We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our second home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Livadhiotis City Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Livadhiotis City Hotel
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka City
Zeuthen, BRB, Germany
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Our second home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We are staying in Livadhiotis since its beginning. We always felt welcomed. In all situations the staff was friendly and helpful, Cleo is a real gift.
The hotel is located in the heart of the town, just between castle, mosque and Ayios Lazaros. It is only a few steps to the beach, wonderful !
At the end of a hot day you can enjoy an ice cold KEO beer in the blue cafe.
And the best is to wake up sunday morning with St. Lazarus bells and the priest's speech, cosy and peaceful.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    134
    43
    6
    7
See reviews for
55
140
43
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

I wasn't expecting much as I had picked this hotel based on its proximity to the airport and its price but boy was I surprised. It was spotlessly clean and the people were lovely and helpful. It was right near the boulevard and two minute's walk from the beach with wonderful watersports. It has a lovely bar downstairs where you could also buy food. The service was wonderful. I would definitely stay here again!!!! Top marks!!!! No complaints!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony if possible....lovely addition if you can get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lareinetammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Cool,airy atmosphere,ideally situated with all possible amenities within walking distance. Good,clean rooms with efficient daily housekeeping,only complaint lack of reading lamp....
Kind,helpful,serviceminded reception staff,most capable in correcting faults and "mistakes" caused by travel agencys indifference and sloppiness in dealing with single travellers! Nice bar/cafe with attentive and informative staff.Adequate breakfast with hot dishes kept hot and cold ones cold.....
For those not entirely dependant on aquired tastes for the products of KFC,McDonalds,PizzaHut,TGI Fridays et al: Go down to the castle,turn right and follow the road to Mckenzie Beach: In this area you will find several different kettles of (and meat) so to say....Hotel staff can be depended on for excellent advice!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JVH800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

In the town of Larnaca just of the boulevard is the Livadhiotis Hotel. It's location next to the famous church and not to far from the airport gives this hotel a great position to rest and relax.
Not too far away from the clubs and boulevard, but enough not to have any noise from them.
As Larnaca and it's surroundings have a great cultural history, the hotel is well situated for the exploration by foot or by car.
The staff is kind and helpful. Breakfast is good, and the rooms have good beds. Internet is fast, so you can stay connected well to the rest of the world. Always a pleasurable experience when visiting !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ericthepilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Hi,
I stayed with this hotel 2 nights. within the first 2 hours I found 20-30 ants coming out of the hole in the baseboard! This was an uncomfortable feeling. I reported this to the front desk that refused to do anything! They were so rude and unhelpful with this ant matter. They accused me of only seeing one ant and making a big deal. I left it alone and just to to the beach to forget about my room situation.

I came back to the room 2 hours after a fun sun soaking afternoon and found 70-80 ants all over my bathroom counter in all over my brush and soap and face cleaner...etc. There were so many ants that I could no longer see the counter top. They covered the whole thing with their quantity. This was very alarming. I went to bring the front desk up but they said they cannot leave their post. They did not care and didn't think it was a big deal. I did not sleep all night. The over night front desk was more concerned about the soccer game on TV than my ant infestation. Needless to say, I did not sleep at all!!!!!!

This was an awful experience and left me really shocked. I have never seen so many ants together in my life. They were all over everything. They were coming from the bathroom vent which led to outside. Some rooms had old vents and others had newer vents.

I would never stay un this hotel ever!! You couldn't pay me enough to stay here. STAY AWAY PLEASE!!! Pay a little more of a better hotel.

Room Tip: Don't choose any room here unless you want to sleep with ants
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Msekha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Check In:
After taking a taxi to the Hotel we eagerly proceeded to check in. After a fair bit of travelling in Europe we had come to expect the pseudo english speaking abilities of hotel staff. Livadhiotis is no exception as the reception had terrible mannerisms and poor english. As a married couple we were given a twin bed room, despite wanting a double bed. This is no big deal, and the staff was okay and got us a double bed room.

The room, as people have said here, the decor is a bit weird, but that is not problem either. We get in and there are about six or seven ants crawling on the ground. Being a hot european country we remove the ants and settle in. We continue seeing the odd ant on the floor and around the windows. Still tolerant. We goto the washroom and the entire counter is crawling around with Ants!! This was too much for us, after all we are paying to stay here. We go down to reception and they are skeptical of our story. However they have bottles and bottles of Ant killer in the front desk. They tell us there is no way to change our rooms and provide us with Ant Killer (permethrin). We decide to stay in the lobby for as long as possible and use the internet. Which was not working at all. I try to explain to the reception that the internet is down and she blames my device. Along with six other guests, we explain it is not our devices and it is her internet. She claims she does not know how to fix it, and just endure. Later that night, I ask when the manager will be in, the man at the front desk who is to busy watching football (soccer) on TV gives us an incompetent brush off.

Day 2:
We finally get our new room, which was Ant free. We talk to the manager in the morning and he is not very sympathetic towards our terrible experience. Offers nothing, and gives half baked apology. We book our Taxi to the airport and go on our way.

Overall, Cyprus (Larnaca) is a beautiful city and will make up for this terrible hotel. I think this is why guest do not notice the terrible service and incompetent staff.

Enjoy Larnaca, stay away from Livadhiotis.

Room Tip: Honestly, despite good reviews - Stay AWAY
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank AJGrizzly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbellman1830
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Livadhiotis City Hotel in Larnca during a one night stopover traveling from Athens to Beirut in July 2012.

Fist, I must say that Larnaca was a disappointment. I did not know what to expect but found that overall the city is pretty run down. The beach is not impressive and is lined with cheap, low quality restaurants, including American fast food joints like KFC and Pizza Hut. Obviously this is not a reflection of the hotel, but a word of caution nonetheless. I've heard that other places in Cyprus are worth the trip, but I cannot say the same for Larnaca.

We chose to stay at Livadhiotis based on the relatively positive reviews on TripAdvisor. First, the staff, are generally warm and friendly. The cafe/bar in the lobby has several options for food and drink, all of which are better than what's available on the beach front... The room, while clean, was fairly unimpressive, small, bed not great, and there was an overpowering smell of cheap air freshener. I was glad that the A/C worked well as we had to keep the window open despite the heat because of the smell.

The highlight of our visit was the Church of St. Lazarus which is just next to the hotel. Don't miss it if you find yourself in Larnaca.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cbellman1830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.2 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#2 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
#14 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
#17 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Opera
Hotel Opera
#6 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 stars 193 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rise Hotel
Rise Hotel
#1 of 40 in Larnaka City
5.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
#11 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Livadhiotis City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Livadhiotis City Hotel

Property: Livadhiotis City Hotel
Address: Nikolaou Rossou 50 | St. Lazarus Square, Larnaka City 6021, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Larnaka City
#4 Business Hotel in Larnaka City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Larnaka City
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Larnaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Livadhiotis City Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Livadhiotis City Hotel is situated just 100 meters from the famous Larnaca Seafront (Phinikoudes Beach). Located in the heart of Larnaca town centre, it is surrounded by lots of great cafés, pubs and restaurants. It is only 10 minutes away from the Larnaca International Airport and just a stone’s throw away from the town's main shopping and commercial centre. The surrounding area is steeped in history with the historical Saint Lazarus Church been directly opposite the hotel, while the Pierides Museum, the Larnaca Marina, the Medieval Castle, and the Larnaca Archaeological museum are within short walking distance from our location. No wonder the hotel is the top choice for both the holiday maker as well as the discerning business traveler. We are all you need for a comfortable, friendly and reasonably priced stay in Larnaca. Feel at home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Livadhiotis City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livadhiotis Hotel Larnaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing