We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Livadhiotis City Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$129
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$213
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Opera(Larnaca)
$89
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$190
$169
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pasianna Hotel Apartments(Larnaca)(Great Value!)
$59
$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveler rating
236
155
56
8
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
155
56
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue cafest lazarus churchnice hotelminute walkroom safeexcellent locationbeautiful churchbalcony doornoisy at nightnoise from the streetcentral locationair conditionrestaurants and shopsenjoyed my staycleocyprussea
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 466 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Great location, good food and very friendly staff. The barman/waiter at Blu was terrific, nothing was too much trouble. Our room was clean and comfortable but the recent repairs to the tiles around the bath made it look a bit shabby. Our only criticisms are that there was no wi fi in the rooms and no cable tv so the only program in English was CNN and a film late at night. I think the staff at Blu were getting very tired of the only program on the tv which was the fashion chanel which seemed to be in a constant loop. We were there for 3 days and it was very repetitive. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a reasonably priced, clean and friendly hotel in a very good location.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

A lovely boutique hotel situated right next to the Church of St. Lazarus. Very neat and clean rooms and good value for money. Usual breakfast including hot and cold continental stuff. Staff very helpful. Very nice bar and restaurant and reasonable.
Situated within walking distance of the city centre and food/bar joints. Majority (all rooms - not sure) with Balcony.

One down side, we booked via booking.com and they charge your card directly. When we said, can you refund on card and we can pay by cash, they said no.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Purav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Our room was comfortable with a small balcony overlooking the street. Reasonable choice at breakfast-the yoghurt was fantastic. We ate a couple of times in Cafe Blu - food was tasty and good value. Hotel has a good location, close to sea front, St Lazarus Church and Fort. Not a lot going on in Larnaca, so we hired a car for a couple of days. The hotel receptionist arranged the booking and the car was delivered to the hotel. We left the keys at the desk when we checked out-great service. If you do hire a car be aware that all garage staff in Larnaka have Tuesday afternoons off, so the petrol stations are all unmanned (I know, I know but each to their own) No problem though as you can pay by debit/credit card at all petrol pumps and the user instructions are idiot proof.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saf51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I had to cancel our holiday as my wife and baby daughter managed to get chickenpox the day before we were ment to leave for Cyprus.
This hotel could not care less, the employee I spoke to was not at all pleasant on the phone, and they are refusing to refund any of our 4 night stay.
Daylight robbery.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
9  Thank Phil_Staddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pantelis, Owner at Livadhiotis City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Sir,

I am really sorry to hear that your wife and baby daughter managed to get chickenpox. I really wish them a fast recovery.

Concerning your booking, please allow me to clarify that when you have booked through EXPEDIA, you have chosen a DISCOUNTED - NON-REFUNDABLE rate. Unfortunately the DISCOUNTED - NON REFUNDABLE rate does not give the option to cancel or amend it if you chose to. There was a slightly more expensive rate (without the extra discount) that give you the right to change and amend your reservation should you wish to.

However, please feel free to contact us for your future traveling plans and we will we will make sure your opinion for us is completely changed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Great boutique hotel,with friendly and hospitable staff. The rooms are clean,spacious good value for money.Its a great place to stay alone and with family especially children.the breakfast is good in the morning with a selection of food in a nice sitting area.The lobby is great,also a great place to sit and have a coffee while waiting for your taxi or minibus. Also their cafe which is called cafe blu provides a good choice of beverages and a good choice of food to accommodate everyone's tastes. Great value for money,pleasant stay that will keep your satisfied!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews