We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Livadhiotis - home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Livadhiotis City Hotel
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Larnaka City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2014

It is the second time that I have stayed at Livadhiotis City Hotel in Larnaca and again was not disappointed. It holds a 3-star rating but is as good if not better as a 4-star Hotel. The only thing missing is a swimming pool but a few steps away is the largest pool you could wish for - the Mediterranean Sea. It is clean, comfortable, and hosts a VERY FRIENDLY staff complement that make you feel right at home. Breakfast was more than ample and location SUPERB. Around every corner was what a traveller would require - restaurants, shopping, History, beach and the beautiful Mediterranen Sea. Excellent value for money and highly recommended

Room Tip: Corner rooms seems larger
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael_P186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (447)
There are newer reviews for Livadhiotis City Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 447 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed in Livadhiotis Hotel for 9 days at the 2nd floor. The location is excellent, in the old town, 100 m from the sea. Breakfast was very good and could be served in the restaurant and outside in the covered garden. We met out there 2 supercats (of the neighbours). The staff is very friendly. The sea view room was very clean. We would have preferred to be a little larger for us, 3 adults, because we saw there were also larger rooms, but it was good. It's very hot in Cyprus in July, but the air condition is very good. Although we had the street in front of us, the traffic didn't bothered us. No wifi in the room, only in the lobby and restaurant. Lava cake at the restaurant is excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank danacodana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Excellent service, very friendly staff, very clean. Early check-in was possible, what for very early flight case was extremely helpful. Free internet access in the room (with cable) and in public areas (wi-fi). Very good functioning air-condition in the room and respectable breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MICHAILC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

This is now my go-to hotel whenever I visit Cyprus. My fourth stay - 5 days for a relaxing break. If you're driving in from the airport, get a map - it's close to the centre but slightly tucked away in a one-way system, close to the pretty St Lazarus' church.
Clean, airy room with good a/c (very necessary with outside temperature around 41C), a good work station with enough accessible plugs, and a decent internet connection - no wifi in the rooms, it's cable, available on request from reception. If you have a MacAir, you'll need to bring your own adaptor.
Breakfast is included and is an OK buffet - not a vast choice, but price / quality ratio is fine.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

It's a good location if you want to be in the heart of Larnaca and near Saint Lazarus church. It fulfills the hotel criteria in terms of having a clean place to sleep, shower and have a simple breaky. Please note rooms do not have wifi. There is only a hard wire cable to connect to the internet in your room.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank melatt407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are very comfortable. A 5 minute walk to the seafront makes this an ideal location. The air conditioning really helps make your stay in the hot temperature.

Restaurant and drink options in the lobby gives this a nice added option. A good buffet breakfast gives you the chance to set yourself up for the day!!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Lovely hotel, clean and spacious rooms with lovely views.
Staff here are very friendly and helpful. Lovely breakfast inside or in the garden area 2 gorgeous cats were in the garden every morning. Stayed here for 1 weeks holiday.

Room Tip: Lovely view from room 315.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.2 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#5 of 38 in Larnaka City
428 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Opera
Hotel Opera
#8 of 38 in Larnaka City
258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
#10 of 38 in Larnaka City
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rise Hotel
Rise Hotel
#1 of 38 in Larnaka City
358 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sun Hall Hotel
Sun Hall Hotel
#18 of 38 in Larnaka City
256 reviews
4.6 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Livadhiotis City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Livadhiotis City Hotel

Address: Nikolaou Rossou 50 | St. Lazarus Square, Larnaka City 6021, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Larnaka City
#4 Family Hotel in Larnaka City
#4 Business Hotel in Larnaka City
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Larnaka City
Price Range: $69 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Livadhiotis City Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Livadhiotis City Hotel is situated just 100 meters from the famous Larnaca Seafront (Phinikoudes Beach). Located in the heart of Larnaca town centre, it is surrounded by lots of great cafés, pubs and restaurants. It is only 10 minutes away from the Larnaca International Airport and just a stone’s throw away from the town's main shopping and commercial centre. The surrounding area is steeped in history with the historical Saint Lazarus Church been directly opposite the hotel, while the Pierides Museum, the Larnaca Marina, the Medieval Castle, and the Larnaca Archaeological museum are within short walking distance from our location. No wonder the hotel is the top choice for both the holiday maker as well as the discerning business traveler. We are all you need for a comfortable, friendly and reasonably priced stay in Larnaca. Feel at home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Otel, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Livadhiotis City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livadhiotis Hotel Larnaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing