We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't stay anywhere else!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Livadhiotis City Hotel
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Larnaka City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2013

A super friendly hotel in a great location, within walking distance to the beach, restaurants, bars and shopping. Very good value for money. The staff were helpful and welcoming. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelenV58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (447)
There are newer reviews for Livadhiotis City Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 447 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2013

A good, clean and comfortable hotel, in a very convenient location just a few metres walk from the beach and the main shopping area (so no need to hire a car, with its added costs), complete with friendly and welcoming staff and service.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors have less A/C unit and traffic noise
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirk G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is a very comfortable hotel just opposite the old turkish baths (no longer open). The room was pleasant and we had a balcony facing the rear of the building. A very short walk from the seafront and also close to the historic St Lazarus Church. NIce breakfast and a pleasant cafe - Cafe Blu - downstairs where you can relax with friends. We would recommend it to all.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the road ar quieter I understand
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sweetmelissa9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed at this hotel twice -- on the way in and out of Larnaca airport. Not too far from the airport, in the old part of town. The staff was pleasant and very helpful. Hotel was clean and the looked to be renovated not too long ago, though (as in many places in Cyprus) the construction seemed a bit haphazard. Very good value for the money, I thought, and I appreciated the help that the ladies at the front desk gave us. A very short walk to the beach, though the beach in Larnaca is not so great. The sand is more like mud :-)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachGoingGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

The hotel overall was alright. Don't expect any luxurious rooms or premises but it is not bad either.

The pros...
Nice location - one minute walk from the sea front.
Descent price for what is offered.
Clean rooms.
Staff was friendly.
Free parking with lots of spaces.
Breakfast included in the price.
Good cafe/bar in the lobby which plays jazz music and also serves some food as well (like sandwiches, burgers, pasta).

The cons...
Dated room colours.
Not good variety on breakfast.
Not good wifi signal.
Overall room ambience.

I would recommend that hotel whatsoever (even though if I'm honest - I haven't visited any other hotels in the area) but it seems one of the good ones in terms of value and money!











Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank --Rom--210--
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This hotel is in the middle of Larnaca, but only a few steps from the sea. Everything is perfect, the staff is very helpful and friendly, the cleaning regime is admirable.
In addition to that, Café blu offers a wide range of snacks and cold drinks.
We will come back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room to Phaneromeni street
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We spent honeymoon in this hotel. Everything was perfect, staff was very polite and helpful, room was very nice. Only one thing was not very pleasant - there are no wi-fi in rooms (only in lobby). If you need always be in touch - you should keep this in mind.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Dmitry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.2 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#5 of 38 in Larnaka City
429 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Opera
Hotel Opera
#8 of 38 in Larnaka City
258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
#10 of 38 in Larnaka City
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rise Hotel
Rise Hotel
#1 of 38 in Larnaka City
358 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sun Hall Hotel
Sun Hall Hotel
#18 of 38 in Larnaka City
257 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Ciao Stelio Deluxe Hotel
The Ciao Stelio Deluxe Hotel
#3 of 38 in Larnaka City
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Livadhiotis City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Livadhiotis City Hotel

Address: Nikolaou Rossou 50 | St. Lazarus Square, Larnaka City 6021, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Larnaka City
#4 Family Hotel in Larnaka City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Larnaka City
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Larnaka City
Price Range: $69 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Livadhiotis City Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Livadhiotis City Hotel is situated just 100 meters from the famous Larnaca Seafront (Phinikoudes Beach). Located in the heart of Larnaca town centre, it is surrounded by lots of great cafés, pubs and restaurants. It is only 10 minutes away from the Larnaca International Airport and just a stone’s throw away from the town's main shopping and commercial centre. The surrounding area is steeped in history with the historical Saint Lazarus Church been directly opposite the hotel, while the Pierides Museum, the Larnaca Marina, the Medieval Castle, and the Larnaca Archaeological museum are within short walking distance from our location. No wonder the hotel is the top choice for both the holiday maker as well as the discerning business traveler. We are all you need for a comfortable, friendly and reasonably priced stay in Larnaca. Feel at home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Otel, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Livadhiotis City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livadhiotis Hotel Larnaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing