it an excellent venue. The room was big and airy and you could open the balcony door without being kept awake all night with street noise, even though it was in the town. The only slight criticism is that the air conditioning unit was too small for the size of the room. However, it was fine with the balcony door open. The breakfast was typically continental, buffet style. The lovely Larnaca seafront was literally one minute's walk away, so it was very convenient. We will definitely stay there next time we are in Larnaca.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peyiotis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    147
    52
    7
    9
See reviews for
66
157
47
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Romania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2010

First of all the good parts:
-excellent location, very close to resturants and the beach
-nice reception
-very nice staff at reception

Now the ugly part:
-small room (our friends got a nice, big room at the same price so just our luck)
-doors at the dressing stuck, we had to really work to get our stuff in and out
-no wi-fi in rooms, i think it was available in the hotel lobby
-the breakfast was...acceptable, I could find something to eat, but basically same thing every day (bread, butter and jam was my "safe" choice)

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sleepy1914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2010

The Livadhiotis looks like a new hotel, has lovely rooms and when things went wrong (which weren't the hotel's fault) everyone was helpful. There is something ironic, however, about the location over the road from the Church of Saint Lazarus. Larnaca does not look like it will be coming back to life in the near future. A third of the shops/hotels/bars in the main tourist strip had closed down. Much of the food was so expensive that you could only really get the idea that the remaining tourists were being milked before the entire travel trade disappeared completely. I know that Cyprus is an island, but it does produce its own food. One baked potatoe to take away ? Seven Euro thirty. One cup of Nescafe? Five Euro. One portion of pasta with a white sauce containing several shrimps? Fifteen Euro. So what else is there to do? Travel to see other parts of the island? On one of the eight coaches that went outside Larnaca every day? Make sure that you are back by 17.00 , or 13.00 on Wednesday or Saturday. Or not at all on Sunday. Yes, I know that this isn't the fault of the hotel, but such a well designed building with such helpful and nice staff is/are wasted on such a dump.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bis+Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2010

The hotel is a typical European small hotel with quite small rooms, very small bathrooms and a tiny shower. Yet the size is more than made up for by the superb location within easy walking distance to the beach, restaurants, key historic sites, city market etc. Renovated in 2009 the hotel is very clean, has a trendy modern design with a lovely cafe and a reasonable breakfast. The staff, especially the front desk staff were exceptional polite and helpful. And the cost was very reasonable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GNorris1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2010

Loved it.....totally...everything i had hoped for, i needed a pit stop!!!, great value, ultra clean, friendly, internet access, great cafe and i was travelling solo with two young kids, perfect for a short stay.. It has no pool or anything like that ....its a a perfect modern boutique city hotel slap bang in the centre of things.The sea is only 300 metres away approx. Some rooms have balconies with sea views..
I thought breakfast was great, my son loved the huge wedges of fresh water melon and i certainly couldn't fault anything especially since breakfast was included in the price.
. The only thing to be wary of is the parking, its hard to find in high season and if you do use the car parks make sure you pay or you'll get a ticket. I checked with the front desk about charges and was told not to worry, next morning i had a ticket !!! so be warned.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nuarua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2010

Great Hotel. Lovely Rooms, one on the first floor did not have internet access by the point in room, the toilet packed up, and insects appeared. We were switched without asking to a better room on the second floor, the internet worked and everything was much better. Comfortable beds, could do with memory foam toppers but maybe we are used to those. They give you coffee and two creamers on day one, and nothing else for the whole holiday - stingy!

Reception very proactive and deal with any queries instantly and in a friendly calm patient manner. The Cafe Blu also does lovely latte and cappuccino coffee, Lavazza, not too strong. Staff in the Cafe give a 15% discount to guests and are very friendly acknowledging you as you come and go during the day.

The breakfasts are bland, but this may be a Cyprus traditional breakfast. It never varies, the Hornimans tea is tasteless, it is a pity that there was no Earl Grey. They had a green tea, and a variety of fruit teas. The breakfast lacked fruit except for Golden Delicious Apples. The natural yogurt was fantastic, but an acquired taste, think I was the only one who ate it. The tomatoes were superb. The cake and biscuits were dry and made my mouth dry. A Cyprus family with a teenage daughter enjoyed them, and sneaked a batch of the biscuits away. The lady who was in charge of breakfast, did not meet and greet guests, but did smile and say good morning.

The reception area and Cafe Blu are ultra modern and a fantastic design. Wi fi worked well in that area.

Would go here again, it is a superb hotel in a lovely location, just hope they read this and give the breakfast an overhaul.

I will be posting some pictures at a later date

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goingonagoodholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2009

This is a great hotel at a decent price. In a quiet location, easily within walking distance to all the major sights, the promenade and shops. Decent continental-style breakfast included in room rate, with a couple of hot options. Only minor complaint was the pressure in the shower as awful, the water kept swtiching from hot to cold, and shower head positioned quite low so my 6'2" husband had to duck down to use it. Only news channel available in English on the TV. Limited free parking available out the front, but cheap parking available just round the corner.
Great value for money and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VivaciousNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.2 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#5 of 39 in Larnaka City
424 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Opera
Hotel Opera
#7 of 39 in Larnaka City
253 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rise Hotel
Rise Hotel
#1 of 39 in Larnaka City
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
#10 of 39 in Larnaka City
272 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sun Hall Hotel
Sun Hall Hotel
#19 of 39 in Larnaka City
250 reviews
4.6 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Livadhiotis City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Livadhiotis City Hotel

Property: Livadhiotis City Hotel
Address: Nikolaou Rossou 50 | St. Lazarus Square, Larnaka City 6021, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Larnaka City
#4 Family Hotel in Larnaka City
#4 Business Hotel in Larnaka City
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Larnaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Livadhiotis City Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Livadhiotis City Hotel is situated just 100 meters from the famous Larnaca Seafront (Phinikoudes Beach). Located in the heart of Larnaca town centre, it is surrounded by lots of great cafés, pubs and restaurants. It is only 10 minutes away from the Larnaca International Airport and just a stone’s throw away from the town's main shopping and commercial centre. The surrounding area is steeped in history with the historical Saint Lazarus Church been directly opposite the hotel, while the Pierides Museum, the Larnaca Marina, the Medieval Castle, and the Larnaca Archaeological museum are within short walking distance from our location. No wonder the hotel is the top choice for both the holiday maker as well as the discerning business traveler. We are all you need for a comfortable, friendly and reasonably priced stay in Larnaca. Feel at home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Bookcyprus.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Livadhiotis City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livadhiotis Hotel Larnaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing