We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Larnaca” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Livadhiotis City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Livadhiotis City Hotel
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka City
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
1 review
“Larnaca”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

This hotel is perfectly located in the friendly vibrant small city of Larnaca. The hotel is very smart and chic and is professionally run by very friendly staff. Without doubt the best hotel in Larnaca!

Room Tip: As always, back of hotel away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eddieglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    143
    48
    6
    8
See reviews for
60
150
47
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

Livadhiotis models itself as a tourist and business hotel. As a tourist the hotel has some plus points, as it is very central for the beach and local eateries/bars. The rooms are reasonably sized (by Larnaca standards), and the staff are friendly and professional. It's pot luck if you get a decent shower, many of the shower heads come off and if you are not careful you may end up blasting the ceiling or walls with water rather than yourself. The price for a room is very competitive.

The hotel is close to one of the local churches, so there is a danger of being awoken by ringing bells at 6am, but you get used to it quickly.

As a business traveller there are a few drawbacks. The lack of wi-fi in rooms is frustrating, although there is an ethernet connection (I would advise you to bring your own cable though as the hotel ones have taken some battering and are unreliable). Whilst there is wi-fi in the lobby area it is patchy and often cuts out. No gym either but a run along the beach front is a far better alternative.

Breakfast is functional, but a choice of both hot and cold food is available. The restaurant at the hotel is moderate, there are much better places to eat within a couple of hundred metres.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SqueezyCheesyPeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

The hotel is right in the center of Larnaca, next to the beautifully re-landscaped St Lazarus Sq. The hotel is located about 200m from Phinikoudes area, the "happening place" of Larnaca, filled with cool bars and restaurants and having a long sandy beach.

The hotel is what you would expect from a city hotel to be; quite ideal for a short stay or a city break as everything is in walking distance. The staff are really lovely and pay a real interest in making your stay as enjoyable as possible. The place has "heart"!

Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pavlos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham UK
Level Contributor
72 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

Hotel is in a great location, 5 minute drive from airport and close to beach and some great restaurants. Staff are efficient and friendly and breakfast, whilst repetitive, is fine. Rooms are ok, a bit dated but very clean and tidy. Drinks in Cafe Blu are good but the food menu is the usual burgers and pasta fare. Please try some of the excellent local restaurants (see reviews). All in all a good choice whilst in the Larnaka area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sunny balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parky04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

The hotel is generally very clean, at a great location (withing walking from Finikoudes beach), excellent service and amazing food both break fast and dinner. The prices are very good comparing and generally it was a great getaway package.,

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

Being impressed by the ambiance of cafe blu, and also the external decor of the hotel, i wasnetd to try the rooms, so i know whether it was worth my stay when i stay in Larnaca for the weekend. Everything fresh, averything brand new. Stylish, and well cleaned. Maybe the olours of the curtains could be different . Room service is available from an extensive menu, and all hotel guests are entitled of 20% discount on all the items from the cafe! Great deal. Had breakfast in the back garden of the hotel, alongside with the banana tress  Defineely a great place to spent few nights in the middle of LArnaca, and close to the beach

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Andreas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

I came from Limassol to spend the night closer to the airport so I could catch my morning flight without stressing about time. Initially I planned to stay at the Opera hotel, based on the pricing and reviews I saw here but when the driver stopped in front of it I was uneasy with what I saw as the entrance... I was a woman alone in the middle of a strange city. The driver recommended the Livadhiotis because he was familiar with it and the price was only a bit higher than the Opera. The extra 10€ was worth it for
Me to have peace of mind.
The front facade was modern and neat. They give you 20% discount at the Blue Cafe downstairs, the staff was friendly and helpful. The only complaints I would have are that there was some mold between some tiles in the shower, the pillows could have been more comfortable, and that the noise from cars on the street are bothersome, but that's not the hotel's fault :)
I still got a good nights sleep.
All in all, I would recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valintrusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.2 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#5 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rise Hotel
Rise Hotel
#1 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
#19 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Opera
Hotel Opera
#7 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
5.5 mi away
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
#11 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Livadhiotis City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Livadhiotis City Hotel

Property: Livadhiotis City Hotel
Address: Nikolaou Rossou 50 | St. Lazarus Square, Larnaka City 6021, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Larnaka City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Larnaka City
#4 Business Hotel in Larnaka City
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Larnaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Livadhiotis City Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Livadhiotis City Hotel is situated just 100 meters from the famous Larnaca Seafront (Phinikoudes Beach). Located in the heart of Larnaca town centre, it is surrounded by lots of great cafés, pubs and restaurants. It is only 10 minutes away from the Larnaca International Airport and just a stone’s throw away from the town's main shopping and commercial centre. The surrounding area is steeped in history with the historical Saint Lazarus Church been directly opposite the hotel, while the Pierides Museum, the Larnaca Marina, the Medieval Castle, and the Larnaca Archaeological museum are within short walking distance from our location. No wonder the hotel is the top choice for both the holiday maker as well as the discerning business traveler. We are all you need for a comfortable, friendly and reasonably priced stay in Larnaca. Feel at home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Livadhiotis City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livadhiotis Hotel Larnaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing