We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A very nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Livadhiotis City Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Livadhiotis City Hotel
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka City
Jerusalem, Yerushalayim, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

The hotel is beautiful and clean, with very good service. The breakfast was tasty, with large choice. The personnel is very friendly and the atmosphere is nice. We really enjoyed and recommend this hotel to others.
Also, the hotel is located near a beautiful old church-museum and not far from the sea.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    133
    42
    6
    7
See reviews for
53
139
42
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Suceava County, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

As I am a travel agent I made the right decision choosing this hotel for my family holiday, based on what TripAdvisor's comments! Very close both to the beach and the city centre, this hotel is the cleanest and most silent hotel I have ever entered. Traveling with small kids wasn't easy, so this hotel offered us everything starting with the lovely Violetta who was very receptive at our needs. The room we had was very spacious, AC worked perfectly, the towels ware changed every day, we received baby cot as we asked. Very good breakfast, very good staff and very good desserts at Blu Cafe! I Thank you for the perfect vacation!

Room Tip: If you travel with kids, ask for garden side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CataSimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Brasov, Romania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Clean , in the old town of Larnaca - Beach is close 50 - 100 m . Though I would recommend MaKenzie beach which is 2 km near the airport. Hotel is clean - housekeeping everyday - big rooms - AC - Ac works even if the card is out from the sockets - not such a big selections of TV stations but is OK .... Great food at the Blu Cafe - also the cocktails are good. I would advise to use the parking from behind the street where the main hotel entrance is . One single minus I can find to this hotel is that the rooms that are on the street side can be quite noisy during evening ... but the rest is very good. The staff will help you with every question that you have . Internet is available via Cable in the rooms and WI-FI is free in the main reception area and Blu Cafe area.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have less noise from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hristache H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xghajra, Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Excellent stay and staff. If wifi would be available in rooms it would be great. Closr to the beach and to the centre. Excellent location and good food. Rooms very clean and quite luxiourous. Drinks are a bit expensive.


  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is small and cozy. It offers free wifi but it only works in the lobby area.

It was clean and very tidy.

Noisy free too considering the area it is in.

Nice restaurants nearby and only 5 min walk to the beach.

Downside was that there was no remote control in the room to control air condition. And the tv control didn't work either.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank T_FortyPlusCountries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

What can I say? very good hotel...location, food and the staff very friendly. I think that no all the rooms have balconies...very close to Mediterranean Sea...which was very warm at the end of July.
The beach is lovely, sandy and 2 sunbeds and umbrella costs 7,50 Euro (2,50 each). that surprising me but this is.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank di24ro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This hotel is simply luxurious. From the food to the hospitality, they really know how to pay attention to the little details that helped us relax and enjoy our vacation. I was very impressed with how friendly and willing to help the staff is ! You can't beat the location either, it's so close to the ocean and you can walk everywhere !!!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marianna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.2 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#2 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
#14 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
#17 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Opera
Hotel Opera
#6 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rise Hotel
Rise Hotel
#1 of 40 in Larnaka City
5.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
0.2 mi away
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
#11 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Livadhiotis City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Livadhiotis City Hotel

Property: Livadhiotis City Hotel
Address: Nikolaou Rossou 50 | St. Lazarus Square, Larnaka City 6021, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Larnaka City
#4 Business Hotel in Larnaka City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Larnaka City
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Larnaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Livadhiotis City Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Livadhiotis City Hotel is situated just 100 meters from the famous Larnaca Seafront (Phinikoudes Beach). Located in the heart of Larnaca town centre, it is surrounded by lots of great cafés, pubs and restaurants. It is only 10 minutes away from the Larnaca International Airport and just a stone’s throw away from the town's main shopping and commercial centre. The surrounding area is steeped in history with the historical Saint Lazarus Church been directly opposite the hotel, while the Pierides Museum, the Larnaca Marina, the Medieval Castle, and the Larnaca Archaeological museum are within short walking distance from our location. No wonder the hotel is the top choice for both the holiday maker as well as the discerning business traveler. We are all you need for a comfortable, friendly and reasonably priced stay in Larnaca. Feel at home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Livadhiotis City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livadhiotis Hotel Larnaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing