We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Livadhiotis City Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$129
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$213
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Opera(Larnaca)
$89
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$190
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$63
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pasianna Hotel Apartments(Larnaca)(Great Value!)
$59
$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveler rating
236
155
56
8
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
155
56
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue cafest lazarus churchnice hotelminute walkroom safeexcellent locationbeautiful churchbalcony doornoisy at nightnoise from the streetcentral locationair conditionrestaurants and shopsenjoyed my staycleocyprussea
Filter
Updating list...
342 - 347 of 466 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2009

Beginning at the reception our 8 days staying was very comfortable for us - a young couple who came to cyprus to get married. Extremely friendly and helping stuff, from the receptionists till the bartender. A quiet hotel, where we almost didn't mention at all that there was anyone else except us there. Though there were many at breakfast. Right, breakfast - it was modest, but always fresh. Just like rooms - modest, but always clean. The location - just a step away from the noisy promenade and the shopping area, close to the beautiful St. Lazarus church and all the souvenirs shops.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FromDenmarkWithLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2009

Perfect location, friendly staff, hotel looks posh just some personal experience ruined our oppinion of the hotel. Stayed there for 3 nights and had to pack every day because we were moved into different room every night and not even a discount offered for all the inconvenience... That's not what you expect for your relaxing weekend, is it?

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CyprusBridgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2009

I stayed at Livadhiotis City Hotel for 4 nights, and I had gone with 2 other people. We stayed in a triple room:

The Good:
- The hotel is very clean
- The receptionist(s) are helpful, and friendly- I asked for towels, and in less than 2 minutes they knocked on the room door with the towels
- The Larnaca location is ideal- less than a minute away from Phinikoudes Beach, where there are many restaurants, cafes and shops and the main bus stop
- Breakfast is very good- although wished there was a little more variety
- Beds are extremely comfortable
- I liked that every room has its own iron and ironing board
- Price is extremely reasonable
- They have good internet speed
- They have a full board of activities, sightseeing tours, bus timings etc.

The Bad:
- There was no bell boy- we didn't have a problem with that since we didn't have many bags
- The room lacked in kleenex (not toilet paper)
- The maids don't replace the towels everyday unless you tell them to

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EissaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2009

A neat and cozy place at a reasonable price. Definitely worth the money. The hotel has been recently repaired and the rooms are actually better than the ones I saw in some nearby 4star hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kia37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2009

We stayed there for five nights in a triple room. Plenty of space, nice little balcony facing a quiet back street. Cleo on the desk is really helpful and could answer all our questions. Only a 2min walk to the esplanade and you are in the thick of the action. It is a modern looking hotel now that they have renovated and we would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting Larnaca

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fernang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews