We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Decent stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Livadhiotis City Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Livadhiotis City Hotel
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka City
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Decent stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

It happened to stay at this hotel when i missed a stop-over flight in Larnaca. Hotel was reccomended by the taxi driver, and i was really glad to see the 4,5 stars of tripadvisor at the reception.
The first impression was really great, with renovated reception area, nice building, located in teh center of the town.
The hotel seems to have been recently renovated, but still there are flaws of the past.
The rooms although are not small, are cluttered with beds (were 3 in my room), which eliminates the remaining space.
Bathrooms are also small.
The beds were single ones, really small, while the decoration belongs to the past decade... at least!!
On the plus side, rooms were very clean, location was great, and breakfsat in good standards.
Staff was polite and service very good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikos_Bout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    134
    43
    6
    7
See reviews for
55
139
43
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I think this hotel was very good choice. First: the food: :)) hearty and delicous dinner. The bar staff are very friendly and with perfect service.The rooms: we're 2 room, because we changed. The second room's panorama perfect, but the bathroom less for 2 person. This was the only thing that was disturb us, but everything was perfect

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ATAthos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hafnarfjörður
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This hotel is small, only 30 rooms or so. It is clean and nicely decorated and had helpful and friendly staff in the lobby. It is well situated close to the Larnaca beach and the shopping area. Rooms were clean and quiet. The shower was great :) I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Goofus1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We had a nice holiday in Larnaca and the hotel was excellent. We had booked a room looking at the church which was confirmed by email. When we arrive we were given a room on the first floor facing the street No 115. It was very very noisy and was looked at from across the street by a hostel. Without net curtain we either had the choice of being looked at from the window opposite or have the curtain shut and being in the dark.Motorbikes seemed to enjoy making as much noise as they could right up the the early hours.Plus the seem to love honking their horns.
We asked to be moved to the room which we had booked but were told the hotel was full so would have to wait. We finally got a change of room on the third night which was much better and the receptionist on this occasion was very kind and understanding.Hotel was good value and very clean which makes it such a shame about the noise as that will stop us returning

Room Tip: Back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
Thank MURVAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I spent my autumn holiday here and, reading the reviews presented here, I realize I was the must unfortunate tourist in this hotel. It seems that everyone got a good room, (i.e. in THE BACK of the hotel, AWAY from the street!), but me! I got the room nr. 113, exactly above the reception!

THE ROOM no. 113: is essentially good, large with balcony, clean (designed for disabled persons - which I am not! Because of that there was no bath tube, just a pipe for collecting the water, which did not functioned properly). It has hair dryer/small fridge/kettle for coffee/tea. The beds have awful matteresses, but you can remove them.
No transparent curtain, just 2 curtains which block the sun and being seen from the opposite building (some filthy hostel).
THE ROOM IS VERY NOISY, ALL THE CARS AND MOTORBIKES IN LARNACA RAN RIGHT UNDER MY BALCONY MAKING A LOT OF NOISE, HONKING AND SPEEDING UP ALL NIGHT LONG!!
Moreover: the A/C is set so that it works only as long as the balcony door is closed. If this one opened, the A/C stops all by itself! If I closed the balcony door, I had to set the A/C to 30 degrees C, but no noise at least; if I wanted fresh air, I had to stand the car noise and no A/C! It was terrible!
THE TV: don't wait for too much, just ZDF in German and BBC in English, Fashion program and some 3-4 channels in Greek, all of them working like hell!

THE RESTAURANT: The breakfast is rich, pretty British like, but enough to suite every taste, in my opinion (good croissants!).
I payed 12 E/day to have lunch or dinner... big mistake, the prices of the restaurant of the hotel are very high and it's 99% fast food; go downtown to eat: plenty of places!

Overall, the hotel looks and is OK, very clean, the stuff not so helpful, they try to please everyone, (including the group of young tourists who made a lot of noise in the hotel, as if alone on the planet, singing and playing the accordion at 1 A.M., being encouraged by the receptionist!)
You can have a wonderful holiday in this hotel, JUST ON THE CONDITION to get a room in the back!!! This insures a good night sleep! Possibility to get such a room??? Just 50-50%!
As for me I would not recommand it, I will NEVER go back there because of the noise! Plus: this hotel does NOT have a swimming pool, being a city hotel!

Advice to the manager of the hotel: ask the police to nail down on the ground 2 sets of rubber carpets to limit the cars' speed, so that cars would not make so much noise at night and disturb your clients!

TIP: Despite the great fuss about them, Finikoudes and Makenzy beaches are not the best beaches in the world. They look just like wetty plots of land with no crops, poor children hardly have some sand for playing.

Room Tip: If you want to book trips to other towns in Cyprus, try the travel agency next door, round the corne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ellinika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Myself and my wife stayed here for a week whilst visiting Larnaca and would stay here again if we return.
The hotel is very good value for money and has a great location in Larnaca , minutes from the seafront and everything you would need is in easy access.
The rooms were of a good standard and clean , the bathroom was slightly on the small side but has a bath and shower , both of which were good. A good supply of hot water in the shower and of a good presure.
Staff were friendly and tried to help whenever there were any issues.
This is not a spectacular hotel that will blow anyone away but it is a good 3-star hotel and does what you would expect for a small hotel , and I would recommend it to anyone staying in Larnaca either for buisness or a holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rob_g81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirgoviste
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Whole summer I was dreaming about my holiday in Larnaca. And my dream was very close to the real thing.
First of all the hotel is well situated - near St. Lazarus church which is very beautiful and 3-4 minutes walking to the beach. We arrived in the hotel a little early and our room were not ready yet. This was not a problem. We left our luggage to the reception and we went to have lunch to Alexander, near the beach, just around the corner- they have very good food, home made type, very tasteful.
When we came back our room was ready. We were 3 adults and we shared a triple room, which had a very good size. We had a long entrance hall and then on the right had it was the bathroom- with a bath tub. When we entered in the room we were stroked by the coolness and the nice smell of tidiness. We had a small balcony with a partial view to the sea. It was love at first sight. We were very pleased about the accommodation. We had a small issue with our fridge that did not worked, but they took care of that and replace it with a good one.
The air conditioned worked very well. We did not had a remote control. Everything was set from the reception. We could touch the button for turning on or off. The position of the air-conditioned was very good. None of us was standing in the way of cool breeze. The room was on the quite part of the hotel and we did not hear the street noise.
Breakfast, was very lovely. Each morning we sat in the interior terrace and we enjoyed our coffee. I particularly like the olives and the olive pie. Everything was very fresh and tasteful.
The rooms were always cleaned and smelled very nice. I liked the fact that were not bother by the cleaning lady. You did not even realize that someone is doing that. When we returned from the beach our room was already done. The Wi-fi worked only in the lobby but it was very good.
We also took one day trip to Jerusalem which was amazing. We went to Nissi Beach in Aya Napa and we visited Nicosia and Kerenya. We were very pleased about the holiday. Too bad that it was so short. I really hope to come back one day. Livadhiotis thank you for everything!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveler200782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.2 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#2 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
#14 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
#17 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Opera
Hotel Opera
#7 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rise Hotel
Rise Hotel
#1 of 40 in Larnaka City
5.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
#11 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Livadhiotis City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Livadhiotis City Hotel

Property: Livadhiotis City Hotel
Address: Nikolaou Rossou 50 | St. Lazarus Square, Larnaka City 6021, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Larnaka City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Larnaka City
#4 Business Hotel in Larnaka City
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Larnaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Livadhiotis City Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Livadhiotis City Hotel is situated just 100 meters from the famous Larnaca Seafront (Phinikoudes Beach). Located in the heart of Larnaca town centre, it is surrounded by lots of great cafés, pubs and restaurants. It is only 10 minutes away from the Larnaca International Airport and just a stone’s throw away from the town's main shopping and commercial centre. The surrounding area is steeped in history with the historical Saint Lazarus Church been directly opposite the hotel, while the Pierides Museum, the Larnaca Marina, the Medieval Castle, and the Larnaca Archaeological museum are within short walking distance from our location. No wonder the hotel is the top choice for both the holiday maker as well as the discerning business traveler. We are all you need for a comfortable, friendly and reasonably priced stay in Larnaca. Feel at home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Livadhiotis City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livadhiotis Hotel Larnaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing