We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel but!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Livadhiotis City Hotel
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Larnaka City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Nice hotel in a good location not far from the airport or beach which is pretty awful in my opinion. I was there on a business trip but decided to extend and have a holiday with my wife. All in all we had a nice room on 3rd floor with a balcony. Clean and comfy bed but very very small bathroom and shower. Breakfast nice but same every morning and only water melon for fruit. Biggest disappointment was the internet connection. I needed to be online regularly
but suffered such frustration with continual interruptions in the service and also no wi fi in the room only in reception area. Tips great kebabs round the corner at Atticks and food at Evento café bar on the prom lovely with friendly staff. Cant say the Cypriots are the most friendly and some are quite surly. Don't think they realise Cyprus on its backside so many businesses closed.

Room Tip: Don't bother with the Love Bus to Famagusta book through an agent. This bus needs taking off the...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mhdisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (447)
There are newer reviews for Livadhiotis City Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 447 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013

The staff was very friendly and eager to help us out as far as what to do/see in the city.
The room was neat and modern, and overall atmosphere was inviting and relaxing. Definitely felt like home.
The place is very close to the city and other cool restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexanderKaravias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I was lucky to stay at Livadhiotis with my friends for 5 nights! The time spent there was amazing! The rooms were very clean and modern. The furniture is nice and colourful. When i saw the room it felt like home and great hotel room at the same time. So it was even sad a bit to leave the hotel and the island:( The staff was very friendly and caring! I have never seen someone in a bad mood! The maids know and do their job. Well done! The food is always fresh and tasty. And the Blue Cafe is above all praise! The aura, music, people were just what we searched for! The owners put their soul and every effort to make the place this great!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Awesome location at the center of the city, right next to the beach. Rooms were clean and tidy, feeling like home. Staff was friendly and very helpful, smiling faces. The conference amenities were superb, we had great presentations. The cafe Blu is a real bonus anytime during the day or night, cool music.A great value for money. I strongly recommend it. A must destination!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gandreou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Visited the hotel for 3 nights. Great location with close proximity to the city center and the beach. Room was excellent very clean with contemporary feel. Cafe at the hotel lobby serves tasty cocktails and food. Staff very helpful at all times. Recommended 100%

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Costas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Great modern hotel, good location, best value for money. Located just 300 m from the beach, great choice on breakfast buffet, nice rooms with air-condition, very clean rooms with daily room cleaning and towel change, comfortable bed, very helpful and friendly staff, free parking. Great choice of cocktails in Blue bar next to the reception. Different shops and supermarket are nearby. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com
Thank tanja t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We had alovely stay at livadhiotis. The rooms were nicely decoretaded with modern touch. All very clean well mantained. Price wise a great value for money. Loved the blu bar cafe! The location is just perfect near the beach and the church. All staff very friendly an welcoming. Definetly choosing it again!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alkinoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.2 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#5 of 38 in Larnaka City
429 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Opera
Hotel Opera
#8 of 38 in Larnaka City
258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
#10 of 38 in Larnaka City
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rise Hotel
Rise Hotel
#1 of 38 in Larnaka City
358 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sun Hall Hotel
Sun Hall Hotel
#18 of 38 in Larnaka City
257 reviews
4.6 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Livadhiotis City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Livadhiotis City Hotel

Address: Nikolaou Rossou 50 | St. Lazarus Square, Larnaka City 6021, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Larnaka City
#4 Family Hotel in Larnaka City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Larnaka City
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Larnaka City
Price Range: $69 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Livadhiotis City Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Livadhiotis City Hotel is situated just 100 meters from the famous Larnaca Seafront (Phinikoudes Beach). Located in the heart of Larnaca town centre, it is surrounded by lots of great cafés, pubs and restaurants. It is only 10 minutes away from the Larnaca International Airport and just a stone’s throw away from the town's main shopping and commercial centre. The surrounding area is steeped in history with the historical Saint Lazarus Church been directly opposite the hotel, while the Pierides Museum, the Larnaca Marina, the Medieval Castle, and the Larnaca Archaeological museum are within short walking distance from our location. No wonder the hotel is the top choice for both the holiday maker as well as the discerning business traveler. We are all you need for a comfortable, friendly and reasonably priced stay in Larnaca. Feel at home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Otel, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Livadhiotis City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livadhiotis Hotel Larnaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing